We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #37 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have just returned after a very nice 3 week stay in this hotel.
I was a little concerned about the reports about the hill leading up to the hotel but I found that it was not as bad as some people wrote.If you did have problems you could always get a taxi or get a bus for only 1 Euro 35 from anywhere in the town and the bus stopped right by the hotel.

All the staff were great and very friendly especially the restaurant and bar staff.
The food was excellent and changed every night. Always a good choice of hot and cold food.
The apartments were basic but cleaned every day and the maids changed the towels every day as well.

I cannot comment about the entertainment as I went out to the local bars most nights.
My only fault was having to pay 15 Euros a week for the WI Fi. This I thought could be free as there were many bars nearby with free Wi Fi you could use instead.

Looking forward to going back to the hotel next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest: thanks for the kind comments. We are really glad that you had a nice time among us. We hope to have you around again in the near future.Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    726
    360
    147
    114
See reviews for
710
727
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Rooms
The room appeared to be clean and tidy when we arrived but on closer inspection there were crumbs lying on the table and there was rubbish under the beds.

Staff
I found all of the staff to be very friendly, polite and welcoming.

Food
Breakfast – Fried streaky bacon lying in grease, fried eggs (sometimes undercooked), decent scrambled eggs, nice sausages, beans plus the usual cold meats, cheese, bread, jam etc.

Lunch – Enjoyed a few decent lunches. Fish in various sauces, meat casseroles, pasta, chips, rice etc

Dinner – Very similar to the lunch choices although Dinner is themed every night ie Mexican, Chinese, Canarian etc

VEGETARIANS BEWARE as my Fiancee struggled to find much more than salad and chips. Very few hot vegetarian dishes available.

Drinks
The beer was bordering on undrinkable, the vodka was very harsh indeed. I found the best options to be the Sangria and the local Bacardi.

Entertainment
Honestly .... it was so poor it was funny! The music around the pool was only audible if you sat close to the speaker.

Finally
I would strongly advise that you DO NOT CHANGE MONEY HERE as the offered us 104 Euro for £100. We declined and got 120 Euro in Town. You dont mind the odd Euro difference here or there but I thought this was disgraceful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavyCNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest: thank you for the comments. It will give us a tool to improve wherever it´s needed. I take good note of your comments about vegetables for vegetarians. Drinks at the bar is something people do not really mention about but I will take a look into it anyway. Hope to see you back one day. Regards from Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is 2nd time we have stayed at Flora & I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while in lanzarote. Only disappointing parts this time was the lack of entertainment during the day & while food was good, there wasn't a great selection for my 7 year old. Staff however where great especially the restaurant staff. Can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest: thank you for choosing us and for your kind comments. We are considering making a few changes with the animation program to cover all ages, so I hope you notice the improvements on your next visit.. By the way, do not hesitate to contact us directly for any sort of queeries or requests.
Looking forward to having you around once again.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from thb flora , lovely holiday , weather was fab ( not so great when we arrived back to snow -:) ) Although it was pretty chilly in the eve in the apartment , but reception responded very quickly to our request for extra blankets.
Apartment was really nice and clean , all the staff were very helpful and friendly . Food was as expected for buffet , but lots of variety and the chef was charming.We had lots of trips out on local buses which was very cheap and easy to do as bus stops were right by the hotel.Only disappointment was the pool , please get it heated for the winter ? Didn't pay for the wifi in the hotel as we went to the lovely local pub the purple turtle for free , 2 mins down the road . As lots of people have commented taxis are really cheap . All in all a great winter break . Thank you

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MazandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear guest:
thank you for the kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that means that we are doing things right (always trying to improve, anyway).We hope to see you back son. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Just got back today from spending a lovely week in the flora hotel in lanzarote, I read a few reviews of this hotel and although some of them are fair there are some that are ridiculous!
The rooms are basic but really clean and the maids are a hard working bunch. The tv has a few channels for you to flick through but beware of channel 40!
The food is good especially the breakfast and ive never tasted goat before ( a bit like lamb)! The bar and kitchen staff are again really hard working and really pleasant. The location is a little way from the centre but taxis are dirt cheap and plentiful if you want to venture into the heart of the resort but you can easily walk! The pool and grounds are immaculate but the pool was a tad cold for me! The thing which slightly lets the hotel down is the entertainment but it didn't stop us having a lovely stay at the Flora!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shogun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest:
the best thing to enjoy a holiday is actually to be in the mood.....and you seem to be one of those just looking for having a good time.
I´m glad to hear that you had a nice time with us and I look forward to your next visit.in the near future.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

this was our first time in lanz,do not get transfers off hol co,only 16 euros in a taxi,took about 15 mins,check in was quick n easy,tho(even tho paying for 1 bedroom apt,they put us in a studio,plus i emailed them requesting to be in flora 1,they put us in 2)this was soon fixed. we were put in flora 1 ,in a apartment,best room in the place we thought.....the food was fine,even for us,drinks very strong,ask for small ones lol.....entertainment was rubish (sorry),day and night....lots of nationalities,most of them friendly enough,brits were the minority. The hotel was ontop of the resort,would regard us as been fit,n we were shattered by the time we got to the top....Nice little harbour down in the resort,lots of samey shops n bars,would recomend this hotel and resort,would go back to,plus what made the holiday were all the nice couples we met......ps i hope you like cats

Room Tip: email hotel to be in flora 1 ,where the bar n restaurant are,or if you want a quiet holiday ask to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarefosterNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest: thanck you for the nice comments. We all hope tio have you back around in nthe near future (now you know the room you prefer.....).
regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghams UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice but our studio was very dated. Clean but smelt musty throughout our stay despite me burning scented candles and leaving the door and windows open to enable fresh air to circulate. Food was good enough. There was always something nice to eat.
We had to pay an enormous amount for a safe key. We had to pay €25 for less than a weeks internet access and connection was quite poor. We also had to pay quite a lot for tv access.
The dining room staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was kept spotless and there was a lovely view of the sea from the pool area.
There is quite a steep walk down to the beach from the hotel although we became accustomed to it quickly. Not suitable for anyone with limited mobility.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest: thank you for the comments.Although we are not planning to make a big change, most of the apartments will be checked and brought to perfect coondition during this Winter period.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,821 reviews
1.7 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing