We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bargain!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel a while ago (I'm new to trip advisor)
We stayed in this hotel for a really good price, didn't know what to expect when we arrived, but I was soon surprised!
The room was huge! We had 2 bedroom apartment, very big for the 4 of us and the balcony area was really big too! It's a few streets back from the main strip of PDC but that didn't bother us, as it meant it was quiet around the hotel area. The pool area is really clean and maintained well.
It is a bit up hill to the hotel so be careful if you have wheelchairs etc.
Overall I would stay here again and recommend it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LB590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your comments on Lomo Blanco.
We are pleased to know that your holidays were pleasant and hope to see you back again.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    446
    154
    39
    19
See reviews for
348
464
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Just got back from Lomo Blanco and couldn't fault the place, beds big and comfy, room very clean and maid service was five out of the seven days we were there, both pools excellant and never had a problem getting a lounger.

Was self catering but had breakfast snacks and drinks all at a good price, the location is ideally situated for the strip and old town, it is up a hill but only people with mobility problems would find this a problem

Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hilts1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you for your review on Lomo Blanco.
We appreciate the value you give to us and would like to see you again.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just got back from a long weekend (4 nights) with my 4 year old daughter, I felt safe (I was concerned b4 coming) and comfortable which was a relief as my first trip alone with my young daughter, a door to my balcony with lock and lock again on my patio door. Really pretty surroundings, lots of flowers, clean, pool regularly checked, lots of choice at pool bar, tv does have English channels reception advised how to get them and also printed on side of tv. Towels changed again while we were there in 4 nights, beds made everyday and floor moped. Lovely and quiet at night and walls thick, never heard our neighbours. I requested top floor over looking big pool and it was lovely, not noisy at all, some music playing but it wasn't blasting.

Went half board, Breakfast was great, plenty of choice but didn't enjoy the evening meal, BBQ night was so disappointing and not much choice on menu other nights, so paid to go to restaurant on last night, so if we go back next year will just have breakfast. I'd of been gutted if paid half board for a week.

Only thing I'd suggest is a few more umbrellas, one afternoon after returning from beach, I couldn't shelter my daughter from sun as selfish people had umbrellas and weren't using them, so some spares would be great, so there's plenty to go around.

Also the bedroom plug sockets in bedroom 226 need to be looked at, bit loose and dangerous with children around and 2 loose tiles on steps leading up to my apartment, which if you step on especially little feet you could take a tumble backwards.

Apart from these small things we really had a lovely time and I'm sad to be in uk.

We Would go again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Customer,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience in Lomo Blanco.
We are happy to know that your holidays with us were pleasant. We appreciate your nice comments and would like to see you again.
Regarding the faults found in the room, we take note. As part of the updating, we started replacing the tiles on the steps of all the rooms. It is only that due to the high occupacy of the moment we cannot go as further and quick as we would like.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

If you at going for a long week end or a week they are def a great choice! Very cheap but clean and confortable and very close to the main beach of the city! The breakfast is ok but a bit over priced!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babwara78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in Lomo Blanco and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have just returned from Lomo Blanco after a 10 night stay. We have only good things to say really. Stayed in appt.228 and was very clean with nice view of pool. Cleaned regularly by a really nice lady. Ate in the restaurant only one evening and was fine, small games room for kids and there is an outside pool table also. Very close to spar shop and to the main strip.
Only slight negative was the main (larger) pool closed the day after we arrived for annual maintenance and didn't reopen until the day we left but they gave us a safe and tv for free to try compensate plus a late checkout so that made up for it.
All in all very friendly staff, clean , safe and great location.
We would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your comments on Lomo Blanco.
We are happy to know that your holidays were pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay.This means a lot to us as it compensates for all the efforts we make. We also appreciate your understanding with regards to the main pool being closed for updating.
We hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Loved the rooms. Our bed was fine but the spare bed where my friend stayed was very uncomfortable for her. The pool was very cold but the kids loved it.I preferred the sea. The bar staff were so nice.Omar is a legend. The food was very nice too.
Beautifully kept garden and the cleaners were fab.
Now whilst my friend had a shower her mobile Samsung 4 was stolen from the livingroom. This happens a lot it seems and I found the staff a bit blase about it. The police in PdC making good money of people for having to pay for translator to sort claim. This is not good enough. The local buses and time tables just about impossible to understand. We gave up on going to Arrecife for this reason.More needs to be done by the council to support tourists travelling on public transport and in the event of theft. The hotel needs to sort out better security and supply,at least,free internet when mobiles etc have been stolen. Apart from this I recommend the place for it's comfort (if in the bed) location and nice environment.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments about our staff and premises.
We work hard to provide the best service possible. We take note of your comment about the spare bed, your feed-back helps us to improve and create an ideal atmosphere for our holidaymakers.
We must apologise, but regarding the incident with your friend, it is true that she asked us about a lost phone but never reported it has if it had been stolen. Our receptionist understood that your friend had lost it. With reference to the confusing information on the buses timetables, our reception desk staff is 24 hours available to assist and help you with anything you need. However, we will inform the Council about your request, to see if they can improve their leaflets and be more helpful & clear.
Arrecife’s line from Puerto del Carmen is a quite regular and there are buses every 20 minutes. We hope you will be able to visit around next time.
We are pleased to know you found our apartments good enough to recommend them and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my family cannot fault this hotel. Arrived very late Sunday evening and was pleasant surprise to find hotel bar still opening meaning we were able to purchase some water.

We were placed in block A (very safe and home like feeling). We came to the lomo blanco in February, the place was a sun trap, friends stayed in a hotel around the corner and had to wear coats. We however got a great tan, very little wind. We did pay for tv, but only English channels were the news channels! The cost was 9€. The kitchen was well equipped, with everything we needed. The beds! WOW! So comfortable which we don't expect, going on holiday. Proper double bed none of that 2 singles together. The single beds also very comfortable in twin room.

Pool was very clean, block a was often busy, but were able to get a bed every day. Poolside bar, drinks very cheap and buy one get one free durning happy hour 4-5.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful! Always welcomed with a smile and attended to our needs promptly when we asked for extra pillows & when the the light bulb died it was changed in minutes. Also a late flight home (were being picked up 7pm), the reception area was cool and comfortable for our wait, reception took care of our bags if we wanted to go out.

The new town is very near at the bottom of steps (there are a lot a lot of steps and cardiac hill, we never walked back up taxi cost 2.30€ each evening. Best place we found to eat was the big easy! Beside the Indian American up the stairs.

See you soon lomo blanco! Booking for 22nd feb 2015 and bringing some friends along too.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Louie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your nice comments.
It will be a pleasure to have you again in Lomo Blanco.
Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomo Blanco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Property: Lomo Blanco Apartments
Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing