We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We are just coming to the end of our 2 week stay at the lomo blanco (8/12/2014-22/12/2014)
Only booked for self catering but have used the snack bar a couple of times, on both occasions the food very good, the apartments themselves are clean , comfortable and very well kept, the staff work extremely hard keeping the apartments and the complex very clean and tidy, they are well situated for either a walk into the old town, The biosphera shopping complex, or onto the main strip, were there are a whole range of bars and restaurants.
It has been a very peacful and relaxing stay, we stayed in block B Apt 507, really good for the sun during the day if you dont want to wander to far,
We would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments and will look forward to a return visit., if I had any criticism at all, it would be people putting towels on sunbeds and then not using them for a large portion of the day, and the only reason this is mentioned is that the sunbathing area around the pool in block B is a little limited. Other than that, fabulous.

Room Tip: If you want a quite room with sun for most of the day ask for block B facing the sea levels 5 and 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhols54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your comments about Lomo Blanco. Thank you for your fabulous remarks regarding cleaning and the hardness our staff work. It really compensates all our efforts.
With respect to the problem with booking the pool area with towels, we must assume that it is a neverendless issue. Every year we try different options and methods but in the end, it is a question of good manners.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from a one week stay in Lomo Blanco Apts. and I found the facilities to be excellent. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious and given the location great value for money. Without exception the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The cleaners called regularly and on the one occasion I called the maintenance man the problem was sorted immediately. I will definitely return. Many thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your reviw on Lomo Blanco.
it is of great value to know your opinion about your stay in our premises.
It will be a pleasure to have you back in Lomo BLanco.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Cant fault the accomodation. only booked in for self catering so cant comment on food although we did use the snack bar and the food there was very good.
Apartment very clean and tidy, close to all amenities and the beach.

Came here 6 years ago and booked this at last minute...

Would come again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Mr.B,
we really appreciate the value you give to our apartments. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience in Lomo Blanco.
We hope to see you back one day.
Sincerely,
Lomo Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We are 2 adults & 1 teenager - these apartments are really clean & spacious. We booked a 2 bedroomed apartment and couldn't fault it. Beds were comfortable / cleaners came in regularly / everywhere was clean. All the staff are happy and helpful, couldn't fault anything. We stayed 2 weeks at the end of October and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We were in block A and found this suited us fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngiieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your review on Lomo Blanco. We are really pleased to know that we meet all your expectations. See you soon.
Sincerely,
Lomo Blanco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here twice in May and September, choose to say from the reviews I'd read and they were all spot on with what they said, great rooms clean and only 5 minute walk down to Main Street where all the bars and restruant a are along with the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Init101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sirs,
let us give you the thanks for taking your time to share your comments on Lomo Blanco. In them we find a reward to all our efforts when trying to offer the best option for a holiday.
See you next time.
Sincerely,
Lomo Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

just returned after a week in lomo blanc, spotless apartments staff very attentive nothing to much trouble have booked again for january for a week.
lovely relaxing break self catering the only thing we used was the kettle to make a brew in the morning so many lovley place to eat we had breakfast in hotel and dinner twice recommend the BBQ night and the pig racing

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sirs,
thank you very much for your review. Good or bad all of them are wellcome as part of our efforts to meet all our guests expectations.
Thank you also for taking your time in sharing your experience in Lomo Blanco with others and so giving us the oportunity to offer them new ones.
Sincerely,
Lomo Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were concerned before we went about some negative comments on trip advisor, they must have been staying elsewhere. The whole complex was beautiful, well designed and maintained. The staff were excellent and the apartment spotless, there was even a coffee machine. we will be returning for a winter break next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 51bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Sirs,
thank you. All sort of reports can be found anywhere about Lomo Blanco. But to know that most of them are not so bad, it helps us in a great measure to bear with them. They are of importance to us anyway, as they are the main in our progress and always hope that any new traveller will give us a chance in spite of them so they can give true value by their own experience.
Once more thanks for your confidence in us.
Sincerely,
Lomo Blanco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,271 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomo Blanco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $55 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing