We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid sept 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Dumfries and Galloway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mid sept 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a week mid-sept at Hotel THB Flora. Was a bit apprehensive about a 3 star All Inclusive holiday but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. Plenty of choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have been to this area a number of times and the great thing was you could be out of the hotel all morning, which we were either walking or cycling, and still be back in time for lunch. Ate out a couple of times just for a change but there was no real need to do so. Had a room overlooking the pool but the bedroom was a bit noisy with the traffic on the road behind. Don't except 5 star luxury but for 3 star all inclusive it's really good value, very clean with lovely staff on hand!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view but away from the main room at the entrance to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pearl_mcmurtrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    692
    336
    137
    106
See reviews for
650
699
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

went here in april, staff were all friendly, all inc was very good value, the food was lovely, the chief asked me every day if his food was nice which it was, a couple of times we had a lovely breakfast at the purple turtle (100 yrds away) just for a change, if you are on a budget then this is the place for you, the pool area was good and the annimation team asked everyone to join in. would defo stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We've been going to the Flora for many years and once again we had a great time. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the all inclusive deal represents excellent value.We had a one bedroomed apartment by the main pool which was spot on. Don't expect 5 star luxury but they are comfortable enough and reflect the price you pay. The usual Brit Abroad thing of getting a sunbed was no problem whatsoever although I must admit I haven't experienced what it's like in high season. The meals are varied and you certainly won't go hungry.

Entertainment wise you get the usual Parrot/Reptile Shows(which nowadays seem to be just opportunities to flog photos) along with a Magician who may not be as good as Dynamo but he was ok. However,the highlight was the Friday night when local musician Sly G takes to the stage. Don't miss it.This lad rocks and got a standing ovation.

The pool area is kept very clean, the maid service is regular and as far as the cats are concerned I didn't find them a problem(and I can't stand the flamin things).Actually I don't think there are that many but it just seems more when they are on the wander.

Travelling about is easy as there's both a taxi rank and bus stop just outside. Taxis are pretty reasonable and probably the easiest way to get about locally especially when it comes to travelling to and from the airport which is only about 15 mins away. It will cost round about 15 Euros.

I booked through lowcostholidays(who I've used several times) and as usual everything went very smoothly.All in all it was another cracking holiday despite the odd iffy day weatherwise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just had a week 'all inclusive' at this hotel, we stayed in a self catering apartment near the adult pool, so could have had the best of both worlds! Everywhere was very clean and tidy. There was plenty of choice of food; salads, great soup and a different 'themed' evening meal each night plus some unusual desserts. However there were a few complaints.... No water 5 out of 7 days, not all day but generally when someone wanted a shower or even worse, when someone was in the shower ( off for about an hour or so each time). Also, as there was no air con we left the window open, there were bars on the windows ,so it was safe. But unfortunately there were too many stray cats roaming around which came into the apartment and sat on the sofa during the night!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahMick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

just come back from spending 10 days at this hotel - firstly although the apartments cld do with a refurb it is extremely clean, every day except 1 we had cleaners in and clean towels - the shower was amazing it had real power. There is no air con and it can get extremely hot of an evening but the windows have metal bars so pretty safe to sleep with ya windows open if on the ground floor, which we did every night. We were placed over near the adults only pool which i think wld mainly be for self catering as there is no facilities - we were All Inclusive so spent more time in the family pool purely so we cld have drink. The staff are very polite and friendly and there were plenty of sunbeds but the pool is small however it does the job in the heat. The food is average so we ate out every night. The breakfast i didn't like but plenty of ppl were eating it so each to their own. We had a few lunches there i stuck to mainly the salads as wasn't over keen on the hot alternatives but the soups were lovely - the hotel is positioned in a great location so the harbour is about 10 min "downhill" walk and the beach i'd say is about 30 mins slow walk, but there are many hills if you try to walk back we did it a couple of times but it nearly killed me as im not a walker so i got cabs and they are very cheap 3 euro from beach and about 2.30 euro from the harbour so can't complain. There is a wkd sports bar near the harbour called "The Inn Place" go and see Jo and Roberto, brother and sis from East London they will make you very welcome and either side of them are 2 music bars if u are not into sport and then another 6 or so bars that show soaps etc so that square can cater for most ppl's needs. Unfortunately for us the weather was overcast for 7 days and then 1 day of rain leaving the 9 day excellent but that's very rare as you normally always get great weather and we go to lanzarote regular - the restaurants on the harbour are excellent for food and i've eaten in most n never had a bad meal so if you don't like the hotel food then dont stress do what we did and go out.

Room Tip: ask for a view overlooking the pool and sea - the south side has a pool but its adults only and for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mannsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

just got back from another great holiday at flora ,rooms are clean and comfortable was able to request room that i like, as all staff go out of there way to help ,we paid for breakfast and evening meal as it was good value also you dont have to go looking for somewhere.flora is situated up a hill so might be hard for some elderly but taxi"s are resonable,one bedroom apartments over look pool and you can also see harbour ,would recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we have been to this great hotel twice now this will be our 3rd visit in january we can not wait to go back the staff are always pleasant the rooms and hotel are very clean the resturant has stuff to suit every one roll on january 2013 we are taking our grandson with us this time we are sure he will enjoy the Flora as much as we do

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank centscotscpl u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#56 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing