We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week holiday in cinco plaza, Lanzarote”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #29 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“2 week holiday in cinco plaza, Lanzarote”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just back from a 2 week holiday at the Cinco Plaza in Lanzarote. In our party there were 2 adults & 2 kids aged 12 & 13 in a 1 bedroomed apartment. Loved these apartments apart from the air conditioning. It was in the 40's whilst we were there and it was very hard to sleep with no air conditioning. We were in an upper apartment around the main pool area and this was fab. Apartments very clean and had everything in it that you need. Cleaners were in every other day cleaning, making beds etc. We had breakfast on at least 4/5 occasions in the complex and it was lovely and very well priced. The cost of drinks in the complex were very pricy. It cost €2.80 each for a fanta orange for the kids and €4.80 for a vodka and diet coke. The drinks were dearer than the food. Would love to go back to Cinco Plaza but only if they put air conditioning into the rooms. This was a very big problem. Everyone we spoke to also agreed with this. D & T. Northern Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for upper apartment around main pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    609
    257
    73
    52
See reviews for
814
467
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at Cinco Plaza for 2 weeks, location fantastic it only took 5mins to walk to the beach. The complex was very clean and the staff very friendly. It has a restaurant but we ate in there once and it was far too hot, because it has no air conditioning so we didn't eat there again It was so uncomfortable. The 3 pools were nice and between 10-6pm there is a lifeguard . The apartment was spacious and comfortable but be aware no air conditioning and in 30c plus temperatures its not nice.
Our favourite restaurant on the strip has to be La Terrazza then Nicos every meal in here was fantastic, ate in here lots.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack291198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed in the Cinco plazas for 2 weeks. There was 2 adults and 2 kids in our party. The location is very good, the apartments are only a 2 min walk from the beach (down a steep hill)and all the shops and restaurants on the main strip. The old town is a €3 taxi ride away. The apartments are very clean with regular towel and bedclothes changes.The apartments are a good size with beds that are actually pretty comfortable. There is no air conditioning but they do supply fans which help a bit.
The sunbed scramble is a pain in the mornings, towels are put out reserving spaces by the pool at 7 in the morning .A lie in on hols would be nice but it seems to be the same in a lot of apartments in Lanzarote this year. The lifeguards at the pools began to remove some towels on our 2nd week as people had beds reserved and didn't come down to the pool till 3pm.
We didn't eat in the apartments as there is just too much choice and cheaper alternatives on the main strip.
All in all nice family apartments in a great location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stay here for 1 week in january found it a very clean spacious apartment with a decent size balcony. Good size pool area,was always able to get a lounger ,short walk to main strip with plenty bars, would recommend it for a self catering stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latinmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was my first time in lanzarote, great apartments to stay in, have to say it was very clean and the cleaners did a good job, it was very hard to get a sun chair so we had to go the beach. The girl at reception was very helpful, the 2 Thomson girl reps were lovely, the only person that worked there that was rude was the man behind the bar, lifeguards were great too, food was ok, the pizza were lovely and great value, need air con, have to say I really enjoyed my holiday and I will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovedaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just back from Lanzarote. We stayed at Cinco Plazas for 14 nights. In our party there were 3 adults and my 5 yr old son. We had a great time at the appartments they were very family orientated, friendly staff & helpful.

People have complained about the sun lounger situation and I must admit that it is bad but the lifeguards had just started to lift away towels that had been left on beds that were being kept for when other residents were ready to use them. People wait for the beds to be unlocked at 9am!! I never normally made it down to the pool until about 10-10.30 and I was able to get a bed however they were hard! Although cushions can be cought from the shop at 1Euro a day and a 5 euro deposit, which is very good!

Appartments were very clean and the maid was in most days, changing our beds, fresh towels and emptying the bins.

The only down side I would say about the hotel is that there are machines that take 1euro each in the kids area, I found it hard to say no to my son but in the 2nd week I had to draw a line, 20/30 euro a day in the first week is a bit much and they are rip off machines. Although this was my own fault, but really they should be taken out as it takes the kids away from the enertainment.

I will go back to Cinco again sometime as we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: A top floor is better and overlooking ther pool. No A/C in any of the rooms just a fan :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichMatt_crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed start of August for 1 Week. Lovely clean apartment. Stayed in upper apartment at the back which was great as it was lovely and quite and could leave the windows open at night. NO AIR CONDITIONING which made it very difficult to sleep as it was very warm the week we were there up to 35 Degrees. 2 adults and 2 children stayed very comfortable in the 1 bedroom apartment. the pool areas are lovely but the situation where some guests leave towels out to mark their spot before the sun loungers are unlocked was rediclous and guests being allowed to claim sun loungers with towles hours before they use them should not be allowed. Now saying that we never got up early to secure loungers and still managed to get 2. the children aged 10 & 8 loved it. Very near the main strip and the beach. Really enjoyed our stay ..... would only stay again if the apts invested in Air conditioning

Room Tip: Back apts upper level no noise at all which is ideal with young children to get to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahbfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Property: Cinco Plazas
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing