We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about 'Cardiac hill!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Cinco Plazas,and must admit had to keep reminding ourselves it was December,the weather was fantastic,actually went up to 103 deg on our balcony!!!!!!!!!!
We had a great first floor room with brilliant views of two of the pools,overlooking the town with Fuertaventura in the distance and also the mountains to the right.You could watch the ferries back & forth and from the rooms at the rear could see the planes at hotel level just before they landed,BUT had non of the noise.We were up top this time,and couldn't fault the size of the rooms.
We were self catering and ate at various places including the snack bar,and also at Taberno Ninos,just down from the apartments on the opposite side of the road,the lamb was to die for and the service was excellent.We also liked it as you didn't have the hike back up Cardiac Hill!!!!!!!!
That is the main fault,especially if you have problems walking,people say 'its not a problem' and to be honest 20years ago it wasn't,but things change!!!!!!!!!!!
If you want a good night out try the Drag show,it was brilliant,very funny and suitable for kiddies,there were a few when we went but they show was treated with respect,I certainly wouldn't hesitate to take kids.We had the roast pork for eats & it was delicious,well woth the money.
Plenty of shops,most with the usual holiday 'tac' but amonst the those shops some rally nice ones,we did find the constant pestering ,trying to get you to go and eat annoying but just say you've eaten and that's the end of that.Plent of cash machines around so if anyone uses cards not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calicat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Cinco Plaza Apartments are located a few minutes walk from the main strip in Lanzarote. Our apartment could sleep up to four people. There were three of us so there was plenty of room. The apartment was very pleasant to stay in, with a big living room area, double room and a good sized bathroom. The shower was good quality. There was also a balcony that you could sit out and enjoy the sun if you didnt want to sit by the pool. The apartments are really popular so it was really busy there. The bar and restaurant have really nice food and cocktails and offer entertainment for the children. The apartments are a few hundred yards from the office where you can book days out. Everything is within walking distance so its a great location to stay in. I have no complaints to make about the apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 195Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Good location, within 10 mins to the main road through the town, where all the bars and restaurants are located. The hill is not steep, despite what other reviews suggest.

Complex is clean and well maintained. Happy with the room, shame we had a ground floor, so we missed out on the morning sun, and had to suffer the elephant who stomped around upstairs, but otherwise was very nice. Kitchen was well fitted out, and the beds were comfortable. Pillows could do with changing but I've had worse.

Plenty of places to eat and drink, though if I'm honest I think the resort has lost it's identity. Far to many non spanish restaurants, which is a shame. But if you want to eat what you eat at home and drink the same beers, this is the resort for you.

Recommend you hire a car (but not from the agent opposite the hotel) and get out and about. I really recommend La Era in YAIZA. The food is fantastic.

Also recommend you use the supermarket located 2 mins walk down the hill from the hotel. The food and prices are better and the hotel shop and the one 5 mins walk up the hill.
Bread was 37 cents in the larger supermarket, 1 euro in the smaller ones!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

just got back from Cinco Plaza. Clean spacious apartments everything you need for self catering holiday. Didn't get a pool view room when we first arrived but asked at reception and were moved two days later to Montana block with an upper floor apartment overlooking the pool, lovely. Didn't eat in the restauraunt so cannot comment of the food. Staff are very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Very central location, lovely places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Only two floors, but higher floors get more sun. Pool view room essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamDavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

just back from a week in cinco plaza. apartment was very nice and spacious - a little cold - however that was due more to the weather than the apartment. Location was fine. Staff were more than helpful. Reception was great and very friendly.

Room Tip: large complex so depends on what you want. we were upstairs on the side - which was nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank declanIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed at Cinco Plazas for 7 nights at the end of November. It was the 3rd time we had stayed there, the last visit was nearly 4 years ago so we were interested to see if things had changed at all.

The Apartments are located no more than 5 minutes’ walk from the beach and main stretch. It is located on a hill but it was not a problem for us, worth checking on Google earth if you are worried. The Apartments do have their own mini supermarket but we used the larger one next door, not sure if it is that much cheaper, just have always gone there in the past. There are plenty of restaurants no more than 10 minutes walking away and the same goes for bars and clubs.

The site itself is well laid out, there is a main pool located by the reception, bar and restaurant area then two slightly smaller pools located a level up. The apartments line these pools two high; some apartments do face outside of the complex though.

Our Apartment overall was fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom apartment so it was spacious throughout. It was very clean when we arrived and was kept that way by the very efficient cleaner who even done our washing up! The Kitchen facilities are good compared to some I have experienced in other places, plenty of pots and pans, glasses, plates, cutlery, toaster, kettle and even a coffee maker. Our balcony partially overlooked the apartments below and one of the smaller pools with mountains in the distance. The only complaints were that the toilet had a lingering smell that would not go away, the bath tub needed replacing as it looked tatty and the shower head could do with replacing/repairing as it would not stay in place. Not bad considering the age of the apartments I guess.

Although we did not use the pools often (prefer the beach), they were cleaned regularly and looked well maintained. Each pool is manned by a lifeguard between the opening times of 10:00 – 18:00. It was never a problem to get a sun bed by the pool, obviously November is not peak time but the apartments were fully booked that week.

The restaurant looked fairly busy most mornings for breakfast but not be honest breakfast can be had cheaper elsewhere or brought in from the supermarket. Only ate there once for lunch on our last day, pretty basic food but for the price cannot complain. Drinks were reasonably priced also. I am unable to comment on the standard of food served in the evenings as we have never eaten there.

Overall I would definitely recommend Cinco Plazas to friends and family, and I would not hesitate to return there in the future.

For people staying at Cinco Plazas then I highly recommend the Taberna Nino tapas restaurant, once you go there you will not want to go elsewhere as we found out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed in the cinco plazas last summer for one week,and we could not find one complaint about it! The room was a perfect size, lovely and clean, comfortable, and it was away from the pool facing the road,which turned out to be a major bonus as we did not wake up every morning to the sound of slashes and shouts! We were also at the end of the row of rooms so we didn't have anybody walking past our room at all which gave us extra privacy! All the staff and holiday reps were great and didn't fail to help us at all! We noticed they had brilliant children's facilitys,kids clubs, and poolside activitys every day! On our last day our flight was late at night,so we were able to leave our bags in the baggage room free of charge,and we were also given time to use a private bathroom and shower room before our coach pick up time, which allowed us to enjoy our last day without having to worry about our bags! We will see you next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollySinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
354 reviews
2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing