We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lomo Blanco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Killamarsh, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We found the hotel ideally situated between the old harbour and the new part of puerto del carmen. The rooms were well equipped for self catering. The reception staff were always friendly and helpful. We stayed in block b with a sea view which was great, overlooking the small pool. I wouldnt recommend having breakfast as it is 6euros and you can get a much better english breakfast in all the bars for around 2 euros 50. We would definetly go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    430
    150
    39
    19
See reviews for
330
448
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cumbernauld
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Spent 1 week 25 Nov at Lomo Blanco couldnt find fault with anything.Apart from the weather but not much they could do about that.Apartment was immaculate,cleaned 5days out of 7.Bed changed mid week,towels changed 3 times.The complex was well maintained,pool area etc all clean.We like this part of puert del carmen as it is quiet but only a short walk to the old town and port or towards the newer part.We ate at our favourite restaurants and enjoyed going out at night.When we return it will be to Lomo Blanco,the staff and owners should be very happy with their apartments,staff and the high standard they provide to people on holiday.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madkat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Myself & husband stayed here 18th - 25th Nov. The stay was pleasant. We stayed in block A but to be honest as it was quiet time of the yr it was quiet there too. The check in was straight forward & the receptionist was nice & give us all the information we needed. The apartment was a decent size for the 2 of us & we had all we needed incl iron & ironing board. The apartments were clean & well maintained as was the area in the complex.
My husband - being dab hand at fixing things fixed the sliding doors on the cupboard in the bedroom. The main downfall of the apartments was the smell of the bathroom but to be honest we didn't complain as this seems to be the smell of the sewage about the resort. Kind of get used to it tho & it wasn't that off putting.
We had stayed further down the resort 6 yrs ago Nr the casino. To be honest it seems to have gone downhill - recession hitting I imagine. Streets with uneven footpaths & some with no street lighting. But still had some wonderful meals in some of the restaurants esp in the old town.
One thing I will say - stay away from the Hippodrome area of the bars behind O'Reillys on the front. Let's just say ya need to watch what is put in the drinks they serve.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank emma13092007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just returned from two weeks at Lomo Blanco, it's our second visit this year and yet again couldn't fault it. Our first stay in March we were in the main complex with no complaints however this time e mailed ahead and asked for a room in block B, with a view out towards the sea - a prompt reply back and yes we got exactly what we asked for. Staff couldn't be more helpful, reception staff very friendly and helpful, maid service thorough and quick, rooms clean and tidy, towels and bedding changed regularly, plenty of sun loungers, pool area clean and a maintenance guy called twice to see if there was any repairs needed to be done or any problems with the apartment.

These apartments are in an excellent location to give access to the restaurants and bars in either the port/harbour area or the main strip.

Would have no problems in recommending to anyone wanting a friendly low key holiday - would book again tomorrow!

Room Tip: Room 601 - top floor block B views out to sea and across to Fuertaventura
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at these apartments and had a wonderful time, the rooms and complex were kept very clean and there was also a maintenance man around the site. All the staff were friendly and the outside and inside bars were good fun, with them always having a bit of entertainment going on at night.

The location is also good as you are between the old town and new town so can walk either way for a change of scenery.

I think that maybe in the summertime the rooms could benefit from air conditioning as they were very warm.

Would definately return to this complex as it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

O n booking this hotel I was not expecting to much so I was not disappointed the hotel was very clean and staff very friendly, day two of our holiday we gad a knock at the door from the maintenance manager who was great he asked if everything was ok with the apartment there was a couple of small issues that I raised with him, but I would have normally accepted these small matters but was shocked two minutes later when another man appeared withnhis tools and and parts and swiftly fixed these issues, the restaurant and bar in the hotel is run by an English man he is very pleasant and helpful nothing seems to be to much trouble I didn't use the restaurant but did use the pool bar/snack bar excellent food and reasonably priced,
This hotel I would recommend if you want a quiet location although two minutes walk and you can be in the thick of things Good alround complex.

Room Tip: Can't advise on particular rooms they all seemed to be ok from what I heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent two weeks self catering in Lomo Blanco at end of September with a 3 year old and had an excellent experience. The appartment and complex were both very clean and the reception staff were all excellent, efficient and very warm and friendly (I was extremely surprised at the other post relating to Teresa as she was nothing other than very welcoming and helpful in our experience).

I would recommend however self catering rather than half/full board as the food on the two occasions we ate at the restaurant was disappointing and there are no shortage of very good restaurants around. We went to the local supermarket for fresh fruit and bread for breakfast - 5 mins walk.

The location was ideal for us as it was halfway between the old town and the main strip next to playa grande where we split our time, not too far from either but at the same time not right on the doorstep so may not suit those who want to be right next to the amenities.

Room Tip: Our appartment had a reasonable view, although being on the outside of the complex there was noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomo Blanco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Property: Lomo Blanco Apartments
Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing