We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Tidy, Basic, Brilliant Location, Would Return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, Tidy, Basic, Brilliant Location, Would Return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just returned from a 9 night holiday at these apartments. First impressions were that they were a bit small but soon overcome that minor issue. Before arrival, I emailed and requested a 1st floor apartment with afternoon sun and, on arrival we were allocated just that, appartment 244 with the sun from about mid day until about 2030, perfect! Yes it is hot but hey, your on holiday :-) down a few steps and you could jump into the refreshing pool. The balcony was ideal for sitting out on, the apartments were ideally equipped for s/c, ideal for preparing simple food but hardly worth it as there are enough restauraunts and bars (the closest 1 minute away) within 2 - 5 mins so that you neednt have to worry. The apartments do have a few simple rules but these are there for the benefit of the guest not as a hinderance. A previous reviewer has said that these apartments are for 'older' guests well, I believe my wife and I (I'm 55 my wife 47) were there at the same time and the age ranged from couples/small groups of freinds from, I would imagine late teens/early twenties to people of my age and older and I dont recall any one else having a problem. None of the staff were rude as previously mentioned, in fact, if we are talking about the same comment as made by a previous reviewer, then it was quite the reverse.
If you are looking for, basic s/c apartments in a very good location in PDC then look no further than San Francisco Park. No more than Three minutes to a couple of lovely beaches adorned by a couple of ideal restaurnats. YES we would return

Room Tip: If you like the sun, first floor rooms to the right of the reception are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank athighworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    124
    57
    14
    19
See reviews for
21
225
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

The apartments are basic over all it's ok there however !
It's is very much a older couples place to go there is no music by the pool, low music in rooms only, no noise at any times. If you want to lie by the pool all day reading in silence this place is perfect for you however we didn't and have a bit of life about us so were not well suited for the place ! Again nothing wrong with it and would have been better all round if they made it very clear it's a place for older people !
Positives security guard lovely guy, cleaners were polite and work hard to keep it clean
Negatives like is said no fun allowed wifi shockingly bad and we found the American manager to be a bit rude at times to other guests when they were either not following the strict rules or blatantly played with a very small tennis ball in the empty pool causing no harm to anyone

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Sion1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just returned from a lovely holiday at the San Francisco Park apts. Had a studio apartment on ground floor, at first we were a little apprehensive about being on the ground floor but we found it was ideal - we could put our sun loungers right outside our room which mean we could pop in and out to have a drink etc. We could sit out on our balcony too if we preferred as it had sun all afternoon/evening. Pool area was lovely and quiet - no children!! We hired a fan (which to our surprise was actually very big and worked a treat!) for 7 euros for the week, we found this to be a very reasonable price as some places don't even have the option. We hired the safe for the week too. The rooms were cleaned most days and towels changed once in the week, we didn't find this to be a problem at all! The only thing we found strange was the toilet paper - you were given 2 rolls and once you had used them you had to buy your own from the supermarket.

Apartments are 2 min walk from a choice of 2 good supermarkets and less than a 5 min walk to the seafront which goes on for miles, full of bars, shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend La Ola restaurant overlooking the sea. Lovely views and really good food. Would definitely go back to the San Francisco Park Apts!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 122Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

If it's 5 star luxury you are looking for these are not the apartments for you these are cheap and cheerful! Apartments are conveniently located to bars and restaurants! Pool area is quite and relaxing! As other reviewers have mentioned wifi is very poor but it's not the end of the world!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just returned from a lovely relaxing stay and my husband and myself absolutely loved it. The staff at this complex are extremely friendly, the apartments are really peaceful and close to everything. We will most definitely return again and would recommend it to all our friends. For people who enjoy a relaxing and chill out break with no children San Francisco apartments tick all the boxes. Look forward to our return. N@ B Galway couple

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 091biddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Totally agree with scuabaduba. Absolutely love these apartments, so much so back there next week. To correct a previous reviewer, sunbed cushions are 5 Euro per week and not per day and they are definitely worth it - thick and comfortable. Most complexes charge for safety deposit rental. WiFi ??? Free next door at pub if it's such an imposition( this is one of the only places I have come across that serves freshly cooked vegetables with dinner).

Room Tip: Ground floor cooler in hot summer heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from 11 nights here. I wasn't expecting much as the price to stay here was so reasonable but it was one of the nicest apartments we've stayed in on a sun holiday. The studio was a very good size with 2 single beds and lots of storage space, the most I've seen in a studio. The layout of the room is cleverly laid out too.
I have to laugh at people complaining about paying extra for this and that, fan, wifi, sun umbrella etc. but I think it's better to keep the price of the room low so people don't have to pay for things they don't want. All the charges for extra things are minimal anyway. How can you begrudge paying €1 a day for a fan??!! Not a big deal!!
The location is great, just off the main strip in a very quiet area. I booked these apartments specifically because it's child free as I love relaxing by the pool.
I only have 2 small negatives - the sun beds by the pool are just in one lying down position so it's very hard to sit up to read. I would have stayed at the pool every day if it wasn't for this. Also the wifi is very sporadic, hit and miss but more miss than hit. You'd just manage to get online and it'd be gone literally 30 secs later! The majority of restaurants etc have very fast wifi anyway so it's not that big of a deal but it'd be nice if it was better as you're charged for it.
Overall though this is a fantastic complex and is definitely well worth the money. I will definitely stay here if I'm back in Lanzarote.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fiddlingfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#53 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#30 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Property: San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing