We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #28 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks end of december / early january for the past 2 years. We hardly ever stay at the same place twice, but we were all so delighted the first time we decided to come back. The experience was excellent both times.
We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children (ages 7 & 4). One thing I have not seen mentioned in the reviews here, and was a HUGE factor for us, is that there is entertainment for children 6 out of 7 evenings a week. For us parents, being able to enjoy finishing your dinner and glass of wine while the children are having a wonderful time makes for a happy family. The childrens entertainment starts with is drawing, then a mini disco and some form of entertainment afterwards -e.g. circus acts/ dancing acts / bird show). This entertainment was the highpoint of every day for our children and Stuart, the chid entertainer was loved by them.
I think there was also activities organised during the day - but we didn't partake in those.

The apartments were perfect for us. Clean, spacious, many small details remembered - down to dish cloths and clothes pegs.
We stayed half board the first year and had breakfast included the 2nd time. Buffet was ok, but the food 'a la carte' was much better - and not more expensive! Staff were very friendly.

Location is excellent - we were at the beach quite a lot - that's what our kids loved, A could of days we also travelled round the island by bus, there really is plenty to see. Rancho Texas zoo was also a great day out.

Couldn't recommend the place highly enough who knows we may even go there a third time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    579
    248
    68
    49
See reviews for
760
458
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

i stayed here in november 2012 just 2 of us and i would definitely go back again. the place was spotless. cleaned regularly, fresh towels, toilet rolls etc, the only thing they didnt have was handwash. there was also a fan in the room, which you didnt have to pay extra for. the apartment is really spacious aswell, couldnt fault them at all. they are situated on a steep hill but then again nearly all the apartment complexes are. its quite close to the beach also, only about a 5 min walk down the hill. if i go back to lanzarote again, i would book cinco plazas again!!

Room Tip: we had an apartment right in the corner so when we went out on the balcony we were just looking at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed there with our 3 Childern the twins being 6 and our youngest was , have to say a very nice hotel couldn't say a bad thing about, would be back tomorrow if I could nice location pool was a bit cold shop not great but fine supermarket less than a minute away, well worth the money and we got it for 10 days which was perfect

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Airtel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed with my friend in October in these lovely apartments, found the apartment spacious, well equipped and clean , just a little dated, but had a nice big balcony with a pool view, the pool was we quiet as it was October but I presume that it would be busy otherwise. The reception staff were lovely and even charged my iPod several times for me, and we were allowed a 3pm checkout with a 6pm pick up which was great. The hyperdino supermarket is next door, and although the complex is a little up the hill it was nice and close to the strip overall a nice base

Room Tip: A top floor room might be best to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smurfy661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here on 2 occasions and it really is a nice place to stay. Just me and my husband travelling, we had a studio and a one bedroom apartment on the 2 occasions. The one bedroom apartment is much nicer as it is slightly bigger and the bedroom is separate to the living acccommodation. Very clean accommodation. There is a shop on site but there is a supermarket less than 5 minutes away.

The only negative point at this hotel is that it is located on a very steep hill which might not be suitable for disabled or familes with young children or buggies.

Room Tip: If travelling as a coule a one bedroom apartment is much nicer than a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseBr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

These are good apartments in an excellent location. They are ideal for families and when we were there, there were a lot of very nice Scandinavian families - so refreshingly pleasanter than British yobs. They are 3 star and the penny-pinching is a pity. It doesn't cost much to provide washing up liquid and salt and pepper! I regretted that TV, wifi and the use of the room safe were also at additional cost. You also need to take your own towels for the pool. Having said that, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor avoids noise from people walking above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks at the Cinco in a studio upstairs. from there I had a beautiful view looking down to Puerto del Carmen and the blue sea.. the studios are nicely furnished and there is plenty of space for 2 persons!The studio was kept very clean and the staff was very helpful and nice.. there is also a little shop next to the entrance,at least you can buy water there. 50 meters down the street there is a super market with very reasonable prices..overall cinco plazas is a nice place to stay and good value for money!

Room Tip: In my opinion the studios facing the main streer are the best. there you will have the most beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingvoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Property: Cinco Plazas
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing