We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marg & Tony 2014”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Marg & Tony 2014”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed in the self catering appartments for 10 days, clean comfortable and quiet,top of the hill hotel but taxi's cheap enough 2-3 euro's from the strip. Everything on site if you didn't want to go out. Reception manned 24 hrs . We will be going back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear guest: thank you very much for the kind comments, we look forward to having you back around again.
regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    719
    354
    144
    113
See reviews for
688
725
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went here in Dec 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday.
Although the rooms are basic and dated, they are kept clean.
The view from our patio area was stunning, all the public areas were kept immaculately clean.
We stayed "self catering" Drinks were reasonably priced, snack bar food was fine.
The daytime entertainment staff were good - my 9 year old really enjoyed the competitions they organised.
We didnt sample the night time entertainment as we were out in the old town, every evening.
The old town is quite close, but its a bit of a hike back up the hill at the end of the evening - best getting a taxi as they are cheap and plentful.
I'd definitly stop here again, as for the price it offers really good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevethegibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the comments. We do our best for you to have a nice experience and after what you said, we can be proud of a job well done.
regards and thanx again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I am reading some of the previous reviews and do not understand how anyone can say this hotel is anything other than spotless, the whole pool area is scrubbed clean twice a day, the gardens are kept lovely. The apartments a very clean, not particularly modern but comfortable and clean - if you want 5 star hotel you will need to pay considerably more than this hotel charge.
The food and drink is very good on the all inclusive, they certainly do not scrimp on the alcohol, I had to ask for my drinks to watered down. My only negative comment is the evening entertainment, but as the majority of the customers in Jan are pensioners it maybe that they couldn't hear how bad the organist was as they seemed to be enjoying it.
I will be going back next year.
Recommendations for a night out with live music are the African Bar and The American Indian both on the main sea front strip - had a great night in both, with great cocktails, live music (not the old man on the organ) and dancing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MBrownie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest: thank you for the kind comments, we will be changing the animation shows in a couple of months, facing the new summer season to come. Really glad to hear you had a nice stay and you found everything clean as it should be. Hope to see you back around sometime. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from our holiday, stayed in room 373. Again we had a clean room, plenty of changes of sheets and towels. The pool and grounds are kept clean and tidy. We stay self catering but did try the take away menu from the snack bar and enjoyed our order. All staff were friendly and helpful as usual. This complex is excellent value for money.The weather was great, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest: it´s our pleassure to serve people like you able to realice the efforts that all the staff make to provide a satisfactory service. Hope to have you around on your eighth visit son :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEEDS
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

lovely public areas and pool area. Gardens are pristine and well maintained
basic but spotless apartments with nice private terraces
Friendly entertainment team
lovely walks nearby along the harbour and to Puerto callero

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRACYB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest: thank you for the kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Hope to see yoou back around in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catterick, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just returned from nightmare in THB Flora the studio apartments are damp smelly and infested with termites there is no window in the studios so once the door is closed there is no air just condensation how they manage in the summer god knows cause of the condensation the room is constantly damp bought a bag of sugar to make a cup of tea put it in the cupboard only to open the next morning to find it full of crawlies the whole cupboard was full of mites told our rep n all she could say oh dear by a Tupperware container!!!!!! Jet 2 are rubbish never will use them again and as for this hotel NEVER if u have actually even if u haven't got disability problems this place is just so hilly and that's just inside the hotel never mind paying for a taxi down and up the hill everyday just a terrible dirty hotel with no help from staff and definitely no help from jet 2 staff

Room Tip: just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Manager at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear guest:
sorry to hear that you had problems while you were among us.
All apartments and Studios do have windows and the main entrance that is paneled, so I don´t really know where that condensation came from, I will definitely have a look at it to sort the problema out.
Nevermind, we feel sorry when someone writes such a bad comments about the Hotel where we all work so hard to make our guests have the best holiday thay can, but obviously we did something wrong in your case
Maybe we just didn´t reach your expectations, it will only encourages us to try to do it better for next guests.
Happy 2014!
,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Newbury Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just come back from a holiday with my sister 2 brothers and my sister in law. The weather was brilliant and we went on 2 really good trips including the camel ride fantastic. The hotel was great, the food was amazing a different theme night each day, there was never a night where the food was duplicated. our maid was lovely and the bar staff very friendly.i would highly recto end this hotel but be careful if you have problems with mobility as it is quite hilly,but great value for money a very enjoyable week indeed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room where the bar area is as the other side is up hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FcoJavierMartinez, Manager at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Guest:
thanks for the kind comments.
Feliz 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing