We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This has been our second visit to Nautilus in Matagorda lanzarote, and I'm so pleased to reaffirm how pleasing the stay was. The reception is efficient and welcoming with everything you'll need explained at the start. The bungalow was roomy, accessible, exceptionally clean and contained everything a family would need. The whole complex is unique in its peaceful and environmentally aware setting. There's art at every corner providing interesting focal points. The whole team are friendly, are polite and afford their guests privacy. Nautilus is perfect for guests with additional mobility needs or who have sporting interests, it's also perfect for the quietly retreating couple. We took our youngest daughter who is in love with nautilus, she finds the peace and quiet a wonderful change to the chaotic atmosphere other places have. We will return of course and I can't express enough how lovely this complex is!

Room Tip: I usually prefer to be away from busier areas as I enjoy my peace, however on this visit we were by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrMrsSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .

For your next reservation, if there is something we can arrange for you before you arrive just let us know beforehand and we will be glad to arrange anything we can for you. You just need to contact us .
I think I will use your opinion to promote Nautilus in our facebook page , if you don't mind .
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote, and thanks one again for your kind words.
Best regards
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 895 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed in No. 54 with a lovely terrace and view out to sea. The apartments and resort are exceptionally clean - we saw maintenance / gardening being performed daily.
Well stocked on-site supermarket & 5 minutes to more shops & restaurants.
Quite close to airport but we weren't disturbed by noise.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guets,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we will welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.


Kindest regards,
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We returned from the Nautilus last week after a very enjoyable stay. My husband is a wheelchair user and took his small mobility scooter with him - the whole area both inside the complex, outside on the surrounding roads. the promenade and the shopping centre was very accessible giving him a great deal of freedom. The apartment and all public areas of the complex were spotless with the cleaners visiting every day (not really necessary) to change towels and make beds.
We hired a car through reception and toured the island (very reasonably priced).
I would thoroughly recommend the Nautilus to anyone wanting a laid back holiday away from the computer and tv. Wifi coverage is very patchy and the TV does not have the soaps etc - HEAVEN!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shewring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. It is good to know that you enjoyed a calm, relaxed stay. The area of Matagorda turns out to be very suitable for wheelchair users. If we go little bit further, there is also an amphibious chair service in Playa de los Pocillos (not very far from us) it is needed to be booked in advance but very enjoyable for those who wants a bath in the sea!
We would like to thank you once more for your review and hope to welcoming you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.
All the best.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at a superior "room" (in reality a studio with a fully-functioning, well-equipped kitchen incl. huge fridge and freezer), which had two bath rooms, two bedrooms and a living-room. We had an awesome view of the two swimming pools (one for small kids, one for adults - both heated to 22°C) and everything was always clean and well-kept (both the hotel grounds as well as all rooms). The receptionists were always friendly and utterly helpful. All the staff always had a smile and an "hola" for you, no matter what they were doing… When we needed a doctor for our baby, they called a very competent and much better value-for-money local doctor who took great care of us. Laundry machines are also available and you can stay past the check out time for a reasonable fee.
Furthermore, the playground, the mini golf and the sculptures (art rules) delighted both us and our toddlers. Having a small supermarket in the basement with the same prices you'd find in town is a huge plus. Interesting for vegans: You find whole wheat bread, soy milk and peanut butter there - so making your own break fast is a piece of cake! Plus fresh fruit, vegetables and a large selection of everything you might need (including souvenirs).
This is an absolutely great hotel! It's near the airport, too, which means that it only costs you around 8 euros to get there by taxi. We'll definitely come again!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms there! You can see art everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeganMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor.
I found very interesting and thoughtful that you pointed the supermarket provides vegan product. It is really a tip that many would find very useful.
I understand that you find our two bedroom Superior a bit small , ( the apartaments measure 67 square metres) so for your next recervation , I suggest you to do the reservation for Superior XL apartments which measure 85 square metres , and if you wish until may 2015 you can do the reservation for our phenthahouse that is 115 square metres, in July the penthouse will be transformed in a Spa Apartment , we are working on this new project, with the well known Architect Jesus Castillo Oli .
We will be really glad to welcoming you your beautiful kids and your mother again in Nautilus Lanzarote. If you'd had anything you want to arrange prior to your arrival, please do not hesitate to contacting us
Until then we send you our best wishes.
Best regards.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a budget hotel, which is one of its appeals, but even if it were not it provides what we need for a perfect holiday. If you're looking for entertainment you. Should go somewhere else but if you what a well equipped apartment in a quiet spot and near to local facilities then look no further. Our needs are very simple. We want to be warm and have somewhere to read some books without being disturbed, but near enough to shops and restaurants for our temporal needs. The bus stop should also be close by..... and my wife likes a swimming pool. I can find everything I need at the Nautilus and it has the added attraction of being near the airport. Mustn't forget the staff. I can't fault them, being friendly, helpful and efficient and all speak excellent English.
In fact I think I'll book another holiday..........

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate that you took the time to post your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We agree with you that although there are shops, bars and restaurant within a little walking distance from Nautilus Lanzarote, a nearer bus stop should not be a bad idea.
We will be really glad to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Best Regards.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We spent two weeks at the Nautilus at the beginning of January 2014. We have been to the Matagorda area of Lanzarote many times before, but never stayed at Nautilus. However, having passed it last year we decided to give it a go. It is just a few minutes walk to the beach and local supermarkets.
Our bungalow was a two bedroomed facing the pool and had the sun from late morning each day. (When the sun appeared as it did rain rather a lot during our stay).
The bungalow was well equipped and the cleaning ladies kept it spotless and were extremely pleasant. Our sheets were changed twice a week and the towels at least every few days. The kitchen had an oven, fridge/freezer and numerous pots, pans and china and cutlery (though there were only the two of us). There was a washing line and pegs in a kind of utility area off the kitchen. The furniture was good, a sofa in the lounge area and table and chairs. Both bedrooms had twin beds which were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space. There were two bathrooms, though sadly for me, no bath. The patio had a table chairs and two sunbeds (so no fighting to reserve sunbeds each morning).
The whole place was extremely peaceful, no organised activities, no blaring music. It was geared up completely and superbly well for disabled people (we aren’t). There was breakfast on site, but cheaper at the local restaurants. There were no meals available in the evenings. The supermarket had a variety of goods but they could be bought cheaper at the local supermarkets (5 minutes walk).
The staff were so very lovely and so extremely helpful. Check in and out was easy and quick, no queues.
The down sides – there were a few. There were no English TV channels apart from sky news and BBC news (and with the incessant rain, they would have been useful). The wifi was non-existent in the bungalow, but okay if you went to the reception area. You had to pay for the safe and an extra key to the apartment (though the extra key deposit was refunded at the end of the stay).
All in all we were more than happy with our stay at the Nautilus and we would definitely go back again as we loved the peace and quiet. However, it may well not suit those wanting onsite activities or childrens clubs, but I am not sure if these are available at peak times, you might need to check. So as usual it’s all a case of what you want from a holiday.
(I would like to say that because of the rain, we did a few trips with Last Minute organised coach trips and I cant praise them enough. We visited La Graciosa and also a the Sunday market and Playa Blanca – brilliant).

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Busyhavinhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
I would like to explain that the problem we suffer in the area of Matagorda with the band width comes out of a lack of infrastructure of Telefónica company. We have tried different kind of satellite connections but the problem remains the same. We keep on working in order to get this issue resolved.

The selection of TV channels in each and every language might not be as wide as you probably expected it was. We have a sellection of TV Channels in many languages from English to Russian, among so many different channels in the package maybe you missed the ones you prefer.

It is good to read about your trips around our beautiful, beautiful island. Hope you will come back to enjoy its beauty once more.
In the meantime we send you our kindest wishes
We really hope to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We moved here from another apartment and spent the last 4 days of our holiday in heaven. The rooms were amazing and the place was spotless. There was a shop on site wish was handy and the staff were fantastic. Thank you Marion for making our holiday better.

Room Tip: The corner apartment was massive and had a great patio and a few steps into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sha6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you found our complex so comfortable and convenient , we are really hopping that you will find much more improvement next time
For your next visit, please do not hesitate to contacting us directly .
We are looking forward to meeting you soon.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giodano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $99 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing