We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place. Beautiful pool & just an overall lovely feel around the complex!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in aug-sept! Can't fault it, great location, clean rooms, lovely pool, lovely people. Went on a recommendation from my parents who go every year(15 times!!!) can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggiemags83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhanlon, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

All the members of the large Costa Sal family would like to thank you for your "fantastic" commentaries about our hotel.

We are very proud to hear that our hotel is being appreciated for its facilities and service.

We do hope that in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back ( like your parents!) to the Hotel and that you will recommend us to more of your friends and family.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,682 - 1,688 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Costa Sal complex for 6 nights recently and overall found the place very pleasant. The rooms were a good size and clean, the staff were friendly, the pool area was kept clean and was never too busy - always able to get a sun lounger (despite people reserving them even though the hotel says this isn't allowed!). My only gripe would be that the beds were really hard meaning that both myself and my girlfriend were awake on and off each evening to try and get comfortable!
The supermarket on site was well stocked and they had cravendale which is the best milk we could find in the area despite trying a number of local items...

Room Tip: We were in 114 which has a good view over the pool area and can also see the sea in the distance, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhanlon, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are very proud to have earned your recommendation, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We have upgraded most of the apartments, and all superior rooms have new mattresses. If you are coming again,please contact me on Geraldine.mcfadden@gmail.com .
Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Once again lovely stay at Costa Sal this time in one of the luxury 2 bedroomed villas. The villa had 2 good sized bathrooms and bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and washing machine and a comfortable adjoining sitting room. The terrace was huge and the loungers and table and chairs were of a good quality. The jacuzzi on the terrace was wonderful to relax in as well as offering a place to cool down in if required.We stayed in 601 which had sun on the terrace from early morning to sunset .There was no sea view as such though when sitting on the edge of the jacuzzi or standing up in the villa it was visible. The complex as a whole was as usual beautifully maintained and the salt water pool gorgeous to swim in. All the staff are extremely pleasant and friendly and the food from the restaurant of a good quality.Costa Sal is the only resort my husband and I have ever returned to as we love change but we keep being drawn back to it. Already looking forward to our next trip!

Room Tip: Luxury Villa 601 has a huge terrace with sun from morning to sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PatsyDunlaoghaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhanlon, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

How lovely to read that Costa Sal is the only place that you have ever returned to
And we want to thank you for choosing Costa Sal to enjoy your holidays and especially for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor users. The villa suites are really special, and I urge people to look at our webpage to appreciate how lovely they are.
Always a pleasure for the whole team to receive such positive comments about our work.Nice to hear your experience and your positive comments about foodand staff. Your comments will be shared with all staff , who do appreciate your feedback.


Best regards and thank you very much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The 1 bedroom apartments are ideal for a couple. The kitchens are clearly new and spotless. A large fridge and freezer and lots of storage. The bathroom is slightly dated but a powerful shower and a large well lit mirror. The bedroom has twin beds. The mattress is quite hard but I have defiantly slept on worse. The patio area was equipped with table and chairs, 2 sunbeds and an airier. We had a lovely view of the sea and spent the evenings watching the planes fly into the airport. The staff couldn't be more helpful, we had lots of questions and they went out of their way to find answers, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from the stunning stretch of beach. The beach is pure sand and the sea is crystal clear. The sunbeds are 6 euros each. There is a Spa shop near the hotel which is very reasonable. The prices are very similar to the UK apart from the alcohol which is much cheaper. There is a small strip of restaurants and shops about 5-10mins from the hotel but if you like walking then Puerta Del Carmen is about a 40 minute walk along the stunning beachfront. A taxi cost 5 euro. It was the most relaxing holiday we have had. The hotel was very quite but the gardens were stunning and immaculately clean. The price of eating out in Lanzarote was reasonable, it was approx. 2.50 Euro a pint and can be anything from £7 euros for a main meal. We bought our breakfast from The Spar but there is a Paddys Bar which serves a mean breakfast for £3.95 or £5.95. A bus service runs into the town every 20 mins until 10pm and is £2.70 for 2 people. We are already planning our next trip as it was just a stunning place.

Room Tip: We were in room 411-perfect views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoggi1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhanlon, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review Costa Sal for TripAdvisor travelers! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience. An also for sharing all the other information for other guests.
We hope to see you back with us again in the future. And don't forget to tell your friends and family about us. You will also find us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/CostaSalVillasAndSuites
Thanks again for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After searching for months for the perfect location we booked the Costa Sal based on the reviews here and we were not disappointed. It was better than we had hoped. We were greeted by a lovely Receptionist who checked us in really quickly and gave us plenty of information for the area. We stayed in a Villa Standard which made our holiday. It was beautifully decorated with your own sun loungers in the garden. It was cleaned almost every day and fresh towels every time. The food in the Restaurant was only second to the lovely staff that worked there especially Mandy and Fiona who gave us plenty of laughs and were extremely friendly. It is within walking distance of puerto del carmen. We walked down most nights and got a taxi back which cost no more than €5.00 but as I said the food in the resort was so nice that you didn't need to go anywhere. Pool area was very clean and there was always sufficient sun loungers at any time of the day (we stayed mid sept). You would have to be down there very early to get one under an umbrella as there was always towels on these ones. I will most definitely be returning to the Costa Sal. It is really worth a visit if you want a relaxing, stress free and enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Villa standards are amazing, really quiet, beautifully decorated with your own sun loungers in the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaBu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have literally just returned from a two week stay at the Costa Sal, and all I can say is iv just booked to go back next year. I searched for weeks & weeks to find the perfect hotel for me and my family and I hit the jackpot with this one. From the moment we arrived we were massively impressed, not just by how clean the place is but how friendly the staff are from the bubbly girls on reception to the amazing restaurant & bar staff. We stayed in a 2 bed superior apartment, No 506, which was ample big enough for myself, my partner & out 3 kiddies. The rooms were spotless, it was a 15 second walk to the pool and the view was beautiful. The rooms were cleaned everyday and not just a quick once over, a proper clean with floors mopped and glass cleaned. They changed the towels every other day and the beds once a week. I never saw a single cockroach or bug of any sort within the complex which by all accounts was a big plus for most guests. We did see lots of little lizards to my childrens delight & they were not scared to pop into your room to say hi if you left your door open, which was surreal but a lovely memory to take home. We stayed self catering but I can not recommend the restaurant enough, & the out door bar-b-q on a Tuesday is simply brilliant, & great value for your euro. Thank you costa sal for making my children's first holiday abroad one to remember, we are already on count down for next year...xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellambcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhanlon, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

What a great title and what an amazing review!

Thank you so much. All the Team at Costa Sal are very proud to read you review and we are delighted you had such a good holiday with us.

That is some endorsement! To already have booked to come back next year!

We are glad you found the place clean and the apartment to your liking. We also thank you for your review on the food and of course our now infamous BBQ! Please send me an e mail before you arrive and I will make sure you get a great apartment. Geraldine.mcfadden@gmail.com.

Thanks again for what can only be described as a brilliant review. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your family back for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have now been staying here for the last 25 years or so and apart from bad neighbours one year we have always had a lovely quiet break. Our children have grown up here over the years and now holiday in our bungalow without us and are always safe and have never come to any harm. The bungalows have just been refurbished to a very high standard and everything including the gardens are always kept to the highest standards. I would never have any hesitation in saying Costa Sal has been the best place to holiday and has never let us down and we love it there. Also whatever time of year the weather is generally the same so you can always get a nice tan. The local restaurants are generally good including a Japanese restaurant that would equal any restaurant in central London for good food, friendly and price. I give this resort 10/10. :D

Room Tip: Bungalows are perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denzilmoraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,823 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,752 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
490 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sal Villas and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sal Villas and Suites

Address: Calle Diagonal 6 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Costa Sal Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $96 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sal Villas and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Sal.... The hotel that brings the definition " Home away from Home" to life! We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family. From you arrival in our bright and modern reception area, where you are greeted by one of our very friendly receptionists. To the Bar/ Restaurant/ pool bar.You are always made to feel welcome and at home. We offer a wide range of options for single travellers, couples, friends and families. Everything from compact studios to luxury villas complete with hot-tub. Many reasons why our guests come back year after year! So read our guests feedback here on this forum. And get booking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Sal Villas and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Sal Apartments Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Lanzarote
Costa Sal Lanzarote
Costa Sal Villas And Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing