We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveler rating
751
200
42
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
751
200
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wheelchair user pool hoist electric wheelchair adapted apartment shopping centre well stocked supermarket small supermarket on site whole complex disabled guests crazy golf wet room onsite supermarket relaxing holiday close to the airport mobility scooter fridge freezer self catering
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and what a clean and tidy hotel this. To me ideal for couples and great for disabled people with so many facilities for them. Staying with 2 children under 10 and a 1 year old in a cot, got to the hotel and was instructed we could stay in a 1 bed apartment and charge €350 euros for an upgrade as no where else to go. Cot didn’t take up that much space!!! Little bit of a disappointing start.

Got to the room and it was a lovely room no complaints clean and tidy fully equipped and looking out onto the pool was great.

Extra charges €7 euros a day for air con
Safety deposit €2 euros a day

One which made us upset with a young child and should be standard with a cot is €20 euros for a week for a hi chair. Really needs to be reviewed as felt a little discriminated against for having a baby. (This policy really needs looking at) you wouldn’t charge a disabled person €20 euros for a seat in the bathroom to shower on!!

Kids loved the pool but last couple days when wind picked up pool was very cold but the hotel can’t be blamed for the wind.

I would stay here again but maybe not with a young family with a baby as it felt a bit unwelcoming.

Maybe in a few years time when they have grown up.

For a 4star hotel it was stunning staff were great. Cleaners done the rooms well. The 3 pool guys were great to watch each morning the effort they put into clean the pool area was superb. Supermarket had what we needed with friendly staff.

We did enjoy are stay here and were happy with the holiday let’s hope the management will look at the couple things for when other family’s arrive in future

Thanks again

Barry

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 347barryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Barry K
Thank you for sharing your honest opinion in Tripadvisor .
We really appreciate your nice words for the cleaning staff and the apartments , for the services we are very transparent in our informations , where you can find the services included and not included , for this reason we understand that Nautilus Lanzarote did not fully suit your expectation.

Kind Regards

Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Excellent for cleanliness and apartment amenities.
Though not applicable to us - very suited to those with mobility difficulties. the ground level apartments are excellent for those with wheelchairs. there is even a hoist for ease of entering the pool for the severely less able!
From the resort to the beach front it is a well maintained path with only a gradual incline, probably only 500 metres. The promenade is virtually flat all the way into Puerto del Carmen, also very wide!
The resort has it's own supermarket (quite expensive), well stocked for the basic needs. However there is a very good Spar shop within easy walking distance.
Described as having a restaurant - there isn't. Although they do serve breakfasts.
Very well equipped apartment. Even an outside enclosed area with washing lines - bring your own pegs! Nice towels.
Be aware that there is a daily charge (7 euros), for the air conditioning.
Short transfer from the airport - 10-15 minutes only.
You can also walk to the airport area within 1,000 metres for close up take-off and landing viewings. Further along you can walk to Playa Honda on the continuing promenade along the coast.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Petra1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Petra 1017,
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for all the useful information shared.
You are right there is not a restaurant; buffet breakfast is served every day as well as a take away food service.
We all hope to welcoming you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.

Until then, please receive our fondest wishes,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

Modern and stylish, quiet and relaxing but 5 minutes walk to beach, restaurants, bars and shops. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Onsite shop was very convenient. 5 minutes drive from the airport and taxis are cheap, so arrival/departure couldn't be easier. Was on holiday with my young grandchildren and walkways/ramps everywhere so very buggy/wheelchair friendly. Puerto Del Carmen is lovely and spread over 8 kms, quiet but lively areas. First time on Lanzarote and was surprised how beautiful it is and plenty to see. Granchildren loved Rancho Texas, as did the adults. Apart from a few spits it was dry all week and temperature suited us, peaking at 26c but normall low 20s. Overall, a very enjoyable week for young and old!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
2  Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Greg D,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your holidays review on Tripadvisor.
We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed not only Nautilus Lanzarote but also the area of Matagorda and its promenade.
For your next stay, please just get in touch with us, we will be happy to arrange anything in our hands.
Until then, please receive our fondest wishes,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Fabulous holiday the bungalows were very clean and had everything you needed it was great to have washing up liquid and clothes to was up. The pool area was immaculate and having a supermarket on site is handy. The sea front is five minutes walk and lovely the meals we had out were all lovely will definitely be back .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank Venture50498880588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019


Dear Venture50498880588,
Thank you very much for much for posting your opinion about us in Tripadvisor, and, of course, for having chosen Nautilus Lanzarote. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Until then, we all send you our warmest regards.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews