We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNREAL. WORLD CLASS... 5 Star for the price of 4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“UNREAL. WORLD CLASS... 5 Star for the price of 4 Star”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My wife and my 2 year odl daughter returned last night from 2 weeks at the Jameos Playa. Absolutely world class food, staff and services. Don't under estimate my review, I stay all over the world on business in some very expensive places....

The waiters - every single one of them go the extra 10 yards with your kids, they love to see you and you children smiling and will do anything you ask of them.

The Pool & Views - We booked with TravelRepublic.co.uk and paid for the "Pool View". It was worth the extra £60 because the pool area is stunning to wake up to and when lit up at night is breathtaking.

Location - Excellent. For me Lanzarote is a pretty worn out place, the beeches aren't eyecatching, Peurto del carmen has the worst selection of shops I think I've ever seen (except the shopping centre) and the hotels up there look quite small. Jameos Playa is out of Puerto del carmen by about 15 minutes walk. The location of this hotel is in a quiet area with some local bars, supermarkets etc for supplies. If you want to get to the busy areas they're there if you want them. For us, this hotel was so perfect in every way that we only left the hotel 5 times and twice it was to visit the supermarket! So Puerto Del Carmen wasn't of interest.

The Price - I have to question the price because it isn;t cheap in comparison too the extra for 2 weeks in Florida, and the hotel is very very quiet (which we loved)... but does make you wonder if they should be offering discounts. Apparently, other couples we spoke to who had stayed there some up to 12 times said the hotel has only had 40% occupancy for almost the entire summer. As I say these comments are all pro reasons to visit - the quieter the better right?

Anyway all in all perfect, we will be returning to this hotel even though we were not impressed with Peurto Del Carmen. 2 Weeks in this place and you don't need anywhere else!

Thanks Alonso, Manwel and all the staff for making it a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pb_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,343
    961
    276
    68
    30
See reviews for
1,438
1,630
72
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (963)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2009

This is a great Hotel. It is very well maintained and really well run. It is located right across the road from the beach, and about 15 mins max from airport, taxi ride about €9.
The Hotel is spotless, and the standards are still as high as when we first stayed there almost 10 years ago.
There are 2 pools and 1 for the babies ! towels for the sunloungers are provided and can be changed as often as needed. Kids mini club with organised games. Good nightly entertainment, organised fun tennis tournament and lessons available, a wellness centre, hairdressers and games room.
On now to my favourite part..........the food. Such a variety !!! We stayed all inclusive this time and it was great. The kids could go off and pick their own favourite things, usually the ice cream and pancakes !! The restaurant staff are so friendly and nice.
It is clear that Customer Service is the No 1 priority at this Hotel among all Staff from the Management Team downwards. We have stayed at this Hotel 30 times and to put it simply the Management and Staff cannot do enough to look after you.
I have already booked my next holiday there !!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I've been to the "Los Jameos Playa" for mor than a dozen of stays an the Hotel still remains one of the best of the island. But ..... the food quality is sligly downgrading. Could be due to crises or to Kitchen-Chief who just want's to cook an get home instead of trying giving satisfaction to the guests.

Breakfast ist the same as for the last 10 Years so nothing to complain about. I talked to the manager and he promised me to silve the problem before my next stay.

The air condition in some rooms should be given attention by the technical staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake_Worf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was our third time there and honestly wouldn't choose any other accommodation ever again. We have already booked our flight back March 2010. Staff are very approachable and courteos and in fact they just couldn't do enough for us which made our stay so much more enjoyable. Entertainment nightly was great for families, something for everyone to enjoy. The food, oh what can I say about the food - well for a start the variety on offer is second to none. They do themed evenings as well, an Italian nite, Spanish, German, Chinese but you could find something else as well if you didn't want to partake in the themed food. Have a bottle of wine with your meal to complement the tastes. Amazing place. Rooms very spacious and exceptionally clean. Clean towels everyday and if you need anything else you just have to ask once! Complementary bottle of Champagne on ice is left in your room on arrival along with a nice basket of fruit. You have a mini fridge in your room which is great for keeping the water cold. I would suggest All Inclusve, best value ever. In fact you could eat all day if you liked, if you missed a meal, you wouldn't have long to wait til the next one. Try the Ice Chocolates at the pool bar, had way too many of these but they are scrumptuous. Plenty of hanging space and hangers in the wardrobe and a hairdryer in the bathroom. It's nice to dress up for dinner and everyone does so. Pools are clean and well maintained and sunbeds all have spongy cushions. Towels are available at the towel hut beside the pool which means you don't have to bring your own, saves space. All in all, a great place to spend your holiday. I thoroughly recommend this Hotel. It really should be 5 Star rating. Hope you enjoy your stay, I'm sure you will.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryMurdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We booked to go to Los Jameos last year. There were 4 families in all totalling 16 people. The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. They must be under order to say hello to everyone as every staff member either said Good morning or hello if i caught their eye. I can't say enough nice things about the staff there.
The pools are nice and nit heated so hold your breath when you jump in. Ifyou have kids watch out for them playing on the decorative rocks as they look damgerous to me.
There is a small spa pool full of kids by the kids club that i would keep away from. It slowly turned yellow from you know what.
The buffets are nice but i have to say every member of the 16 group got sick from both ends. It particularly worried me when my 7yr old became very ill and i was forced to take her to the hotel doctor which cost me 80 Euro for 5 mins. Its difficult to say if it was the food or the pool but i heard stories of numerous others in the hotel getting ill throughout the 2 weeks.
Entertainment?... Non existant. The night time entertainment resembled a 1980's butlins attempt and was poor. They really need to improve the evening entertainment. Magic tricks and bird acts don't cut it for a 4 star. The only one night that was received well was the ABBA night if you like that sort of thing. They really need somethinhg that doesn't consist of a one man band with 30 kids running on the dancefloor skidding on their knees.
Day time entertainments are ok, tennis, volleyball, water polo. The crazy golf needs a rehaul and if your looking for the "library" don't expect much.. Its a book case on level 3.
Make sure you get to the sunbeds by 8.30 with a towel as the Germans take the lot by 9.

If you have a baby. Take nappies and baby food to avoid searching for Cow and Gate. They do sell alternatives but if your baby like ours, is used to a particular food, take it with you.

Overall its a good place to go if you want to eat and drink yourself to oblivion. Not much outside but the nightlife is a 5 min cab ride.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passonthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Stayed at the Jameos Playa for 10 days with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. Very pleasant public areas inside the hotel - lots of quiet seating areas if you want to get away from people and read/play cards. There is even a mini museum with farm implements and costumes on one of the upper floors.
The gardens and pool areas are very well designed - making lots of places to lie out in the sun. We visited in July and always managed to get sunbeds - perhaps not in the prime spots. The pools themselves were lovely and never too crowded (or too cold - once you got over the initial chill!).
The gate at the back of the gardens opened out to an area with a few souvenir shops, and the promenade which you could walk in either direction - either towards the airport or Puerto del Carmen. (Although you could see airplanes fly past the hotel, noise was never a problem.)
Food was very good with plenty of choice at every meal. We chose to go all inclusive, which I would thoroughly recommend. Usually when we are abroad my daughters wont eat the desserts, but these were scrummy - especially the chocolate brownies! The fish and meat cooked in front of you was visible in a display case before cooking, so you could see what you were getting. There were quite a few themed evenings - Spanish, Italian Mexican, German, Asian etc. The bar/ restaurant staff were very attentive and hard working. Drinks , on the whole were famous brands (Fanta, Pepsi, Gordons gin etc) and even the house wine that we had with meals was ok.
We didnt really go into the Belingo lounge in the evening for the entertainment, but we sometimes sat outside. Seemed a bit hit and miss. We often went to the Piano bar which was very pleasant.
Reception staff were also very helpful, advising where to shop on a very windy day (Biosfera shopping centre) They always called taxis promptly when required.
The beach by the hotel is nice, though you have to walk a couple of hundred yards to get away from the rocky shore (some good rock pools tho). Then you can hire sunbeds and parasols, and the sea is lovely.
A bit of a shame that there is not more than a few supermarkets and souvenir shops in Playa de los Pocillos. But then a taxi to Puerto del Carmen was only around 5 euros.
Would we return - most definitely

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveourholsBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This hotel is fab, we booked half board and got upgrades to All Inclusive for FREE with Club Travel. The food was yummy with lots of variety every day (OMG the deserts!) and the cocktails..... mmm very nice. The room was very spacious with a big terrace and big bathroom with lovely powerful shower. The hotel is spotless and the staff are lovely and very helpful. Plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The location is perfect. The entertainment was good and there was something on every night. The only bad thing was we were only there for a week! but we are booking it again for Sept. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,488 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,730 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,649 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing