We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Great Apartments'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Princesa Ico Apartments
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the Club Oceano apartments at Christmas and thought we would try Princesa Ico (sister complex) this April. These apartments are ideal for couples who are seeking a relaxing holiday and a total switch off. Again, many people who stay at both apartments are repeat customers. All of the staff are extremely helpful and the cleaners and maintenance staff work very hard to keep the apartments and grounds spotless. There were plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas available around the pool for guests. The complex was so peaceful it felt like we had our own villa. All 16 apartments are south facing so get the sun all day. Apartments have everything you need for a self catering holiday and are good value for money. Excellent location as only a 5 minute walk to the beach and strip. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been staying at these apartments for a week or two each year for 15 years. They are clean, well maintained and perfectly adequate for couples without children. Basic cooking facilities, comfortable lounge, bedroom and a bathroom with a shower. They are well positioned with supermarkets and restaurants within a reasonably level 5 minute walk. Thats a big plus on Puerto where access to some accommodation requires walks up and down very steep hills. The place is peaceful and quiet, and therefore not recommended for children - at the time we visit guests (some of whom go long term) are mainly older couples. The pool is large though unheated and there are plenty of sun loungers and sun umbrellas available. We have always found the staff, who are based at the sister property two minutes walk away, to be helpful and friendly. Televisions are available at extra cost, as is wi fi with a pretty poor connection - OK for downloading e mails but not for watching films TV. Overall a good value base from which to explore the island.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erictho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Princesa Ico Apts Puerton del carmen. Stayed here from Mar.13th to Mar.23 2014.Basic apts but clean and have everything you need.Great for sun lovers as sun is on all apts all day.What makes it special are the nice couples who stay there.We have been going for a number of years and many of the other guests are the same.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 123peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

These apartments are mainly suitable for older couples - with no children. Apartments are basic, but all south facing and get sun all day. Cooking facilities are adequate; and living area is moderately big, however, we found bathroom area small.
Complex has only an unheated pool, so main onsite activity is sunbathing - nothing wrong with that!! And as there are only 16 apartments there are sufficient sunbeds to cater for all.
Sister complex across the road - Club Oceano - has the bar and food and TVs if you want to stay in.
Very central.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

These are basic apartments. They are well kept and cleaned regularly. Maids are very friendly & efficient.
Reception is helpful and pleasant.
The outside living space is sheltered and sunny.
Inside the furniture and kitchen is old style.
The tv costs extra and reported to be un-reliabe as is the wifi also so reported. Use of the safe is also extra.
Location is good and there is access to the Club Oceano complex.
Prices are creeping up and whether still value is a personal judgement.
There is no washing machine on site.

Room Tip: All rooms are south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We just spent a month in Princesa Ico apartments and we were very happy with it. The complex is a 2 storey block of about 16 that are all south facing and get all day sun on the balcony. The cleaning ladies were charming, cheerful and thorough, towels and linen frequently changed. The apartments were basic and the wifi, 3 euros a day, was useless, far better to go out for a coffee or something and get free wifi. If you want to watch tv there is a charge and the sets are small, old and anchored to a wall.
Although the pool is not heated there is another complex about 40 metres over the road which part of the same group, Club Oceana, where there is a heated pool, a bar restaurant and big screen TV with sport and news. On the one occasion I went to the bar I had a minor altercation with the barmaid over what I had ordered so I never went back but it was usually busy.
All in all I would be happy to go back there and would be happy to recommend it. There is a good SPAR shop within easy reach and all sorts of bars and restaurants.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've stayed in these apartments twice now (November 2012 and October 2013). Both times, the staff at the Club Oceano Reception have been very attentive and helpful. Also the cleaning staff are fantastic. Apartments are very clean, and although basic and have everything you need for a week's holiday - are inexpensive to rent and are a five minute walk into PDC so away from the noise of the 'general tourist strip'. The fact, that all the clientele appear to return time after time, year after year speaks volumes. You also have the option to use the pool/bar at the sister venue (Club Oceano) opposite if you wish to. The beach is again, only a five minute walk away. Definitely a sun-worshippers haven at an affordable price. I would definitely stay here again when I next return to Lanzarote.

Room Tip: If you have a traveller that has trouble with using stairs then ask for a Ground Floor apartment whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShowPony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#47 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Oceano
Club Oceano
#22 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Ico Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Ico Apartments

Address: Calle Princesa Ico 13, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Princesa Ico Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Princesa Ico is a delightful little complex of just 16 one bedroom apartments and is just across the road from Club Oceano. All apartments benefit from a south facing sunny patio or balcony and a view overlooking the pool. The large balconies have table and chairs, which are ideal for outside dining. The solarium is spacious, clean and well supplied with sun loungers. Princesa Ico has become known for its tranquil setting. This is definitely a place for sun worshipers. Accommodation comprises of one double bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a living room with open plan modern kitchen equipped with oven, grill, hob, refrigerator, kettle and toaster - all electric - and a small breakfast bar. The apartments are spotlessly clean and regular maid service is included; bathroom towels and linen are all supplied. All have safes. The apartments are suitable for two adults and a child up to 12 years old. Some of the apartments downstairs have double communicating doors suitable for larger families or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Princesa Ico Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Ico Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Princesa Ico Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing