We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bitacora Club
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$156
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$182
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$165
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$109
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LABRANDA Playa Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$73
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$61
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$129
$124
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
341
372
197
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
372
197
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillpool bardrag showold townbita corathe main stripair conreception closesthese apartmentspig racingplenty of sunbedsshop on siteself cateringpool viewsuperior roombbq nightupstairs apartment
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 996 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just back from a 14 night stay, after reading some reviews for these apartment I was a bit worried, but as soon as we arrived my mind was put at ease. The apartment was clean and had everything you could need for a self catering holiday, having the English speaking stations was great for nights we were staying in, our apartment (215) had air con at an extra cost (€70) which I was delighted with, and we also had a pool view. The pool bar was nice the food was lovely and the staff very friendly, The pool area was nice and there was always beds free, people were reserving bed early morning and not turning up till the afternoon but you get that everywhere. Shop on site is super handy, our towels were changed 6 times in the 2 weeks and bed changed once, the only issues I had were the price of the Wi-Fi (it really should be free) and not having a sweeping brush in the apartment, having gone to beach a few days the floors were covered in sand and very annoying, but other then that it was a great apartment and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our 14 night holiday to bitacora in lanzarote. I was a little aprehensive before we left after reading some bad reviews. We've been to lanzarote twice before staying in different hotels but i can honestly say the bitacora was fantastic. There was my husband,daughter and hubbie my 2 grandsons and myself. We had 2 apartments next to each other and they were really clean. Basic but well tended. The maid came in bout 3 times a week to change towels. The sheets were only changed once. However if you wanted them changed more often you only have to ask. The staff were so friendly and the pool bar team were amazing. Dont know how much more i can say exept that we all had the best time ever and will definately be returning. Bitacora love it xxx

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank hettybetty62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

just returned after 1 weeks holiday the apartment was very clean spacious but a bit dated but having said that we were not in the apartment very much. pool was a bit deep for me thats because i cant swim . people that were staying there were really friendly and the maids gave us extra towels when we asked. we had a few cockroaches but only to be expected. i would stay here again but would leave it to nearer the time as £443 pound for 1 week isnt that cheap for self catering. A must to see is the drag show mht well worth the money. the ponderosa restarant is lovely and we had a 3 course meal for 12euros.

Room Tip: all rooms are well situated we liked were we were room 108 facing the pool and couldnt complain
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nualabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we returned from a 2 week stay at these apts on Wednesday 26 Sept. we travelled from Bristol with friends and had a wonderful holiday in Lanzarote. these apts are basic and really are in need of updating. they are a good size for two people. the shower was powerful when it didnt alternate between hot and cold. maids changed towels every 2-3 days and beds were changed once a week. we had to pay extra for air conditioning but it was essential as it was quite hot. Also had to pay extra deposit for safe and air con. so all the extras soon added up to what was meant to be a cheaper holiday. the pool bar didnt stay open late and the reception was only opened between the hours of 9a.m. to 9p.m. which wasnt the most convenient. apartment had their own 'supermarket' which was open literally all hours. prices were higher than the Spar or Hyper Dino which were only 10 mins away and well worth the walk for stocking up on essentials. the pool was clean but icy cold, although once in you adapted to it.. the beach was lovely but you are charged 6 euros for a sunbed. would recommend Pinocchios for a lovely meal on the strip but we did like the old town down by the harbour... not so busy. we really enjoyed the trip to Timnafaya and would recommend it to anyone. I would stay again at these apartments if the holiday was cheap enough and if you arent expecting luxury then these apartments would be ok. We did ask for upstairs apts but were given 2 ground floor apts beside each other which worked out just fine. All in all, there are probably better apartments in PDC but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: if downstairs, you might see a few cockroaches but we didnt have any in our apartment at all the entire two weeks we were there.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

just returned for a two week stay with friends,we enjoyed our time here the place was clean spacious granted rooms were a bit dated BUT you only get what you pay for.Pool side bar did a lovely breakfast for 3.50 ,though I did find other snacks a bit on the pricey side compared to in town .Cleaners came to us three times a week with change of towels and changed sheets every week .Shop very good next to hotel for essentials but spar much cheaper and only 10 min walk away ,don't bother buying fresh milk it goes off in a day even when refridgerated .We have stayed in playa blanca before but never in PDC,and was pleasantly surprised though not as pretty as playa blanca there was certainly more to do and time went by too quickly ,the local beach is lovely sunbeds cost 6 euro for the day and we went their several times .Eating out in town is very reasonable but they do tend to sting you with the drink prices and watch the tax some places add on .All in all had a great time at the end of the day you get what you pay for and we were not disappointed .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrap538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews