We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing break”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

from walking into the reception to leaving after two weeks holiday what can i say ? brilliant the reception staff just could not do enough for us also the reps great . the rooms are very large and have everything we needed for self catering we had a two bedroomed apartment and could have got another bed in the room . we asked for a room away from the pool and we got what we asked for .a restaurant and bar were ideal if you wanted to stay local with entertainment every night to suit all tastes .we shall return again soon great

Room Tip: if you want a quiet area ask for a room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,654 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

got a last minute bargain only booked 5 weeks before we went,thomson have it as 3*** but they advertise it as 2** rooms very basic,only microwave and 2 electric rings,no air-con but fan to hire 40 euro a week,you will need it in the summer,we were at the top end of the apartments away from the main pool as i guess in the main season it will be mental,we had a 2 bedroom apartment,sun shinning on the balcony until 19:30 each night,just a 3-5 minutes walk down the road to the main strip,it's only a small climb up nothing serious unless you have walking issues,main supermarket 50 yards from main entrance,people asking you to come in to there restaurant for food was the main issue,"why" just blank them,3 pools monitored 10-6 by life guards,children clubs avaliable

Room Tip: get a upper floor balcony,they are only 2 floors high,but you get a breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robby14789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

No complaints, we were walking distance to everything. We never had to get a taxi once. Everyone was really friendly. There weren't any looky looky men chasing you about trying to sell you sunglasses.

Apartments are nice, cleaned everyday. We sunbathed on the balcony as it was in the sun until 4pm I'm not one for going for a swim anyway. Lots of things for kids to do.

Evening entertain was fine. Food was nice, they did an amazing lunch time BBQ, cocktails were good.

We also eat on the strip, not one bad meal. Plenty of choice, most places had live music.

There are plenty of activities, we never used our rep, there was a booking place half way done the hill were was a fraction of the price. We went jet skiing, parasailing, paddling boating, trampolining, to a drag show, to the market, a submarine adventure and to the market. We never struggled to keep ourselves entertained with so many activities to choose from.

Room Tip: Probably more directed at families but we weren't there during the holidays so we never really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Holley_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Never had any issues with this hotel and have friendly staff .
Far enough away from the main street and a bit of a steep hill worth knowing if you have walking issues
Always return here .
Worth checking out this place

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celiaconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here the last week of August. We have stayed in many places in the Canaries and Spain before but this was the best. The apartments were really big, spacious and very clean. Everything you needed was in the apartments and the pool was just outside our front door. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the cleaning staff who cleaned our apartment everyday and changed our towels and bed sheets every day. Big supermarket right next door with a brilliant bar and restaurant upstairs, Spinnakers. Spinnakers had great entertainment every night and their food was really nice and good value for money. The apartments are only a 2-3 minute walk to the main strip which had lots of bars and restaurants. Will definitely be going back to Lanzarote next year and will defiantly be staying at these apartments.

Room Tip: Preferred the upstairs apartment as you had a big more privacy when out on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A beautiful hotel with different floor levels and pools on each level
went on the 30th August 2012 so nice and hot
Our room was huge ,with 2 single beds, a massive living room with a pull out bed if needed, and a beautiful balcony.
This hotel is on a very slopey hill its ok going down but feels like a mountain going up.
its a lovely and clean hotel with friendly staff who cant do enough for you, they have their own entertainment at night time but i never stayed long enough to make a comment
A lovely cafe to eat in or out you can even do a takeaway
rooms cleaned every 2 days with lots of towels,
they have a free courtesy room to take a shower in so no need to use late check out as they lock your luggage in a special room so its safe till you leave
taxis down to the beach are around 3 euros.
Theres plenty of resturants bars pubs and clubs, so your holiday can be as quiet or as loud as you want
A great hotel for the kids
I am coming back here again.

Room Tip: water is cheaper in the supermarket a few yards away rather than the shop inside the hotel, taxis to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djebbie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just back from our week in the sun and found the Cinco Plazas apartments just perfectly suitable for our holiday with our extended family including two grandchildren age 5 and 7. The Montana apartments were spacious and kept clean and the pool area was cleaned every morning and any litter was picked up by the ever vigilant lifeguard. Around the pool there were plenty of sunbeds and sunshades though you had to get the shaded bits early. The water in the pool was always fresh and clean. The food in the restruant was good and the staff really great with the kids. Our two grandchildren loved the swimming pools and the entertainment.
The apartments are in a great location ,10 minutes from the beach and the there are dozens of good places to eat in the area. We found the prices were good for beer ie 1.75euro for a large beer and 1.25euro for a small beer in route 66 bar. Most places had a english breakfast for approx 3euros.
Most of our trips were by local bus which were easy to use and comfortable. The drivers were courtious and friendly. Overall a great place to stay with a family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
788 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $68 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing