We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lomo Blanco - So well run!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lomo Blanco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lomo Blanco - So well run!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for a fortnight from 22 Jan - 5th Feb in Room 507, lovely seaview balcony. The apartment was well equipped and the complex seemed to be run like a 'well oiled clock' ! The maintenance service was efficient and professionally run - even down to tidying the gardens. We reported a blown light bulb and it was replaced within half an hour. A mainentance man called to ensure we had no problems in the apartment at start of our stay. All the staff were friendly and seemed genuinely happy in their roles. The apartment complex is a strenous walk up hill - but it is only a very short distance so not a problem (Anyone with physical health issues can easily fine a taxi for a cheap ride back). The only issue that spoilt our stay was in the Resort itself: people employed by restaurants to 'pull in the punters' constantly mither holidaymakers walking along 'the Strip' making it impossible to read displayed menus in peace. After about 4 days of this, we decided to look elsewhere and eat ONLY at places that did not participate in this annoying practice. We had some good meals at smaller restaurants we found in the old town and also at the rear of the Strip. We then walked along the beach side of the Strip in peace. All in all - a great holiday at Lomo Blanco - but we will try another Resort next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    430
    150
    39
    19
See reviews for
330
448
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for a week the last week in Jan , good location, located up the hill back from the beach , 5-7 min walk. Apts are well equipped and and are cleaned 3 times a week with towels and toiletries supplied. Tv was €9.80 for the week but it's not a necessity. Nice bar area too around a large pool. Spar located 3 mins away and it's so cheap. Very nice week had in a comfortable location. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nasa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just back from 17 night stay. First time in Canaries so not sure what to expect. Delighted with Lomo Blanco (and thanks to Killiney Travel for sending us there!). Location is superb - quiet but within minutes walk of the beach "strip", the old town, the local Spar and the local bus stops. Cannot praise accommodation highly enough - we requested and after one night moved into block B which seems more modern and has its own small pool which is warmer than the main pool as it is covered each night. Room cleaned regularly and well equipped with lovely balcony overlooking pool. Staff excellent - at reception, at lunch and for cleaning. Bar staff great - thanks to Marco and Hayley. Didn't eat breakfast or dinner there but lunch was good "bar food" and very good value. Only complaints were in relation to some over zealous booking of sun loungers (against hotel rules) charges for safety deposit box in room which should be free and with WiFi arrangement. In fairness, the loungers issue only happened with one particular group who were there for a week and who had towels out well before the sun was up and at lunchtime there were 14 of the 20 or so loungers empty but "booked" for over an hour.
Wifi was reasonably reliable (not 100%) but the charge for our stay was €37 as we had to buy a 2 week rate and then add on the 3 day rate. That was annoying enough but this payment only covered ONE device. With a couple of smartphones and a laptop, we would have had to pay €111 to have all three connected - and we had a Kindle! We could have switched between all, by going to reception and changing the device logged in. Should allow at least 2 devices for a couple staying. That said, the apartments across the road charge €6 a day!!
We would definitely return if we go back to Lanzarote.

Helen and Joe

Room Tip: Ask for room in Block B - more modern and has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe52T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killorglin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Two bed roomed apartment was perfect for us. We had 3 adults and one 3 yr old. Near to pool and bar. Apartment was cleaned regularly and all staff were very friendly especially mark in the bar. Swam in the pool every day and kids pool was perfect for our son. We ate in the restaurant a few mornings for breakfast and it was good. Dinner was also good. And lunch by the pool was good too. Overall no complaints!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hornet6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a relatively low budget venue for a holiday in Lanzarote - the rooms are ok, clean and functional. The kitchen has just about enough things too cook the basics - you can turn out a simple meals but don't expect to do a roast with veg! Bathroom was clean and the water hot and shower powerful. My main gripe is if you book a one bedroom apt you get twin beds - none of them have double beds and this was not an option. Also the beds don't have much give - so if you don't like a very firm bed be prepared for back ache.

The pool was fine, not very big and really rather cold. We didn't eat in at all and avoided the bar - preferring to bring in booze from one of 5 local supermarkets within a 10 minute walk of Lomo blanco.

What really made our holiday was the fact we hired a car - Auto Reisen offer the best deals. During the day the pool did get noisy at times, so we spend most days out touring and found some fab beaches, very quiet and unspoilt, dotted around the island. The highlight was Papagaya, near Playa Blanca, about 20 minutes drive from Puerto Del Carmen - you pay a very small fee to enter the park and there are three or four beach areas with parking - one of them has a couple of bars for food and facilities.

Summary - don't expect five star and you will be pleasantly surprised - a nice little apt complex close to the beach, supermarkets and restaurants - go to the old port end of Puerto del Carmen - that's the prettier part.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickb623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just back from a lovely week (jan 13 - 20) stay at the Lomo Blanco Apartments in Puerto del Carmen, which in-keeping with the rest of the Island are painted white with green detailing and covered in colourful flowers. The whole complex is clean and welcoming, with a nice size pool, and well maintained and presented apartments.

Our apartment was spacious and clean, the kitchenette is well equipped and we had a wonderful balcony looking out to the sea - you can request pool or sea view. One thing I would say is if you are a couple it may be worth asking for a double bed as the ridge caused by the 2 twins pushed together that we had were a tad uncomfortable - we chose to deal and semi rectified the bump with layers of blankets we found in the wardrobe! The apartment had plenty of storage and was cleaned twice in the week - the cleaning ladies were very pleasant, as were the rest of the staff. All ladies on the reception were extremely friendly and helpful.

Location wise these apartments are equally spaced (5-8 mins) between the old town - with the port, local restaurants, shopping centres and paths leading to the mountains - and the new town with all the shops, bars and restaurants along the black sanded sea front. There is a local Spar a minute up the road to stock the fridge and as long as you don't mind the hills - some very steep! - which are all over the town, you will find everything you need very close. Cannot comment on the food at Lomo Blanco as always ate out but there is a restaurant on site with what looked like a varied menu.

Apart from the usual irritation of reps trying to get you into bars and restaurants we had a great time and the weather was lovely, windy at times but definitely warm enough to get a tan. We did a short boat ride along the coast which we recommend and it is definitely worth doing at least one tour to see either the Fire Mountains on the west of the island, or caves and water features in the north - or like we did, the Grand Tour which covers the whole island. Overall a wonderful holiday - island and apartments recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jelbe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for a week in january and can not fault the place,apartments were spotless as was the entire complex.Staff throughout our stay extremely helpful(big thanks to Marco,Hayley,Al-al and all the rest of the gang)
This was our 4th stay here and won't be our last.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank flange17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomo Blanco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Property: Lomo Blanco Apartments
Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing