We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$181
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LABRANDA Playa Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$108
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,376)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveler rating
1,756
499
89
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,756
499
89
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantcoopers barbedroom superior apartmentluxury villabbq nightself cateringon arrivalhalf boardwhole complexlower pooltennis courtssunday roastgreat holidayon site restauranthome from homewell equipped kitchencommercial centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,765 - 1,770 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We loved our week at Costa Sal. We had a beautiful apartment, spotlessly clean, comfortable and safe. The gardens and pool are immaculately maintained. The staff everywhere on the complex were friendly and very professional. The food at the onsite restaurant couldn´t be faulted. We usually like to eat out and explore dining places when on holiday, but we ate here 5 out of 7 nights, it was so good. The entire property was spotlessly clean. Have booked already for January. Can´t wait to come back. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kthorny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My friend and I spent the most fabulous week here from 14/11/13. Room 301 was absolutely so lovely and in the best location! We are going back on 16/1/14 and staying in a bungalow so can't wait. Best place we have stayed in lanzarote after 8 holidays on the island. Special thanks go to Sandra and Matt for looking after us at the terrace restaurant - no request was turned down - we felt cherished and are looking forward to seeing them again soon. Kath and Teresa.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 301 could not be faulted for privacy with easy access to pool. Sun when you wanted it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for one week at the beginning of December, it was a last minute booking and only cost us £420 for two of us flying from our local airport. It was a package but we did not include transfers as we knew a taxi from the airport was roughly €10. For this bargain price we did not know what to expect but were told we had a superior apartment. When we arrived (40 minutes exactly after the plane touched down) we were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite (thanks Geraldine, much appreciated!) It was Suite 10, above the reception/bar area and it was perfect. Very spacious, huge bed (not two pushed together), lovely bathroom with a bath with shower over and very nice living room with leather sofa and flat screen TV. Also a lovely little balcony with views of the pool and over the whole of Matagorda to the sea. We enjoyed watching the planes coming and going and the noise didn't bother us at all as we live near an airport anyway so are used to it.
The whole complex was spotless (a man goes around every day tidying it up, planting the borders, sweeping, washing floors etc). If you walk past the pool and down some steps there is a gate which takes you to a path which leads to the shops and restaurants in a small complex. We walked for miles, it is a lovely flat promenade, we went to watch the planes landing on the runway and also walked in the other direction to Puerto del Carmen and the old town (where the best restaurants were, in our opinion). We also got a bus from outside the complex to Playa Honda and also tried to get one to Arrecife but 4 turned up in a period of an hour and they were all full so we ended up sharing a taxi with four other people at the bus stop which worked out at €2 each.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the maid did a great job of cleaning the room. There is a little bar where you can have meals and also two restaurants which had the same menus. The beer was very good. However, the bar next to the pool was not open during our stay, perhaps it closes for the winter.
We will definitely return for a winter break - just hope we get a room as nice as the suite we had this time, it really made the holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Absolutely loved it here gorgeous spacious clean room. Pool looked lovely didn't get chance to use it though. Food was nice. The area is fab short walk to beach and shops and restaurants. So laid back and relaxed. The airport is close so U do hear the planes but this didnt bother us at all. The staff are really friendly. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moseyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Having been to Lanzarote on a number of previous winter sun holidays on this occasion we decided to stay in Matagorda; a location we had visited on previous visits and thought would suit our requirements for a relaxing break.

We booked one week from 28 November at the Costa Sal Apartments through Thomson and requested a superior apartment with views of sea and pool. A holiday for 2 adults for £600 in total seemed to good to be true and we were expecting nothing too special. Well we were blown away by the whole Costa Sal experience from arrival, the reception staff were welcoming informative and made us feel very at ease. Our room was to be ready in 1 hour (at 3pm as stated in the brochure) so we were directed to the bar/snack/restaurant and found two seats on the sun terrace where the waitress Sandra welcomed us and took our order for beers and pizzas. The ambience and views were idyllic and we could see customers around the pool were relaxed and enjoying their holiday's.

The receptionist informed us our room was ready and we made our way through the very well kept secure grounds withy well planted borders to our apartment (Some have many steps so worth asking for easy access villas/apartments if any of the party have mobility issues).

The apartment was spacious with a good sized double bedroom (two singles pushed together) and large wardrobes and shelving space. The bathroom was large with a large bath, shower over and toilet, bidet and basin. The tiling was clean and modern.

The lounge and kitchen was open planned with all the necessary self-catering equipment (set up for 3 people) and in the lounge leather chairs, flat screen tv and access to a large balcony. Decoration was contemporary with wooden floors. The balcony overlooked the pool with sea views over the roof of the lower properties. A patio table with 4 seats and a clothes airier were on the balcony.

The upper pool area had a large sea water pool and children's pool with numerous sunbeds available with some shade under fixed shades or from the various trees. Gardens around the pool area were as mentioned very well kept. A lower level pool (chlorine) was set amongst more small villas.

The complex has good access with all areas accessible by slopes/ramps, a number of guests had wheelchairs and buggies and seemed very happy with access.

The restaurant serves snacks all day from breakfast to dinner and in the evening 7pm onwards a wider menu with specials each night is available. The food was high quality and well presented. A good wine selection is available with good value house wine at 10 euro a bottle. The bar had a great range of spirits, cocktails and beers/cider.

The staff at Costa Sal make the who experience a great experience, from reception through to grounds staff everyone had time to acknowledge you and smile. Staff in the restaurant were very helpful, accommodating and friendly with notable individuals of Nicky and Rita but all very professional, quick and efficient.

The quality of food at Costa Sal meant we ate in most nights, a half-board option directly with the hotel is available bookable for 3 days upwards, which may be worth considering when you arrive.

A perfect winter sun complex for couples or families with young children. Although there is one play area the garden layout is not conducive to teenagers who want to let off steam.

Matagorda is a very relaxed haven (30 minutes walk away from the busy Puerto Del Carmen), with good beaches, pedestrianized areas and promenades, long walks along the shoreline to Arrecife. A good selection of restaurants, bars, bike hire, souvenir shops and supermarkets are available.

The close proximity to the flight path and airport does mean airplane noise is a given however also provides much interest and is not constant especially overnight when flights stop.

Room Tip: Large villas are a short walk from the pool areas, whereas apartments and small villas are around the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Coastwatcher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews