We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located on the hill above the harbor in the old town of Puerto Del Carmen.
Close to many Bars and Restaurants if you are not all inclusive as we were.
Hotel made up of two blocks across the road from each other joined by a tunnel under the main road. We were across the road which was quieter as families with kids stayed on the other side as our pool was 2mtr deep in the shallow end. Rooms just need a revamp
Food was great with reasonable choice.
100mtr from bus stops..

Room Tip: Rooms across the road bigger than main building we had 2 separate bedrooms and large lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogerram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    704
    343
    139
    107
See reviews for
660
712
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

i stayed at the flora at the end of last april for 1 week with my wife and brother we paid around £220 each for all inclusive of what about £160 was on the flights and thought the hotel was excellent value for the £60 we paid yes outside of the reasturant you were given your drinks in plastic cups which isnt nice but i dont think i have ever been all inclusive where this isnt the case the staff were really friendly and the rooms were great really spacious and clean probably the best i have stayed in the other guests were a high majority english which is a plus for me the food was fine for a 3 star plenty of choice and variety and hot the drinks were fine with a different cocktail everyday although the lager wasnt the best but i still drank plenty of it the entertainment was very poor but there are loads of pubs and reasturants 5 mins walk away where you can get a pint for less than 2 euros so all in all i think it is a good hotel and was perfect for what we wanted and would be more than happy to return although maybe not if we were taken our kids with us as i could imagine they would get bored fairly quickly as there isnt much at the hotel for them and the pool was extremely cold close to freezing over i thought

Room Tip: if you venture out what i recommend you do coz there are some great pubs and really nice reasturants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danbo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff were very good friendly room excellent. The Animation team worked very hard. The Hotel seemed to have cut down on the quality of evening entertainment since my stay may of 2012. There was One Major fault. there is are 2 toilets equidistant from the Restaurant there was no soap and the hand dryer did not work all 11 nights I stayed. Also an Electrician took the cover off a panel and left it uncovered while he left it open children could have put there fingers in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

returned from a 1 week hol on the 14th june ,me my wife and mother and 2 grandkids aged 3 and 4,had a very enjoyable holiday the food was good and plenty of choice as we were all inclusive no fault to find there,pool area was clean and pleasant but should have none slip tiles at the childrens pool edges as the kids were slipping all over.the animacion team were excelent kept the kids entertained and the parents to,they were a credit to the hotel.the staff were all friendly and helpfull which is a good thing and i found them all pleasant.the only problem we had was the accomadation which could do with updating and a good lick of paint,beds were uncomfy and we never got a bed linen change for the 7 days we were there,changed towels every day and cleaned.we was on the quiet side across the road which was not ideal when you have children and all inclusive things at the other side,but only a little walk through the tunnel to the other side,tried to get a change of room to main side but was told there was no 2 beds and that they were only at the side we was at which i found strange and dont think they were telling the whole truth,but i may be wrong,apart from the little niggles iv said we all had a great hol .hope this helps

Room Tip: quiet across road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very clean hotel - our room was cleaned daily and towels were also changed daily.
Very friendly staff - we arrived very late and there was no problem or hassle with getting our room quickly.
Good food - we went for bed and breakfast option only - there was a good selection and everything was fresh.
Overall very good value for money and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Agata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just returned home from a week stay in the flora.Cannot fault the place at all.Absolutely spotless(cleaners going day and night!!).we were a party of 4(2 daughters aged 20 and 12).we had 2 side by side apartments(nb we were all inclusive).The complex is split in 2 on either side of a relatively busy road.we were on the opposite side away from reception/bar ect.There is however an underground tunnel connecting both sides (quite handy with a child).the gate to our side is locked at 8pm for security.The rooms are very basic styled typically Spanish.there are no frills at all!!tv provided however you have to pay for it which we didn't avail of.One flaw-the bedroom window slides open and has metal bars outside for security.this is fine however i was joined one morning by one of the stray cats who jumped in the window!!!!!she left fairly spritely!!there's 2 pools in both complexes.we only used the main pool as thats where the bar and sunshades are.We were all inclusive so got the lovely plastic cups from the bar!!id no issue with them at all they're very practical and allow your drink to go pool side.the food was standard nothing fancy.the evening meals are themed.we ate out roughly half the time but anything we ate there was fine.comparable to all inclusive anywhere.overall the flora is fine.it is slightly off the main strip and yes its up a hill (its lanzarote!!).no issues atal

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank siobmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the 1st review we have left on here as we thought as we use trip advisor for opinions before we book holidays thought it only fair to help others.
As a family of 4 with a 7yr old and a 2yr old we have just returned from a 10night stay at the flora.
All in all we had a nice holiday as your holiday is what you make it, so if you have booked go with an open mind and make the most of it. If you are reading this before you book choose somewhere else.

Location is a good 15-20min walk to the resort centre which if you get bored of sunbathing all day as we do is fine but be warned the hill back up is a killer, would recommend walk down to the centre and get a 3-4euro taxi back.

Hotel- has everything you need, 2pools + baby pool (the floor gets very slippy though and were plenty of falls), splash park for kids at set times n play park which had a volcanic rock floor which killed your feet so people didn't really use.

Entertainment- Alex n Monse (forgive the spelling) for all the effort have very little resources. Alex in particular was great with adults n kids but is wasted here as they have a very hard task entertaining the hotel with only 2people. The kids loved the mini disco but the entertainment by the acts brought in was often boring. No entertainment day or night on Sundays due to only having 2entertainers and this being there day off.

Food/drink- have to say to start i am a fussy eater, and most days could find something but its the worst food we have had on our 8th all inc holiday. Not a lot of choice n seemed to be catered for half Spanish half British so some quite random concoctions on offer. Themed nights are ok but often don't mean anything eg hash browns on Asian evening?????
The drink was also poor, draught beer Cruz campo which i like was watered down n poor, to the extent i could only drink with lime. The soft drinks also poor and watered down or cheap imitations used.
Lastly the food and drink you could buy looked a lot nicer, i didn't buy personally out of principle as i didn't agree that all inc should be different so spent the money in more deserving bars outside (purple turtle is 5min walk n relatively nice and cheap pub grub).

Cleanliness- can't complain, rooms always cleaned n towels changed 5 out of 7days. The odd ant but that's only to be expected.

Staff- a lot (not all) of the staff rude, particularly reception weren't helpful at all.

Security- on our 2nd to last night there were 6break ins in the hotel. These were all in the apartments over the road (the 2bed apartments i think), these are quite isolated and not overlooked. Request a room on the reception side pool view as these are all overlooked, they are only 1 bed apartments but are the same size u get a much more spacious living room instead of a bedroom n cramped living room. Again friends we met got broke into and said the staff and management weren't helpful in the slightest. Our last night they had a security (the maintenance guy by day) walking around the complex so they had took some action.

Resort- we came Puerto del carmen previously and it did seem more run down this time. All inc hotels seems to be killing the British pubs n they are being replaced by cafes aimed at local trade, fine if you like frozen yoghurt but for me having walked the 20mins with pram would have much preferred ice cold san miguel. Seemed though they spent money on the harbour in the old town though with nice resteraunts and made for a nice stroll.

As i say at the top honestly we had a good holiday and for the £1300 flight with bags/hotel and private transfer(highly recommended- 10mins but shuttle took some an hour) which we paid in school half term in we really can't complain.

If it helps we flew with ryanair really without any issue but we will not be flying with them again either, as the money we saved wasn't worth the rushing to gate to sit together and the messing with case weights. The hotel is similar for what we paid we can't complain but next time we will pay more to hopefully get more.

Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denbo1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#18 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#57 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing