We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Returned from our 5th visit to the Flora. Went all inclusive again and I have to say once again it was great value money. Food was really good with loads of choice and themed evening meals each night. The staff were great and the restaurant staff, bar staff and even one of the cleaners remembered us from past visits (big shout to Said, Bacher and Luci). As for the Animacion Team (Vanessa and Luis) they were great entertainment for kids and adults alike. Flora is in a good location - just far enough from the main strip for a peaceful night but close enough for a walk. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks to all for making it a great stay.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 5 different rooms and to be honest I would have no preference as all have been goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adamsfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest:
after that amount of visits, i bet you easily can make yourself home in our premises.....we miss you already
THat is our commitment, try to gain your confidence to serve you on your vacation making you fell like at home but with better weather .-)
I´ll pass your comments to the staff mentioned and we all hope to have you back around soon.
Use my direct e-maail address for any special request (flora@thbhotels.com).

regards from Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    713
    346
    140
    109
See reviews for
672
715
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My girlfriend and myself stayed here for 5 days over the Easter bank holiday. The apartment was spacious clean. Situated within 10mins walk from the beach or 5 mins to the port where had a selection of excellent restaurants with plenty of fresh fish. The only down side for those who might not like walking is the apartments being located up the top of a hill. If you are lazy taxi's are cheap but it is only a 5-10min walk anyway. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. One thing we did notice in the apartment was loads of tiny ants and a few spiders. The maids don't service the room on Wednesdays and Saturdays so arriving on a Thursday we only got towels changed once. The apartment complex across the road from the reception is quieter with an adult pool. Would recommend this side over the reception side as that side is a lot noisier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you very much for the comments. Short break this time, I hope you can manage to come for a longer period next time and we will do our best for you to spend even a better time with us.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have just come back 20 april after a weeks stay here at the flora..we asked before for a seaview and up 1 level,they accomadated our request although our apartments were 2 away from each other bit was not a problem.was very impressed with the amount of cleaning I saw from my balcony..poolside,the toilets,the grounds all being kept nice as well.everything about our stay was fine..we didn't go all inclusive as we wanted to eat in restaurants etc which are all close by...Mario's was a favourite...as well as going down to the main strip.we usually walked down the hill band got a taxi back....the hotel also called us a cab as we needed one for 5 people...there was 1 day where we had breakfast in the hotel and we paid 5 euros...eat what you like and however much you like..everything is close by to walk ...the harbour and old town..there was a market on Thursday but it seemed to pack up quite early but this could be because its not peek season ...getting a sunbed around the pool was hard !!!...everyone seemed to wait around and grab them ,lay then towels on and go for breakfast..we only spent 1 day at the poolside,apart from having a drink,we went to the beach or exploring..the rooms were very clean nice size bathroom...the TV you had to pay for but didn't bother us as we didn't go there to watch TV anyway..I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again...we had a great holiday :-) x

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for thb flora 1 as thb flora 2 is across the road...ask for a seaview as you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you for the kind comments.If you enjoyed your stay, we did our job properly and the fact that that you let the others know, encourages me to keep improving.
Thanks again and regards from Lanzarote.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Just returned from the Flora yesterday. Stayed for one week, this was our 2nd visit to the hotel. Lovely room overlooking the pool area on the same side as the restaurant and bar. Sun on the balcony until 7 in the evening each night. Very clean hotel and ground very well kept! Cleaners can be seen cleaning from before 7am until late in the evening. Food very nice, lots of choice and themed evenings e.g. Italian, Mexican, Spanish etc. Staff very friendly, easy check in and out. Hill from hotel into the old town can be steep for older people, we didn't have a problem with this as we used the exit near the swimming pool which takes you on a more gentle and faster walk to the harbour- would advise using this way! Turn left out of the gate and head to the left and you come to a lovely walkway where the harbour is- only 10 mins strolling! Very good bars in the old town and lovely beach! Overall really enjoyable stay again, will be returning!

Room Tip: On same side as restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJJL588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest:
so glad that you had a nice stay....and thank you for the piece of advice for new-comers.
We all hope to have you back soon.
regards from Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect and the best place ever, so clean and staff are so friendly I would really recommend it, 2nd time staying here x. Everything is so close, shops, restaurants, and pubs. There is really no where else I would rather stay when I am on holidays here xxx

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JosephFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you very much for letting people know that you had a good time.
You made my day.....hope to have you back around soon. Do not hesitate to contacting me directly for any queries, requests that you might have.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband & I have just returned from our second visit to Flora. We went all inclusive & were happy with the choice of food that was on offer, although we go to the beach every day so don't make the most of the facilities however this is our choice.

We stayed in October and stayed in the rooms above reception with a pool & sea view which is what we asked for so on this occasion we asked for the same and got exactly what we asked for. We never noticed noise from the road outside on our last visit but it was really bad this time and disturbed our sleep quite alot although not Hotels fault.

ALL the staff were very friendly from reception, dining room, kitchen and bar staff nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel was very busy and unfortunately we weren't able to get a late checkout which meant waiting around for 6 hours before being picked up for the airport.

On the note of Hotel being busy people accuse the Germans of taking all the sunbeds.....Oh no the English were shocking even to the point of taking ropes off stacked up sunbeds before the cleaners had even finished there morning duties of cleaning around the pool area. We watched the hotel guys asking them to stop but they just took no notice!!

We have been to Puerto del Carmen 5 times in the last 3 years so will be trying somewhere different next time, but would recommend this hotel as I believe you definitely get what you pay for and more.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilkl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Guest:
thanks for the kind and helpful comments. You will be more tan welcome if you change your mind and decide to visit us again.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dewsbury
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

my wife and i could find only 2 minor faults during our 11 night h/b stay at the hotel thb flora.
no1-the furniture is a little dated. no2-the hotel is a 10 mins walk from the harbour up a fairly steep hill. to compensate for the hill there are bus stops 100 meters from the hotel. you can get a bus from there down to the seafront, areciffe, costa teguise and playa blanca.

Room Tip: we had room 218 which had a pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest.
thank you for the kind comments. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back around in the near future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#72 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,202 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
907 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing