We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic peaceful disabled friendly complex”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A fantastic peaceful disabled friendly complex”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Although we had a bad start to our holiday here, arriving at 9pm and being given an apartment which wasn't ours and then finding our electric bed in apartment 4 where the bedroom did not have enough room to get my partners wheelchair in. Marina on reception was very helpful and we managed to come up with a solution for one night and then the following morning we were moved to apartment 43 which was beautiful and we had a fantastic holiday for the rest of the week. Each apartment has its own patio with table, chairs and sun beds so you can relax and catch the sun right in your own apartment or by the pool. A lovely spotlessly clean complex, beautiful managed grounds, lovely clean pool, ramps and lifts, on site supermarket and a very quick walk to the beach promenade and centro commercial where there were loads of restaurants to eat out. Please be aware some of the ramps in the Matagorda Centro Commercial are very steep and we found them to be dangerous for wheelchairs. The resort is close to Arrecife airport so you do get some aircraft noise but we didn't find it to distracting.
A special thanks to the lovely Austrian lady, Barbara on reception who really made our holiday with her friendly smile and chats and she organised a trip to Timanfaya for us which we throughly enjoyed. Thank you all at Bungalows Nautilus we will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair user, apartment 4 does not have a very big bedroom. We recommend you contact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martin_Belcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Martin and Douglas,
Thank you so much to post your opinion in Tripadvisor. We are very happy that at least you enjoyed your stay with us even tough you’ve had a, lets say: exciting, start into your holidays. To avoid such problems which you’ve had - for the next time we suggest you to contact us directly so we can sort everything out in advance!
For your next stay we highly recommend that you walk alongside the promenade in direction of Arrecife, you will pass the airport which can be very interesting seen the big planes starting and landing just a few meters distance and reach Playa Honda with lovely small restaurants, Tapas as well as Chill out Bars just alongside the promenade. If this is too exhausting you can go there by cab for a very reasonable price as well!
We are already looking forward to your next visit in Nautilus Lanzarote Art & Bisosphere, until then we are sending our best regards from sunny Lanzarote
Leda Giordano & the whole Team of Nautilus Lanzarote Art & Biosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    168
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
305
371
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First and foremost it has taken me 2 weeks to write this review as I still don't want to believe I am at home in drizzly Ireland!
For our first trip to Puerto Del Carmen I am so glad we stayed here at Nautilus. From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable. The lady at reception was lovely and friendly and gave us any information we needed. Stunningly clean and well maintained throughout the complex are great first impressions. We had a one bed bungalow, kitchen very well equipped, big bathroom with walk-in shower, massive double bed which was so nice as alot of the time while on sun holidays it can be two singles pushed together then next of all one of you is on the floor in the middle of the night! Flat screen TV with ports for HDMI and USB so I would recommend maybe bringing something to watch on an external hard-drive as the only complaint I would have is the english-speaking channels consist of; CBS Reality (only so much Judge Judy you can watch), Horror (strange choice!), BBC News, Al Jazeera news.
Small shop on site that has all necessary things you'd need, not too expensive either. Snack bar till 3pm we only used it once but the food was nice, not a great choice of beer but this was not a problem.
Matagorda shopping center is literally 2 mins walk away with a Spar, lots of pubs and places to eat and great value to be had. We would recommend the Auld Triangle, the Cork barman/owner (not sure) was a pure gent!
It's about an hours walk to PDC strip passing through Los Pocillos, now that's a stroll so could be as quick as you want, 5€ taxi trip back.
All in all we would stay here again every single time we go back, and we will def be back, Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RosieSmall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is a pleasure when people leave their positive comments on Tripadvisor about us and the area of Matagorda.
We try hard to meet all our guests expectations.
About the TV channels, we have a wide range of channels in different languages this may cause the the package of channels we have might not fully satisfy each and every one of the nationalities, we have to admit. Bringing a USB is definetly good tip.
As you said, Matagorda offers all kind of services: restaurant, supermarket, shops…as well as its blue flagged beach and it is not at all far from lively Puerto del Carmen centre Town
We really hope to welcoming you back.
Thank you once again.
Leda Giordano- Nautilus Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of Aug. Our favourite thing about it was the feeling of security,only one entrance to the complex and it is manned 24/7. Windows on apt had bars so could leave open at night.
Disappointed we had no air conditioning. Loved the fact that this complex is so wheelchair friendly. Pools are spotless. Great having a supermarket in the complex. Kitchen and bathroom facilities are excellent,very modern. We stayed in apt 5,very private and near pool,felt patio area and path to pool could have been kept cleaner,alot of bird poo! Very peaceful area,loved all the cycling lanes and rented bikes for 5 days,very reasonable prices. Approx 25 kms of brilliant cycling lanes by the sea.So cheap to get taxi/bus into Puerto del Carmen at night. Short walk to beach. Very safe,quiet area. Not a lot to do for teenagers in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near pool and one that has air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate that you took the time to post your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
It is our major goal to offer the best possible service in order to meet as many needs as we possibly can. We will take care of the birds issue, thanks for the hands up!
As you just pointed, Matagorda offers a kind of peace a quiet that many people look for and for a relaxing stay. Although it is not as lively as Puerto del Carmen Centre it just takes a few minutes in a taxi to get there. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contacting us for any arrangements you might need
We will be really glad to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Best Regards.
Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Brilliant place to stay. So relaxing and clean. I really enjoyed my stay and will be returning. Pool area etc is spotlessly clean and well maintained. I will be returning again. I have stayed there twice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majella67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We are happy that we reached our goal to help you enjoy a relaxing stay.
We hope to welcome you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.
In the meantime, we send you our best wishes.
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had 2 weeks at the beginning of august in the Nautilus.It was everything the reviews said it was.The rooms were excellent and were regularly cleaned.The sites facilities were top notch and it really is a beautiful complex.We have been on many self catering holidays and have rarely eat in due to a useless kitchen but our kitchen had full size oven with 4 ring electric hob,a kettle and teapot,a coffee maker,a 2 slice toaster,fridge/freezer and all the utensils and plates required for a family of 4.For once we eat in more than out
.In the wardrobe was a very handy iron and ironing board and the bathroom had a constant supply of toilet rolls and shower gel/hand soap(which were supplied in wall dispensers).
Very friendly and helpful staff complete the picture.
I am sure we will return to the Nautilus in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Englanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are glad that you found the accommodation so suitable for you and you family according with your needs and your comfort. If you decide to visit us again, we would suggest you to get in touch with us so we will be able to prepare everything for your holiday.
We would like to thank you once more for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!
Best regards from Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are just home from another 2 week holiday in the Nautilus, Lanzarote. This was our 2nd time here and we are already planning our trip for next year. I had emailed the nautilus team back in Jan booking our apartment with our few requests and requested a specific apt. They fulfilled all our requests on our arrival. While they would not guarantee the actual apartment we looked for up to the time we arrived, they did give it to us.
Some apts have a/c and if you are going there you should definately look for it. It cost an extra €6.50 per day but worth every penny. There are approx 14 apartments around the pool and it was in one of these we stayed, these are the superior xl apts on their website, they have 2 spacious bedrooms, a bathroom, separate room with toilet and whb, a fine sized kitchen and a more than adequate sized living room area complete with a pull out couch. There is a tv with about 50 channels, only 4 of which are in English but there is a DVD player so if you like tv, bring DVDs with you!
I heard some other guests commenting about the pool being cold but apart from the initial 2 seconds of discomfort when getting in, I found the pool to be perfect, it was an average of about 25degrees. There is a Lift into the pool for guests with mobility issues and the whole complex is adapted for wheel chair uses including most of the apartments being adapted.
The area around te nautilus is fantastic, it is literally 2 mins walk to the beach, 2 min walk to a complex where there are 2 supermarkets, a few pubs and plenty of small shops and restaurants. The airport in literally 10 mins away and there is a beautiful walkway all around the airport which is well worth doing. We hired bikes for a few days during our stay and there are facilities all over the island for cyclists. We cycled out past the airport and into Playa Honda, you will find some beautiful resturants along the beach front here and with very reasonable prices.
There is a supermarket in the nautilus complex with all the items you would need and there is a breakfast facility provided, we didn't use this service but I did see plenty of other guests availing. The staff in the nautilus are fantastic, each of them are extremely friendly and helpful nd always have time to deal with you. On leaving I filled in a comment card and 2 days after getting home I had an email from the nautilus team replying to our comments. I found this to be very professional and personal.
We have been going to Lanzarote for the past 12 years and have stayed in various hotels and villas and apartments around the island, I would have to say the nautilus is our favourite place to stay at the moment.

Room Tip: There are various types of apartments in the complex, ring them or email them before you go and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for your kind words to us, we feel really rewarded that your pointed out that it is one of our goals to make our customer’s stay as satisfying as we can. We are sure that your review of the services provided in Nautilus Lanzarote and the surrounded area will be useful for other visitors.
Our swimming pool is acclimatized to around 24centigrade degrees in summer time a bit more with the help of the fantastic sun of Lanzarote , we are sorry some of our guests did not find it warm enough. As you probably noticed during your stay we are members of Hotels of the Biosphere, it is a major item to keep energy consumption in balanced levels without compromising the quality of our service. Nevertheless, we keep the tip in mind .
We have put our best efforts in making Nautilus Lanzarote as accessible as possible, hence the hoist by the swimming pool, for example ,and we really love the idea that Nautilus is for all .
If you’d want to book us again and there is any information we can help you with, please do not hesitate to getting in touch with us. We are looking forward to see you back.
Best Regards.
Leda Giordano &Nautilus Lanzarote Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were greeted at the airport in Lanzarote by staff from Sadiv who were there to transport us in their accessible vehicle to Nautilus Bungalows, this had kindly been arranged through Nautilus when we booked our holiday. We arrived at Nautilus are here meet at the reception desk by Marina who was extremely friendly and helpful. We checked in and went straight to our bungalow which was next to the pool. We had booked a beautiful two bedroom adapted superior XL and all 5 adults had plenty of space. Two big bedrooms spacious bathroom and kitchen and living area, it also included a second wc and a little private back yard to hang your washing. The patio had table four chairs and two sunbeds. The swimming pool was ideal for anyone with a disability as you could use the chair to transfer in & out of the water. The complex has it's own little supermarket. The staff here can't do enough to help you enjoy your holiday, nothing is too much trouble for them, at one point I didn't feel well and the Barbara at reception had a doctor call to my bungalow with in 30 mins, he also came back to check on me the following day at no extra charge. If you are looking for somewhere to go on holiday with someone with a disability then really look no further you have just found it. It only takes a couple of minutes walk to the beach and promenade that you could stroll along for hours. Shops & Bars all within walking distance. Also discovered that the Waikiki bar in Los Pocillos has a wheelchair toilet - very handy, There are also public toilets & showers along the promenade that are spotlessly clean, One of the rules in this complex is that you are not allowed to reserve sunbeds with a towel, this worked great on our 1st week there was always a sunbed available. Unfortunately by the second week of our holiday I noticed this rule was being ignored by a handful of guest who took sunbeds from early morning, in fact some towels were left over night., this is my only little niggle about the whole place but really I wouldn't hold that against the place, you get that everywhere. I will be back again next year, I think I will become one of their repeat guests, I'll be back. Thank you Nautilus for a wonderful holiday. Thank you Marina, Barbara and Susi for all your help. See you next year,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneCronin117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind comments and thank you for all those tips that we are sure will come handy to other people, just a little note as you know all our 2 bedrooms apartments are for 4 persons and if you ask to come in five person you pay an extra charge.
As you mentioned we try our best to meet the needs of all of our clients.
We might share with other interested persons that Pocillos Beach (by Naciones square) which is at a reasonable walking distance from Nautilus, has become accessible, and if you call the tourism office they will inform anyone who ask the service they can provide as the amphibious chairs.
We would like to thank you once more for having chosen us for you holidays and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards
Leda Giordano&Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,613 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
268 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing