We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay - 'Omar the great' !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Had a fantastic stay here :D
Apartments
clean, spacious, comfy beds, powerful showers. The only downside was the noise at night as we stayed on the bottom floor and the guests upstairs seemed to want to play home makers moving furniture constantly.
Great location !
The pool bar food is decent for a quick bite to eat in the day time and cheap.
The staff are all fantastic and make it an entertaining place to stay. Especially Omar - the legend !! Ask him to sing 'SUSPICIOUS MINDS' ... You won't regret it.
Had a fantastic holiday, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms - too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlott314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Customers,
thank you very much for your comments.
We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays in Lomo Blanco.
The description you give is a really nice one. Thank you
We hope to see you back
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,124 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

We requested Block B top floor with sea view and the hotel obliged. Accommodation is very modern and comfortable. Rooms cleaned, towels changed, beds made and bins emptied at least 7 out of 10 days. Staff very friendly & obliging especially Omar the young barman. Choice of a small quiet pool area or a large one where the kids play. Barsnacks good, has a lovely small restaurant but didn't eat there. Central for new and old town only 5 main away. Took a trip to playa blanca on bus which was very cheap, also walked along hillside to Puerto Calero approx 40 main and took watrbus back approx 15 main. Beautiful place, would well recommend

Room Tip: We liked block b top floor, you do get a sea view and there is a lift. Otherwise I would pick first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beaccbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Customer,
thank you very much for your review.
this is the best reward to all the efforts we make. All our staff is trained to give all their best and here the result.
Thank you for your nice comments.
We hope to see you back
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

we returned from here last week, it was a last minute booking so really didn't expect much...how wrong was I...these apartments are lovely....every thing you could need for self catering...cleaned everyday...staff were fantastic Omarh and Danny especially....we will be returning to these apartments for our early holiday in the sun....Fantastic holiday and met some really nice people. would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Rooms in block B are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lol36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience in our apartments.
We are pleased to know that all your expectations have been acomplished.
It will be a pleasure to have you back if you decide so.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We don't usually book package holidays and were slightly nervous about what to expect from the accommodation, however we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Block B which suited us perfectly as it was away from the main pool area. The room was large and spotlessly clean with everything that we needed for a week away. The location was ideal as it was peaceful yet only a short walk from the harbour area. Would recommend to anyone looking for a quiet sunshine break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinkyDijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Customers,
thank you very much for your comments.
It is nice to know that you were pleasantly surprised. We appreciate the value you give to all our efforts to make Lomo Blanco an special place for holidays.
We hope to see you back
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We recently visited Lanzarote and stayed at the Lomo Blanco apartments in Puerto Del Carmen. We were the last couple to be dropped off and as we steadily climbed up the hill away from the main resort we thought, "Oh dear!" However we were pleasantly surprised on arrival at the apartments. Check in was speedy and we went straight the apartment, which overlooked the street at the front and the pool from the rear. The apartment was well equipped for self catering, fridge, cooker, cutlery etc. After getting our bearings we found it was only a 5 minute walk to the beach, although this was down a steep set of steps, so not really suitable for the elderly or infirm. However you could also take a pleasant walk along a winding residential area to get to the same beach. The walk back was a bit uphill but with the great weather we did not mind. Would definitely recommend these apartments to future visitors.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool facing room as you get more of the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your comments on Lomo Blanco.
We appreciate your taking the time to write about your experience with us.
We hope it has been to your total satisfaction and would like to see you back.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

What a treat, Stayed for a couple of nights en-route to Fuerteventura and will definitely return. Extremely good value for money, very clean, staff so polite and helpful, wonderful location close to beach and super selection of shops and restaurants. Transfer from airport very reasonable by taxi. Was also surprised how spacious the apartment is. In addition whole complex clean, well maintained and welcoming

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bantry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a very good stay at HG Lomo Blanco. The self catering apartment was spacious, had everything we needed and cleaned everyday to a high standard. As an earlier reviewer pointed out, the only downside was two single beds placed together (which seems to be the case in a lot of places in the Canary Islands) but at least upon request, the reception staff sent someone to attach the legs together to minimise the movement and gap.The pool area was relaxing and well maintained. We enjoyed having our breakfast and dinner sitting out in the patio.The location is excellent, near the beach and very close to the supermarkets as well as other shops. Apart from the souvenir and other small stores, there is a mall close to the hotel. There is a bus stop about 5 minutes away from the hotel, so quite convenient for those without a car.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romantic_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomo Blanco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $59 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing