We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accomodation”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent family accomodation”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there last July 2012 in a 3 Bedroom apartment couldn/t fault them spacious came with everything you would need to self cater. No noise from other guests centrally located only problem was the lack of air conditioning, this should really be available. Cant comment on entertainment as we made our own. We didnt eat here either too many good restaurants in the town to ignore. Major drawback was the sunbeds people get up at 6 to reserve them what a nitemare. Also large families reserving them for other family members that are staying in the other parts of the hotel. Save yourself time and go to the beach its better.

Room Tip: Set your alarm really early or go to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belfonish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    605
    255
    73
    52
See reviews for
807
465
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband 12 year son and I just returned from 2wk holiday in lanzorate.The place itself was terrific grt value for money but the hotel let the holiday down big time.It was dirty the staff were so rude especially Claire in bar/rest the entertainment was crap except if ur into bingo.The female lifeguards smoking in the ladies toilets by the pool.Our room was infested with ants told staff bout it twice and the room looked out onto a wall both front and back bout a foot away from window.Wouldnt recommend it to anyone only thing positive was great sized supermkt beside it and spinnaker bar great food entertainment and fantastic staff family run it 100% they do themselves proud.No one tells u there is no air con and weather got up to 48/50 when we were there impossible to sleep

Room Tip: we were at the end of the building the room was awful .Ask maybe for pool view rooms but if uve youn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fionnuala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have just returned from a great holiday to Lazerote and would go back. This review, and hence rating, is for the HOTEL. The Cinco Plaza apartments were good but also bad. The apartment was rather dated but did offer the facilities we needed. The lack of air conditioning is a real issue though especially, like us, if you are on the ground floor and therefore can not leave a window open for a cooler air breeze. A portable 9+inch fan really did not solve this problem but i believe you could hire bigger fans from reception. This is the only reason we did not spend any money in the restaurant or stay for evening entertainment - too hot with NO air conditioning.
The pool areas were good and reasonably sized. We almost got caught getting up early for a space but a lounger was always available, so did not bother. The pool staff were always visable and interactive.
Can,t make comment about the food but it looked o.k but limited in choice.
As others have described beware of the Cockroaches. They are big and can be many (based on other guests experiences). We only met 2 of them (not including 3 squashed) but they were at around 2 inches long and well developed. We were going to name ours but thought better of it.
Room cleanliness was average - The floors left your feet blackened and the toilet looked (below the waterline) looked suspect but otherwise the maid clean looked to be minimal.
Would i recommend the apartments - Well No. If the above issues were rectified then maybe. It is a great location and we will be going back to Lanzerote again. Had a great time. The cost of items in resort were very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayhound77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

we still love it, keep going back.. back again in July. still as clean as ever. place spotless.staff as usual are great., warm and friendly. great size apartments. lifeguard on all pools.feels like home away from home. The entertainment could do with updating if you are staying in but otherwise
cannot fault it.kids of all ages so guaranteed to meet up with someone.see you next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in August with my husband in a studio. Room was clean and tidy with all the kitchen facilities needed for a self catering holiday. Beautiful view from balcony, which had the sun most of the day. Excellent location, only 5 mins to the main strip but far enough away from the noise in the evening. There are 3 pools at the complex, all very simiiar - beware though, they are freezing when you first get in! All the staff at cinco plazas were very helpful and friendly. Only complaint would be that air con would have been nice in the high temperatures we had whilst there, as the 2 fans in our room didn't really do much to help. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chica_Escocesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just back from a 2 week holiday at the Cinco Plaza in Lanzarote. In our party there were 2 adults & 2 kids aged 12 & 13 in a 1 bedroomed apartment. Loved these apartments apart from the air conditioning. It was in the 40's whilst we were there and it was very hard to sleep with no air conditioning. We were in an upper apartment around the main pool area and this was fab. Apartments very clean and had everything in it that you need. Cleaners were in every other day cleaning, making beds etc. We had breakfast on at least 4/5 occasions in the complex and it was lovely and very well priced. The cost of drinks in the complex were very pricy. It cost €2.80 each for a fanta orange for the kids and €4.80 for a vodka and diet coke. The drinks were dearer than the food. Would love to go back to Cinco Plaza but only if they put air conditioning into the rooms. This was a very big problem. Everyone we spoke to also agreed with this. D & T. Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for upper apartment around main pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at Cinco Plaza for 2 weeks, location fantastic it only took 5mins to walk to the beach. The complex was very clean and the staff very friendly. It has a restaurant but we ate in there once and it was far too hot, because it has no air conditioning so we didn't eat there again It was so uncomfortable. The 3 pools were nice and between 10-6pm there is a lifeguard . The apartment was spacious and comfortable but be aware no air conditioning and in 30c plus temperatures its not nice.
Our favourite restaurant on the strip has to be La Terrazza then Nicos every meal in here was fantastic, ate in here lots.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack291198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
742 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Property: Cinco Plazas
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing