We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are just back from a week at Nautilus bungalows. I booked not really knowing anything about the place and we were so very pleasantly surprised. It is an incredibly well designed complex, with great facilities. The bungalows are recently refurbished, clean and have full kitchens with all utensils required. The pool is gorgeous, the supermarket onsite well stocked and the staff are all friendly and helpful. The only slight downside- if I were looking for a criticism- is that there are only news channels in English on TV - it would be great to have an entertainment channel, and the wifi in the bungalows is very unreliable. The complex is suitable for people with disabilities, and there is an onsite physiotherapy service and a masseuse. We will be back- and for longer next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeWickl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much that you take your time and write your opinions into Tripadvisor.

As you mentioned we are trying our best to fulfil the needs of all of our clients. We are going to do more refurbishing works in some of our 2 bedroom apartments which are facing the pool this year by the end of April, the whole may, so we will be reopen on 3rd June 2013.
You were missing English film channels in TV. We are very happy that since more or less 1 month we are able to provide proper English News Channels because this was requested from our guests before. Due to that we have many different nationalities in our Hotel we would like to offer as many TV channels with diverse languages as possible. There is always the possibility to rent a DVD Player at reception where we have plenty DVDs which we loan to you free of charge!

For the WiFi we do have had problems. Please be aware that this is a Hotel WiFi, in the reception and around the pool you always have a good signal. We offer a professional Internet Connection as well – of course free of charge. This is only possible with a proper Laptop it won’t work with Phones or Tablets!
If you don’t want to bring your Laptop it’s no problem at all we have 2 Internet Terminals next to our Supermarket, the use is against a little fee.

We would like to thank you once more for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!
Best regards from sunny Lanzarote
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    168
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
306
371
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Lanzarote (Matagorda). The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is clean and tidy and very much geared towards disabled people. You could not wish for a better place to stay. I took my old mum for a week and she was so pleased to be staying at Nautilus. Even the pool has a hoist. The bungalow we had was great with all mod cons. The location is also perfect - five minute walk to supermarket and restaurants, two minutes walk to the front/seashore but in a quiet street away from crowds and noise. There is also a supermarket on site which is good. They offer breakfast if you wish but we were self-catering. Our kitchen had a fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and microwave, also a full size oven and hob. Just perfect! Will go back.

Room Tip: I think all the bungalows will be as good as the one we had. Didn't hear any complaints from fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotsattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posting your comments about Nautilus Lanzarote. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Just as you posted, we have made real efforts to turn Nautilus Lanzarote barriers- free place. We agree with you that maybe Matagorda has not got as much nightlife as the centre town, but there is a fair amount of restaurants, shops supermarkets and bars to enjoy nightlife too within a short walking distance.
If you would need any kind of arrangements besides reservation such as adapted transport or adapted equipment, please do not hesitate to contacting us. We will be happy to help. As well we would like to inform you that line buses are provided by ramp for wheel chair users.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you very soon.
Nautilus Team.
Leda Giordano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I would recommend Nautilus Bungalows, unreservedly!

We have just spent a week here and are very impressed. The bungalows are clean, bright, modern and have all the facilities you would want (microwave, fridge, oven, iron, ironing board, every utensil you could imagine). There is also a well stocked supermarket on site.

The complex itself is beautiful with lots of sculptures and pieces of modern art. The swimming pool and surrounding area is very attractive and yet didn't seem to get many 'visitors'.

The staff we met were all lovely, pleasant and helpful (especially Barbara)

There are lots of bars, restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk and the ones we tried were all excellent.

The minor negatives are - the towels are tired and shabby and need replacing, the hair dryer wasn't great, wi-fi was flaky especially in the bungalow, we bought a couple of mugs as the cups are really small (and we like our mugs of coffee/ tea!). TV only had sky news and BBC news but once again not a major issue. We also thought there might be a lounge/bar on site where we could go in the evenings and maybe meet other guests. I suspect this has been a conscious decision and wasn't a big problem but would have been nice.

So all in all excellent. We aren't disabled in any way but could see how perfect the place was for people who are. A lot of thought has obviously gone into that.

I'm sure we will come back to Nautilus again soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your kind words about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We have been working on getting the TV Channels rearranged and now we have 5 more channels (Sky news, for example), and we hope that the next time you will find this matter satisfactory. As per WiFi connection, it is available all over the complex but coverage is to be shared with the other customers, and it is a problem of the Island and of the bad service that we all receive. We contract other company to work on this matter and we are hoping to solve this problem as soon is possible. For urgent matter, since tree month ago we provide a free of charge point with fast connection .I would like to let you know that in near future (April 22nd-June 3rd 2013) we will be closed for refurbishment works. Our policy is to always improve facilities as well as and services, and this time we will try really hard with the Wi-Fi, because we understand its importance especially when you are abroad.
For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contacting us for any arrangements you might need.
All the Staff is looking forward to welcome you back in Nautilus.
With the best regards
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have recently returned from a much longed for family holiday (early Feb 2013) and cannot express how impressed we all were at this venue. I have many worries regarding personal space, noise, mucky beds, hostility, value for money and other suchg woes we often encounter on pre booked holidays / trips. I can quite honestly state 'Nautilus' is somewhere i will visit again and again. It is peaceful, well maintained, clean, cultured and the owners seem to have thought of everyones comfort.
Thank you ever so much for your hospitality and going above and beyond excellent customer service, you answered all queries and did everything you could to ensure we wanted for nothing!
I have nothing to say in regards to childrens facilities (the ratings below ask for activities) I loved that all the children at this venue were engaging with their parents and enjoying quality time; my daughter loved the art work, she loved talking to some of your other guests who were from other countries, she thoroughly enjoyed the heated pool and playing ping pong, the small play park is just enough to satisfy a young child, the small crazy golf is also sufficient.
We will be back................without a doubt

Room Tip: All the rooms are of excellent quality and have lovely views, pool views are very close to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrMrsSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for such a warm opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote: for us there is no better compensation then knowing that our guest enjoyed the holiday so much.
We hope to see you back in Nautilus soon.
With the best regards
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Nautilus just before Christmas 2012. The apartments are located in a nice quiet location in Matagorda and just a short stroll to the promenade and the beach. The apartments are very clean and well kept and the staff members were pleasant. We stayed in no. 69 which was a very nice apartment with a slight view of the sea.
For wheelchair users and those with mobility issues I can assure people that these apartments are especially suitable. Equipment such as hoists, special beds, scooters can be rented if required. The bedrooms are fully accessible if requested and the complex is ramped to allow ease of access.
We enjoyed our daily walk around the perimeter of the airport to watch the planes fly over head in and out of the airport. Although the apartment complex is close to the airport - it did not appear noisy and was almost a pleasant distraction. We found that the local resturants did not have any real ambience and we took a local bus to the Puerto del Carmen old town if we were looking for a resturant with some character. One resturant Kinsale about 10 minutes walk away was very nice with great food although a little more expensive than other local resturants.
We rented a car for 2 days and certainly found the drive around the island interesting and gave us a better perspective of Lanzarote rather than just a tourist resort. I was a little sorry we did not have time to take the ferry from Orzola to La Graciosa which is just about 20 minutes from the north of the island where daily ferries go back and forth.
In general a good location for a short trip for sunshine and relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Decsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate that you took the time to post your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We feel it is our priority offering the best possible service in order to have any kind of needs –accessible or not - met.
Certainly, the area of Matagorda offers a kind of peace a quiet that many people look for and for a relaxing stay. Although lively Puerto del Carmen centre is just a short taxi ride away. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contacting us for any arrangements you might need
All the Staff is looking forward to welcome you back in Nautilus.
Kindest Regards.
Nautilus Team - Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have just returned from an amazing week at the Nautilus for my daughter's birthday - wish we could have stayed longer. The place exceeded our expectations - beautiful grounds, interesting artwork, massive pool, everywhere spotlessly clean, and friendly staff and guests. All our neighbours were regulars here and had been returning for years, usually for 6 - 8 weeks in winter. There was a lovely mix of nationalities - Italian, Finnish, Swedish, German, and English just in our block, and everyone was very friendly. There were quite a few people in wheelchairs and the whole place seemed to be accessible in a very discreet way - so everyone was integrated. A perfect place to escape the snow at home. I can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your warm words about Nautilus, for all of us it is the best compensation for our work.
We try to develop our activity in a respectful way with our social and natural environment, and also culturally and sustainable.
I would like to let you know that next year (April 22nd –June 3rd 2013) we will be closed for refurbishment works. Our policy is to always improve facilities as well as and service. If you’d want to book us again and there is any information we can assist you with or have any requests, please do not hesitate to getting in touch with us. We are looking forward to see you back. Best Regards,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Lanzarote Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We recently visited the Nautilus for a romantic Christmas break. The complex was spotless and had lots of good qualities. There were a few issues which stopped me from awarding full marks. Before the trip I emailed the hotel to request a double bed. This was quite important to us as my husband is 6ft 4 in tall and finds it almost impossible to fit in a single bed. On arrival there was no double bed so I informed reception. Barbara was very helpful and did her best to sort the problem. She said they would bring the bed to the apartment which I thought was a bit strange. When I went back to the room there was a phone call to say only one person was on maintenance that day and the bed would be delivered in the morning. Fair enough. On walking past reception the next day we were called over and informed that there were now no beds available until Friday. (this being Tuesday and we were going home on Sunday morning) what could I say. Unfortunately Friday came and went with no sign of the double bed. We are still to receive it. We were pretty disappointed as we did not go on holiday to sleep in separate beds on opposite sides of the room.
We were also a bit displeased with our treatment in the dining room when we were reprimanded by the dining room attendant for moving to a different table. (we were told it was fine to do this by Barbara on arrival) she came to the table shaking her head at us and almost slammed the basket with our number down on the table.She also grabbed my hot chocolate and thrust a saucer under it as I was so remiss not to do this myself! Oops. I can say we felt embarrassed at being treated like naughty children and considered not going back the next morning. Not what you expect as treatment on holiday especially as we did our best each morning to clear our dishes and be as helpful as possible. Overall this is a lovely place to stay but these things spoiled it a bit for us.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Foodaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedaGiordanoNautilus, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest:
We are very sorry that your satisfaction about our complex did not reach hundred per cent.
I totally understand that the double bed was an important matter to you but as you probably already know, beds are subject to availability, we take careful note of each and every one of our customers requests but from time to time we are not able to 100% fulfil them all, and in this particular matter I have to admit that we made a mistake, and we gave you the wrong information twice I hope you will give us the opportunity of a second chance .

As per the impasse at the breakfast table, I’m pretty sure that it was due to some kind of misunderstanding.
we will talk this issue through.

Once more I would like to express our regret, please contact us directly next time to fulfil your expectation .
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again , we would like to send out our warmest greetings.
The Nautilus Lanzarote Team .
Leda Giordano

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
271 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing