We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant in every way.....We will be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 3 week break in the wonderful Costa Sal apartments. My wife and I and our three boys (9, 12 & 16) are regulars to Lanzarote having had 5 holidays there and all 5 of us were unanimous that this was our favorite place.
We booked a luxury 2 bed apartment which was better than we hoped it would be. It was clean with all the mod cons you could wish for. It came with a large terrace area which was brilliant for catching the last bit of sun in the afternoon. It also had a beautiful view overlooking the sea.
All the staff were so pleasant and courteous, nothing was a problem for them.
The apartments are in a great location just a few minutes walk from a beautiful beach which we used to go to for a morning swim. There are 2 pools on site and we used the main one which was fabulous. Plenty of beds all day for everyone even after the towel brigade strike at 7am!
The apartments are also located beside a nice clean commercial centre where there is a big selection of restaurants and bars which will suit all tastes. Our favourite restaurant was La Barisa which served great food, good portions and was brilliant value considering we had 5 to feed each night. Some mornings we went there for breakfast after our swim. There is also a McDonalds within walking distance of the apartments which the kids liked for a change.
As we were previous regulars in Fariones Playa apartments and Fariones Hotel we decided to take a trip down memory lane to that area of Puerto Del Carmen. It only reinforced how glad we were to have booked Costa Sal as the main strip in Puerto Del Carmen has become too commercial. You can't enjoy a stroll down the front without being accosted by waiters waving menus at you. Its now overpriced and full of tat..
A must do for the kids is a visit to the Bike rental shop in the local commercial center where they also hire Segways. I and two of the boys hired Segways for a one hour guided trip to Playa Honda which was great fun and inexpensive at only €20 p.p.
Also hired a car for 2 days and did the usual - Timanfaya National Park, Caves, cactus park, teguise market. All recommended.
In conclusion we will be back to Costa Sal again and again as we all had a fantastic holiday there and wish we were there now..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Declan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,764 - 1,770 of 2,272 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

(Went through diamond international again) Had a different room this time that was a bit shabby and dated. Beds around the pool are uncomfortable and hard to get as people put towels out very early.
The drinks at the bar are expensive in comparison to other bars in the area. Food was great though and evening entertainment good too.
Lots of cats around complex.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in room 210 from the 26th of june for 2 weeks which was a superior room with a great big balcony, the room itself was fine but signs of aging since our last visit 2 yrs ago, plastic furniture on patio not as shown in gallery and sun loungers broken. We Could get a spot at the pool as towels were out from early in the morning.
My main issue was the pool table, from morning till after2 am it was going most nights.everyone is entitled to play pool but after a while it got annoying.
The staff were very friendly and allways helpfull, the restauraunt was good even though we only had lunch and the odd beer as we went out every night,if we were going again and have stayed before, we would go an apt away from reception

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitara00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lanzarote is not only one of the place you should visit in your life, Costa Sal in Matagorda is furthermore THE place to stay in ! Timanfaya park is, with the Mono Lake in California, the most amazing place I had the chance to view in my life !

Room Tip: Bungalows are just 2 steps from the swiming pool - You can just watch at your kids from the terrasse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VeroJajame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in Costa Sal apartments on Christmas 2012 in ground floor Superior apartments. The quality of the accommodation was excellent, very clean and had all appliances you could possibly need. Restaurant served excellent food. Overall, good value for money and good quality accommodation.

Room Tip: superior apartments are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Pink2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed at Costa Sal for 2 weeks in July. Room was fabulous. Hotel was spotless. Restaurant served good food and fantastic value for money. Pool was always busy but never uncomfortably full. kids complained about salt water pool but there is another pool if they don't like it.Will book again for next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FiB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here May 2013. Fantastic place for families. Apartment and grounds were spotless. The food in Zest restaurant was always gorgeus when we ate there and would also recommend the bbq. Will definitely return again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LindaLeeWaterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,935 reviews
2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
477 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,788 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
510 reviews
3 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sal Villas and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sal Villas and Suites

Address: Calle Diagonal 6 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Costa Sal Apartments)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $98 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sal Villas and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Sal.... The hotel that brings the definition " Home away from Home" to life! We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family. From you arrival in our bright and modern reception area, where you are greeted by one of our very friendly receptionists. To the Bar/ Restaurant/ pool bar.You are always made to feel welcome and at home. We offer a wide range of options for single travellers, couples, friends and families. Everything from compact studios to luxury villas complete with hot-tub. Many reasons why our guests come back year after year! So read our guests feedback here on this forum. And get booking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Costa Sal Villas and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Sal Apartments Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Lanzarote
Costa Sal Lanzarote
Costa Sal Villas And Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing