We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for two weeks at Cinco Plazas 22/09/13-06/10/13. This was our first holiday away for years. We stayed in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment, No 2140. The room was very clean and spacious. We had extras like towels, toilet rolls, washing up liquid and a fan which was a godesend. We went self catering so we did not expect this at all. The staff were cheerful and helpful and constantly busy keeping the complex lovely and tidy. The chambermaids came in and changed the beds/mopped and emptied the regularly too!!!! The pools were clean. The Thomson staff were always on hand if you needed them too. Lanzarote was beautiful. We cannot recommend this complex highly enough. Only one moan that we had is the cost of the excursions are more expensive if booked through your holiday reps. You get them much cheaper by going to someone like 'last minute' which are everywhere in Puerto del Carmen and there is one just dowwn the road from the apartments where a lovely lady called Jeannie books your excursions. Brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    581
    248
    68
    49
See reviews for
761
459
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just spent a week in a second floor apartment, always a bit worried going away this late in the season as apartments can look a bit tired, not this one, clean and spacious with a good size balcony. Lots of extras in apartment including fan and clothes aired. 3 pool areas all clean and have life guards, plenty of singers. Didn't really bother me but only negative was the cleaners tend to congregate about 8 in the morning and can be quite noisy. Wifi is quite expensive to buy, don't bother most of the bars/ restaurants in Puerto del Carmen have free wifi.

Room Tip: 2nd floor get more Sun bottom floor more sheltered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment in Cinco Plazas for 2 weeks in May. I found the accomodation very spacious. Very clean, maid came often. When we arrived the room had not been cleaned, we complained at reception and this was quickly remedied. Good kitchen. Pool not open until 10 which wasn't great. I wasn't very impressed with the food in the restaurant. Reps there every day and were very helpful, kids club good, evening entertainment very loud and poor quality.
No air conditioning & no heated pool.

Room Tip: Avoind apartments at the main pool as entertainment very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.I
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in a second floor studio appartment & had no real issues with the place. Few things could do with improvement. Number one being cleanliness! Although the appartment was cleaned every 2 days, sheets changed once, when we arrived the bedsheets were not clean nor was the floor with hairs all over it. Bathroom was clean though. The pool & bar area were great although sunbed hogging was an issue! Bar staff leave a lot to be desired - food ordered & paid for yet not recieved until I went up again over an hour later at which point they tried to charge me twice! Same problem with drinks! Generally unfriendly staff.
We paid €18 for a week's worth of wifi. Bit over the top considering it is very patchy & only worked on the balcony & around the pool. Overall the appartment was as expected & perfectly functional with a well equipped kitchen & a fan which came in handy!
It's in a brilliant location & so close to anything you could need, shop in the foyer is a rip of though. I would stay here again & the things I mentioned wouldn't put me off, although I would hope for a cleaner room next time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great bar staff
Great maids
Not so good life guard she got to Many rules to much health safety

5 min walk way from shop and beach down the hill
entertainment not so good in lanzarote don't start till 10 pm in September
2 min walk from supermarket very cheap in there !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in june i wud highly recommend it the staff were very friendly the food was delicious in the restsurant an our room was spotless and we had a beautiful pool view an the pool was spotless i also found the laundry room very helpful i would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louxxlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Lovely apartments would highly recommend and I would defiantly visit this place and stay here again! Rooms are very clean, has a good kitchenette with microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge and freezer. A supermarket is literally next door to hotel as well as having a small shop within the main reception. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. They have 3 swimming pools and there were plenty of sunbeds all around each of them but for a good spot best to get early. It is only a short walk down the hill to the main beach and strip with lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Check out is 11am if not booked for a late check out and have a later flight make sure you book the curtesy room the day before, this gives you half hour to have a shower and wash before leaving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Property: Cinco Plazas
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing