We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nautilus Great Apartments”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nautilus Great Apartments”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from 14 days at the Nautilus and these apartments are wonderful. The apartments spotlessly clean and very well equipped cleaned everyday except Sunday bed linen and towels changed every second and third day. The staff could not be more helpful always pleasant the grounds are beautiful also spotlessly clean we would definitley go back in minute.

Room Tip: We were in room 52 at the top of the apartments and got the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbmm2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion about us. It has been our pleasure to have you with us. We will be happy to welcome you back in Nautilus Lanzarote. Until then, we send you our warmest greetings.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    169
    38
    17
    6
See reviews for
314
373
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow.... as a chair user (T4 complete Paraplegic) the Bungalows Nautilus is everything and more plus than you coukd dream of for a perfect, stress free, 100% relaxing holiday.

We (my partner and I) arrived 21 sept 2013 for a 10 night stay.

Originally booking a one bed bungalow with (inverter) air con, I found the ramped access on that side (left hand side from entering) of the complex a little steep for comfort although having the powered e-motion wheels on my chair. We changed to a 2 bed superior bungalow without the inverter that is poolside (no: 13).

Much bigger, with one very spacious twin/ lots of space for luggage, med equip and your chair, a smaller but adequate twin, both with huge accessible wardrobes, a large wet room with sliding access door, a very compact kitchen (not designed as accessible but I could easily use induction hob, oven and gril, sink, access the kettle, toaster and fridge. Designated/fitted crockery cupboard was just out of my reach though. From the kitchencyou have access to a secure outdoor area with washing washing lines.
Theres also a second seperate toilet with wash basin (not accessible). The living/dining area has table +4 chair, a comfortable double sofa bed, shelving/storage unit with a large flat screen tv, coffee table and an easily accessible pc/laptop/writing desk.

Out doirs on the private patio area is a UPVC table +4 chairs and two comforable, easy to transfer to - sun loungers.

From the Superior and XL bungalows it takes about 6 goodbpushes if that ti the poolside from your patio. There are ample sunloungers & large parasols and an easy to use hydrolic pool hoist.
The pool is heated to 22c all year round and is large enough not to be rolled off floats.

The receptionists all speak good english as well a variety of other language's too. They can not do enough to help you. To the rear of the reception is the bar/cafe/breakfast room, with a well sticked lending library.

There is a lift down to the well stocked supermarket in the basement, where there is also a large meeting room, massage/therapy room and laundry.

Outside there is ample car parking as well as designated disabled parking as long as you remember to take your disabled parking permit with you.

Nautilus is located about 10mins drive from the airport.

Ive been in the chair for 12 years now and wish i had discovered the Nautil7s 12 years ago : o ( Instead of paying out good money for so called accessible hotels and not having access to most of the facilities when you get there...(Rant on... lol)

Locally there's a great choice of restaurants less than 5mins push/roll away in resort and a huge selection about 15-20mins away in Los Picolos.
There is also about 25km of great easily manageable promenade about 100m from the Nautilus!

Outstanding quality - service - location - staff etc etc. The Nautilus deserves all its awards and easily a 5*+ rating from a disabled travelers point if view.
Just click you wheels 3 rimes and
say;
There's nowhere like Nautilus
There's nowhere like Nautilus
There's nowhere like Nautilus

A huge Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alTowndrow-Berwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sure cannot thank you enough for your kind words.

We believe comments like this one are a useful tool for other guests looking for accommodation specially for those with special needs. It is really thoughtful of you to include all those details in order to spread the information.

Although Nautilus Lanzarote is a bit away from night life of Puerto del Carmen. Nevertheless, Matagorda offers all you a range of possibilities for a relaxing holiday (restaurants, pubs, shops…) just a few minutes from where we are. And as we spoke the other day, we offer the options for accessible leisure as diving or blockarting for example.

We would like to let you all know that just today we have gotten the official Four Star Rate from Lanzarote Government. We are as glad as you can imagine. And because we believe in service, do not hesitate to contact us directly for any future request.

We hare happy that you found us and hope this is the first of many times in your company.

Kindest regards,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just returned from beautiful lanzarote again. This time staying in nautilus for the simple reason disability access as a family member needed those facilities but all I can say is I found this place fantastic the bungalows had everything you need.lovely views and near the beach +shops + restaurants + bars. The staff are just great the place really secure +cleaning + upkeep of nautilus never stops!!! Would recommend this place to anyone wish I was still there thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zicomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We agree with you that Matagorda is a quite place with all necessary for your holiday. Did you discover nearby neighbourhoods like Playa Honda or Puerto del Carmen? Because the beachfront promenade which is in 2 minutes walk from Nautilus, leads you to those places.
We hope to see you back in Nautilus Lanzarote Art&Biosphere Bungalows and if you have any special request for your holiday, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.
With the best regards
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Sometimes reviews are not worth reading and sometimes time can bring about clarity.

My wife and I stayed here in September 2012 (our 3rd trip to Lanzarote). We read endless reviews on tripadvisor about the Nautilus and other locations and came it down to the toss of a coin - the Nautilus won.

We went with Sunway and on their site this Complex was given 4 Stars, (In 2011 we stayed in 4 Star Apts Gran Canaria that were far superior to the Nautilus) however this rating was confirmed to be wrong with the Sunway rep and was only a 3 Star. So that was not the Nautilus fault!

But we were surprised with the condition of our bathroom in particular, a picture speaks a thousand words, and I have included pics here of the bathroom. Sometimes when the simple things are not done, it arises apprehension. The rest of the accomodation was adequate but it's all really personal opinion and I would not want to slate the Nautilus for our individual taste.

We cut our week short in the Nautilus and upgraded to another Hotel, but again this was a personal decision.

It is disabled friendly and has some nice friendly staff who were very accomodating. The supermarket downstairs was full of what you need but the staff member serving was very austere.

If you are going to Lanzarote the Nautilus is close to Airport, 1st stop on drop off about 5 - 10 mins away, (you can enjoy watching the planes from your terrace) Its a very short walk to the bus stop to go into town, or a lovely walk along the seafront.

The Nautilus is a very nice complex, but like other hotels it will not suit everybody and I would certainly not agree with the Ranked #1 of 84 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViaggiatoriStanchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote and about our accommodation. We really appreciate it.
As you could see from different opinions of our guests, we always pay attention to the suggestions and we strive to improve according with them. We are sorry that you did not ask to change apartment during your holiday because for sure we could do it, to be honest I have to say that we gave all the information about the apartment, furniture that we had that moment and photos to the travel agency, with no tricks .
We are glad to tell you that the apartment where you stayed in 2012 is completely renovated in 2013 and this accommodation has been transformed into two bedroom superior apartments with new furniture, new bathroom (actually, there is a complete bathroom and independent toilet room).
Now Nautilus Lanzarote is completely renovated, so wood like to welcome you back in Nautilus Lanzarote and you will be able to see all changes that took place here.
With the best regards
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Although we had a bad start to our holiday here, arriving at 9pm and being given an apartment which wasn't ours and then finding our electric bed in apartment 4 where the bedroom did not have enough room to get my partners wheelchair in. Marina on reception was very helpful and we managed to come up with a solution for one night and then the following morning we were moved to apartment 43 which was beautiful and we had a fantastic holiday for the rest of the week. Each apartment has its own patio with table, chairs and sun beds so you can relax and catch the sun right in your own apartment or by the pool. A lovely spotlessly clean complex, beautiful managed grounds, lovely clean pool, ramps and lifts, on site supermarket and a very quick walk to the beach promenade and centro commercial where there were loads of restaurants to eat out. Please be aware some of the ramps in the Matagorda Centro Commercial are very steep and we found them to be dangerous for wheelchairs. The resort is close to Arrecife airport so you do get some aircraft noise but we didn't find it to distracting.
A special thanks to the lovely Austrian lady, Barbara on reception who really made our holiday with her friendly smile and chats and she organised a trip to Timanfaya for us which we throughly enjoyed. Thank you all at Bungalows Nautilus we will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair user, apartment 4 does not have a very big bedroom. We recommend you contact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin_Belcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Martin and Douglas,
Thank you so much to post your opinion in Tripadvisor. We are very happy that at least you enjoyed your stay with us even tough you’ve had a, lets say: exciting, start into your holidays. To avoid such problems which you’ve had - for the next time we suggest you to contact us directly so we can sort everything out in advance!
For your next stay we highly recommend that you walk alongside the promenade in direction of Arrecife, you will pass the airport which can be very interesting seen the big planes starting and landing just a few meters distance and reach Playa Honda with lovely small restaurants, Tapas as well as Chill out Bars just alongside the promenade. If this is too exhausting you can go there by cab for a very reasonable price as well!
We are already looking forward to your next visit in Nautilus Lanzarote Art & Bisosphere, until then we are sending our best regards from sunny Lanzarote
Leda Giordano & the whole Team of Nautilus Lanzarote Art & Biosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First and foremost it has taken me 2 weeks to write this review as I still don't want to believe I am at home in drizzly Ireland!
For our first trip to Puerto Del Carmen I am so glad we stayed here at Nautilus. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable. The lady at reception was lovely and friendly and gave us any information we needed. Stunningly clean and well maintained throughout the complex are great first impressions. We had a one bed bungalow, kitchen very well equipped, big bathroom with walk-in shower, massive double bed which was so nice as alot of the time while on sun holidays it can be two singles pushed together then next of all one of you is on the floor in the middle of the night! Flat screen TV with ports for HDMI and USB so I would recommend maybe bringing something to watch on an external hard-drive as the only complaint I would have is the english-speaking channels consist of; CBS Reality (only so much Judge Judy you can watch), Horror (strange choice!), BBC News, Al Jazeera news.
Small shop on site that has all necessary things you'd need, not too expensive either. Snack bar till 3pm we only used it once but the food was nice, not a great choice of beer but this was not a problem.
Matagorda shopping center is literally 2 mins walk away with a Spar, lots of pubs and places to eat and great value to be had. We would recommend the Auld Triangle, the Cork barman/owner (not sure) was a pure gent!
It's about an hours walk to PDC strip passing through Los Pocillos, now that's a stroll so could be as quick as you want, 5€ taxi trip back.
All in all we would stay here again every single time we go back, and we will def be back, Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieSmall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure when people leave their positive comments on Tripadvisor about us and the area of Matagorda.
We try hard to meet all our guests expectations.
About the TV channels, we have a wide range of channels in different languages this may cause the the package of channels we have might not fully satisfy each and every one of the nationalities, we have to admit. Bringing a USB is definetly good tip.
As you said, Matagorda offers all kind of services: restaurant, supermarket, shops…as well as its blue flagged beach and it is not at all far from lively Puerto del Carmen centre Town
We really hope to welcoming you back.
Thank you once again.
Leda Giordano- Nautilus Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of Aug. Our favourite thing about it was the feeling of security,only one entrance to the complex and it is manned 24/7. Windows on apt had bars so could leave open at night.
Disappointed we had no air conditioning. Loved the fact that this complex is so wheelchair friendly. Pools are spotless. Great having a supermarket in the complex. Kitchen and bathroom facilities are excellent,very modern. We stayed in apt 5,very private and near pool,felt patio area and path to pool could have been kept cleaner,alot of bird poo! Very peaceful area,loved all the cycling lanes and rented bikes for 5 days,very reasonable prices. Approx 25 kms of brilliant cycling lanes by the sea.So cheap to get taxi/bus into Puerto del Carmen at night. Short walk to beach. Very safe,quiet area. Not a lot to do for teenagers in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near pool and one that has air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate that you took the time to post your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
It is our major goal to offer the best possible service in order to meet as many needs as we possibly can. We will take care of the birds issue, thanks for the hands up!
As you just pointed, Matagorda offers a kind of peace a quiet that many people look for and for a relaxing stay. Although it is not as lively as Puerto del Carmen Centre it just takes a few minutes in a taxi to get there. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contacting us for any arrangements you might need
We will be really glad to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Best Regards.
Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,487 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,675 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing