We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay as normal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay as normal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

just returned from los jameos playa, what can we say great great food , fantastic staff,as we are repeat guests we recieved upgrade to a suite with agreat sea view,plenty of sun loungers no hassle at all any time during the day,once again a lovely relaxed stay and really well looked after and the weather was great too.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingpaddy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,179
    903
    263
    64
    25
See reviews for
1,345
1,518
64
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

We wanted a holiday in the sun where we could just relax and unwind. My wife had been unwell and needed to recuperate - this was the perfect place. Whilst a little bit disappointed on arrival to be allocated a room above the service yard and alongside the main road - maybe they thought our four year old would be too noisy and therefore kept us away from the main guests - they did agree to change it and gave us a superior room which was quiet and with uninterrupted views of the sea. There were enough activities to keep our son happy and for us to chill out by the pool. The food was excellent with great choice and the service was prompt, courteous and friendly. We dressed up for dinner as did most people. Yes there were a few who didn't but on the whole it was a very pleasant and relaxed environment. We would certainly go there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stircrazy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Beautiful resort in quiet setting. Excellent food. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
We were in one of the buildings away from the entertainment area, so our room was quiet, with a wonderful view of the sea and magnificent sunsets. One of us had a birthday while we were there and the hotel surprised us with a complementary bottle of cava (nice touch!).

Didn't like having to be up early for sunbeds...there should be enough for everyone.

Nightime entertainment was very good and varied. Usual shops outside the back door and a supermarket just across the road, which was very convenient for snacks and water. Beach is just a few steps away.

All in all, a fantastic location for a relaxing, restful holiday....looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

We spent 10 days in September. The hotel wasn't crowded and, oppossite to what other guests commented about August, there was no chaos in the swimming pool neither in the dining room anymore.
We had a pleasant stay for sure.

*Pros:*

-Location: Near the airport. Beachfront hotel. Good communications by bus & car. Quiet area.
-Food: Excelent. Live cooking. Big buffet & international dinners. Good quality. Be sure to gain some weight before going back home..
-All inclusive: Very good quality/price relation. Wide sort of drinks available.
-Staff: Great. Absolutely all were kind, helpful and efficient.
-Room: Clean and comfortable (although we missed a couple of power plugs).
-Buildings & facilities: The building and gardens are charming. Swimming-pool, tennis court, beach volleyball, chess, sauna & massages, piano bar.. very nice.

*Cons:*

-Timetables: The hotel is very focused to German & English tourists. For eg., the All inclusive service ended at 23:00, and dinner at 21:45. Aquagym at 16:00 or beach volleybal at 15:00. Definitely this schedule is not intended for Spaniards..
-Internet: There is no internet service available in the room, only in the lobby (although free, which is a good point).
-Food: No packed lunches available except for breakfast the day you're leaving (in case your flight is too early).

In summary, definitely the pros are more than the cons, we would come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluemoonbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

My husband and I stay here for a week in September, and we had a super time. The hotel was fantastic, definately has the 'wow ' factor... the staff were amazing, friendy, helpful and alway pleasant..

We did the all inclusive and boy was it worth it, the food is to die for, and everything is fresh at every meal, you dont have to be first in the queue, and the amout of different alcholic and non alcholic drinks that are also include in the all inclusive are amazing, everything from water to cocktails, to brandy...

If anybody was to complain about this hotel, there is definately somethin wrong with them, it was absolutly amazing.. we will DEFINATELY be back there.
f

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2010

Another fab stay at the Los Jameos Playa Hotel. This is our third time to visit this hotel and it did not disappoint. This time my parents came along and the hotel accomodated us with adjoining rooms. I mentioned that it was my parents wedding anniversary and the hotel even wanted to orgnise a special meal for us all. They had even left a box of chocolates in the room for them on arrival.

Food great, quality of room fantasitc especially if you stay in the Graciosa House as this building has just been recently remodled and the decor is really nice.

Staff were as good as previous visits, they make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them

This time we went for the all inclusive package and it was well worth it. It cost an extra €90 per person compared to Half Board but money worth paying as all our drinks and lunches and snacks throughout the day and night were included in this cost.

For the first time we experienced some of the night time entertainment and if I'm to be honest it wasn't that good but then again what entertainment in spanaish hotels is that good. But it was fine to stay in for a night or two and experience it.

Said it before and will say it again, we'll be back and already looking forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ado37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

it was one of the most enjoyable holidays we have had and found everything was just perfect with beautiful surroundings plenty of entertainment and all the staff were execptionally polite and would go out of their way to help you with anything and such good value for money. will definitely be booking again for next year. brilliant - close to beach and all amenities

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libby52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing