We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #26 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Value Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have stayed here on 2 occasions and it really is a nice place to stay. Just me and my husband travelling, we had a studio and a one bedroom apartment on the 2 occasions. The one bedroom apartment is much nicer as it is slightly bigger and the bedroom is separate to the living acccommodation. Very clean accommodation. There is a shop on site but there is a supermarket less than 5 minutes away.

The only negative point at this hotel is that it is located on a very steep hill which might not be suitable for disabled or familes with young children or buggies.

Room Tip: If travelling as a coule a one bedroom apartment is much nicer than a studio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeniseBr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    574
    246
    65
    49
See reviews for
757
452
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

These are good apartments in an excellent location. They are ideal for families and when we were there, there were a lot of very nice Scandinavian families - so refreshingly pleasanter than British yobs. They are 3 star and the penny-pinching is a pity. It doesn't cost much to provide washing up liquid and salt and pepper! I regretted that TV, wifi and the use of the room safe were also at additional cost. You also need to take your own towels for the pool. Having said that, we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor avoids noise from people walking above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwearyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks at the Cinco in a studio upstairs. from there I had a beautiful view looking down to Puerto del Carmen and the blue sea.. the studios are nicely furnished and there is plenty of space for 2 persons!The studio was kept very clean and the staff was very helpful and nice.. there is also a little shop next to the entrance,at least you can buy water there. 50 meters down the street there is a super market with very reasonable prices..overall cinco plazas is a nice place to stay and good value for money!

Room Tip: In my opinion the studios facing the main streer are the best. there you will have the most beautif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ingvoev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

we have stayed in these apartments three times now and everytime we are here we are never disappointed. the rooms are clean and the views are very good. the staff are very helpful and our room was cleaned everyday. our rep jazz was very helpful she gave us ideas on what to do and were to go. the apartments are close to everything beside the best pub in lanzarote called spinnakers. overall we are very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas4louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to the Cinco Plaza in November 2013. After reading reviews i was a little bit worried. I had no need to be. The apartments were very clean and good value for money. We did go out of season which meant that the kids club was not availible but we new that before we booked.
My children were 1 years and 2years 9mths at the time. We booked a 1 room self catering apartment and my girls shared the bed room (they supplied perfect travel cot) and my husband and I slept on the sofa bed but as the apartments were so big it really was a multi fuctional room. lovely balcony that over looked the pool. I would try and avoid staying in main pool area as i could imagine this would get loud at night time as the bar is open late. My room was on the ground and yes at times i did hear people upstairs moving their chairs around however thats was only 8 o clock at night.
The sunbed situation was fine for us as the resort was very quite so loads of sunbeds free everywhere. The pool was freezing and is always freezing aparently even tho its supposed to be warmed. Staff in resaurant were a bit grumpy but the life guards were totally on the ball 100% of the time.
This was by far the best located hotel in Lanzarote, 2mins to local shop (dont use hotel one) and 5 mins to beach and all manner of lovely restaurants.
My tip would be DO NOT go half board or full board and all the resuarants are cheeper and happy to wait on you and some do take outs ( and the hotel food was not that nice and a little overpriced), Take a tea towel and dish clothe if you are planning on doing some washing up.Hire bikes if you get the chance and that hill thing is really nothing ...pushed a double buggy up it twice a day!! i would love to go back. cheap and cheerful, clean and perfect location

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main bar area as it could get very loud in the evenings. Their are 3 br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Risser279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We loved these apartments. We were just above the snack bar and to be honest the people sitting there late at night didn't disturb our sleep. My husband did hate the hill and we did consider booking a place on the strip. However our daughters aged 8 and 4 loved the kids club. It was amazing.. There are a couple of sessions some days. So your not getting up at early to send them to the club. It also gave us some time to chill out and read a book in peace. I found the reception staff extremely helpful. We were able to pay to keep are apartment on late as our return flight was 11pm. The apartments were big and clean. Also it was my birthday when I was there and the staff left me a lovely message wishing me a happy birthday. Can't wait to return the end of June.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Macysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby del la zouch, Leicestershire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed at these apartments 23rd-30th Dec.The apartment we had was not as expected, small and very very Dirty, we tried to move to another apartment but were told that they had no more apartments available. Upgrade was possible at a charge! As for the Rep Jazz, waiste of space, not helpful at all, could not resolve the issue with the hotel management, After this experiance and our long long delay in November to cancun i think its time to give Thomsons a rest as customer service on and after the holiday is very very poor!.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Property: Cinco Plazas
Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing