We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maggie C
north west

Restful, Relaxing and Really Worth a Visit!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 4, 2017
Our apartment was clean, comfortable and overlooking the pool area but far enough away to be undisturbed by any noise. We found having our own kitchen to make tea/coffee etc. was very much enjoyed as was the fridege to cool our wine!
The real stars of this visit were the hotel staff, particularly the hospitality staff - what a fantastic asset they are! Nothing was too much trouble; a sense of humour and a broad smile greeted every meal time. The food was varied and wonderfully cooked (was a little worried about half-board. No need.)
So in short...many thanks to all the wonderful staff, and in particular to Jackie and Sheena they were simply the best!
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: 208 was great!
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$170
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $182
  • Lol.travel
    $141
  • Hotels.com
    $182
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
$254
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $275
  • Lol.travel
    $210
  • Priceline
    $240
2.0 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
$576
$460
  • Priceline
    $530
  • StayForLong
    $542
  • Vio.com
    $501
1.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Pool
$196
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $181
  • Vio.com
    $181
  • Priceline
    $214
1.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
$337
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $337
  • Priceline
    $296
  • Hotels.com
    $337
2.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
$182
  • Expedia.com
    $196
  • Destinia.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $196
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $320
  • StayForLong
    $315
  • Expedia.com
    $320
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
$232
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $230
  • Lol.travel
    $206
  • Booking.com
    $243
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
$405
  • eDreams
    $405
  • Agoda.com
    $404
  • Expedia.com
2.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
$166
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $143
  • Agoda.com
    $123
  • Hotels.com
    $166
3.1 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveler rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant luxury villa bed superior apartment bbq night self catering lower pool tennis courts whole complex on site restaurant half board home from home reception staff great holiday sun loungers commercial centre family holiday playa honda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Staying here for a fortnight. Celebrated granddaughter's 21st in restaurant and staff couldn't have been nicer bringing birthday cake out with candles and singing happy birthday. Wish we could stay longer.

Room tip: There are quite a steps at the resort but apartments near reception/restaurant are best if you have difficulty walking.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Car0lAnn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Had a luxury villa which was only available for 5 nights and moved to a standard villa for 2 nights. Accommodation was brilliant, everything catered for a real home from home. Cleaned every day exceptional staff at all levels. Beautiful clean and well maintained complex. Stayed 18 years ago it was good then but now it is more than good. Would recommend. Restaurant on site super too.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherSmith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week last year and kept forgetting to review it.

We had a lovely week here. The facilities where better than we imagined. We had a superior 1 bedroom apartment which was very clean, spacious and had a well equipped kitchen with a large lounge/terrace. The only downside was there wasn't a bath but a big baby bath was supplied in the shower.
It's only a 5-10 min walk to the beach/costal path.
We where worried about being so close to the airport but it was good to be able to walk to the airport along the costal path and the planes never bothered us. On the plus side it was a quick transfer.
We liked the location as it was quieter away from the main centre of the resort but still accessible a short walk away down the promenade.
We liked that the promenade ran right along the coast which meant we could walk to the centre of Puerto del Carmen or round the coast towards Arecife.

We will be coming back and recommending the hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ian_Tasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We had a two bedroom apartment. It was kept so clean as we're the grounds and communal areas too. The food was outstanding; great choice all freshly made to order. We did have a couple of incidents we weren't impressed with... on one occasion our 6 year old had eaten his main and desert before we even got our food which was a nightmare but the staff apologised for her mistake....the other niggles were compensated by great service.
The pool was lovely...not too cold and very relaxing.
The location is great. The number 3 bus takes you to Puerto del carmen or the 61 to playa blanca. Taxi is cheaper than bus to del carmen though. The apartment supermarket is great. Well stocked and reasonable prices.
The kids club was OK.our eldest (10) went once or twice by his choice
..nothing amazing the place felt geared more towards adults but it didn't bother us as we like to spend time as a family rather than leaving the children with strangers.

All the staff were so wonderful and polite it is really nice.

Lots of books to read about...which was fab as I finished my two. Matagorda beach is in walking distance...nice few shops and restaurants.

The airport is 10 mins away. Any airport noise is minimal and not at all a bother. Also most flights are daytime.

We would not hesitate in staying again and highly recommended to anyone.
Hopefully we get to return in the future. We love lanzarote and the canaries. The weather was fab mid to high 20s every day.

Highly recommended the express ferry to fuerteventura...book with reception who will call and arrange for you!

Thank you Costa Sal.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank KR15Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Stayed at the Costa Sal for 4 nights in April 2017. Last stayed here 13 years ago and since then it's undergone a fantastic refurbishment. We had a one bedroom end apartment which was huge. Large lounge, kitchen, bedroom and shower room. Beautifully clean. We had room 411, which was ground floor and had a terrace with table and chairs and 2 sunloungers. My husband forgot to bring the key for his case, so we asked reception for help. Within minutes the maintenance guy was at the door , fantastic service. Shopping centre 5 mins away. Do try the Trattoria Timbayba, great food at reasonable prices with so much choice. Get there early, word has got around how good this place is.

We will definitely be back to the Costa Sal as soon as we can.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank Kimbo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews