We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place :)”
Review of Bitacora Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bitacora Club
Ranked #28 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place :)”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Had a very nice week there. Apartment was clean and had everything we needed. Bathroom was good and we got hot shower every evening. Pool area was big and had a pool table to play only for one euro per round. Staff in reception was very friendly. The cardiac hill is not so bad and taxis were very cheap, about 3 euros from the beach or "old town". The bar is maybe too much meant to British people, but although we got along even with Britts ;D So this can not be bad place :) Overall well worth for the money!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petteri1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    339
    192
    45
    33
See reviews for
219
443
23
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

For what this hotel cost us it was very good.The staff could not be nicer. The cabaret night was great fun and cheap. You have to be fit to walk up and down to the strip, but I was glad of the exercise after all the meals. Thanks for lovely week x

Room Tip: ask for air conditioning not all rooms have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week
Clean apartments we had room 211 which was perfect pool view
Room was cleaned and towels changed 3 times in the week which was ok for us
Didn't eat in bar so can't comment on food, we will be going back that's for sure, there was all things for self catering microwave kettle and other stuff the pool was cold in the mornings but it was only April even tho the weather was good all week even getting into the high 30s

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank matthanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just stayed here for a week with my bf and we completely loved this hotel. It was clean, great location ideal to work down to the bars/restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful can't do enough for you. It was the perfect relaxing week we wanted. Had no problems what so ever with this hotel. I would highly recommend it to any one. Big thumbs up from me :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinique89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Just back from Lanzarote. Stayed in Bitacora club, nothing too fancy. But is really ok for that price. Staff wad nice. Room was clean, bit old and worn maybe but clean. Little walk to the beach, have tocome uphill when coming back. Didnt see any insects there during my stay. So overall nice and ok for the price:) Enjoyed our staying there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullAin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just returned from a week in the Bittacora, great value for money, Large very clean rooms, beautifully kept pool area, friendly staff in reception and the bar staff are very helpful, bed and breakfast option tasty and very good value, the hill is steep but taxis are plentiful and cheap,we used the hill to walk off our delicious meals that we ate in various restaurants alongside the beach, all in all great place to stay, would definitely book again. Thank you for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Windypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersf
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in March 2014 after reading reviews and was very happy, the apartments are clean and well looked after,staff are friendly and helpful and always has a bit going,really cheap aswel so it was a bargain,slight hill on the way back up from main strip but it wasn't a problem,will be staying again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.9 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitacora Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitacora Club

Property: Bitacora Club
Address: Calle Alcorce 11, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitacora Club 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for good value and great location, quiet, yet within easy walking distance of the old town, and main promenade, then look no further. Our 2 star complex is clean and well appointed. All apartments have kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and 2 ring hob. The bedroom has 2 single beds. The living room has a sofa which doubles up as a single bed. The apartments sleep 3. But if kids are small (under 12) we can take a 4th person. For this you have a rollaway bed, and a supplement of 5 euro per day. Cots for infants are free. We change the sheets once a week, towels twice a week and clean your apartment 3 times a week. If you require extra towels, sheets, you can order these from reception for a charge. We have one block which has air con. This is the block with pool view and sun all day long. The supplement for the air con is 5 euro per day. From June to end of October, we do not accept requests for this block, as it is only available for those who wish to avail of the aircon (and pay the 5 euro supplement). Our TV, which is free, has ITV, Sky News, BBC1, RTE 1 and RTE 2. We have a friendly family run pool bar which provides breakfast and snacks throughout the day. 3 nights a week there is dinner and entertainment. Reception is open from 09.00 to 13.00 and from 16.00 to 21.00.WE NOW HAVE WIFI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Bitacora Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Bitacora Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing