We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully recharged after a lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fully recharged after a lovely stay”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 4 day stay.
There is nothing either of us can fault about this hotel. Spotlessly clean, well maintained gardens and rooms, fresh food (meat and fish) cooked to order plus plenty of choice at all meal times.
Impressive reception area, and well trained friendly staff. Great hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank emilymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Emily,

We wish to thank you for choosing Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your experience with the traveller community.

It is a pleasure to read that you were able to fully relax and to regain your energy within our premises, as this is precisely what we aim for!

Our gardening and housekeeping team will be proud to receive your praise and to know that their hard work is being recognized. Moreover, we will gladly share your kind words regarding the friendliness and professionalism of our reception team.

We would be glad to welcome you back for another unwinding stay and remain with our best wishes from Lanzarote.

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,304
    952
    272
    66
    29
See reviews for
1,418
1,609
69
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in this hotel, but I truly hope that not the last one.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
This is a big hotel but it only feels crowded at dinner time. However, we never had problem to get a table, most of the time we could eat even outside. The food was delicious! My husband can be very picky, but he had the best time of his life. Perfectly baked medium rare steak, he had that almost very second day. I loved the freshly grilled different kind of fishes.
Every member of the staff is extremly friendly, they all speak some English and/or German.
It is true that some guests do reserve sunbeds already before 9am, but if you don't insist being right at the pool, you will always find free ones.
Our daughters loved the kidsclub! Special thanks for Szandra for taking care of them. The facepainting and the minidisco became quickly an evening ritual for them.
I would suggest for everybody, for non-runners like me too, to go running at the beach every morning. It is really a great experience (I still feel sorry that I only started on our 5th morning), and you will not feel guilty when you eat one more of the tasty cakes in the evening.
As a must trip I would recommend the short south tour (volcane tour) with Last Minute Transfer, what you can book at the reception. They had the best price and the guide was really good!
Don't hesitate, book it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FeketeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this excellent rating of your first family vacation at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff.

Our Chefs will be thrilled to hear that they were able to satisfy even the gourmet taste of your husband and that you enjoyed their tasty cakes at dinner. We will also gladly forward your special mention to Szandra and are happy to learn that your daughters loved the miniclub activities; It is of great importance to us to create an enjoyable experience for the whole family by adapting our activities and programme to children and adults alike.

I agree that starting the day by running on the beach is a great way to compensate for our delicious pastries and am sure that your suggestion will be highly appreciated by other guests as well!

Again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for a future visit to Lanzarote.

With kind regards

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Recently returned from a wonderful holiday in this hotel !! Lovely room, beautiful gardens to relax in and delicious food ! Obviously a very popular hotel therefore very busy. This was not a problem at all except at meal times when sometimes it was difficult to find a table. The staff were helpful and did their best to seat you quickly . In the evening we looked forward to the entertainment which was of a high standard. The mini-disco came first and it was lovely to watch the children dancing and having fun. When the entertainment started after that parents were asked to look after their children and not let them run about the floor. Some parents did not do this although they were asked several times. When some adults wanted to dance they were falling over and bumping into some children rolling about the floor. Very unfair of the parents!! I would like to thank the management for re-locating the children's disco to the room next door. It gave a lot of adults one evening to enjoy the entertainment and a bit of dancing ! One evening out of seven !! All in all a lovely holiday and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** with the traveller community and for the top rating of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you spent a wonderful holiday, with our beautiful gardens offering relaxation and a gastronomy that matched your taste.

It is true that the dance-floor should be for adults only after the mini-disco finishes in the Belingo Bar. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. However we always relocate the mini-disco to our Salon Lanzarote, whenever there is an exceptionally high number of families with small children in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and we already look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Lanzarote.

With kind regards

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel just before Christmas and returned at the back end of March for a week. It was quite a lot busier this time which made the dining room a bit more hectic.The food is good, the staff are excellent (particular mention of Carlos and David in the lobby bar) and, hopefully we'll visit again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for repeatedly staying at Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your friendly review with the traveller community.

We pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our gastronomy as well as the service and will gladly forward your special mention to Carlos and David.

It woud be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future and we remain, until then, with our best wishes from Lanzarote.

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great Hotel for an all inclusive holiday. The food is very good quality and varied. The drinks are mostly branded and those that are not are still of a good quality. The entertainment again was of a very good standard with a good variety of acts. I have read one thread saying that after the children's disco they were asked to keep there children under control especially when the adult entertainment begins. Yes quite right it is a safety issue.
The staff are fantastic friendly and efficient.
Only gripe this visit was that there was a bun fight for tables for the evening meal. This was mainly due to bad weather and everybody wanted to be inside,however not a great experience.
Good points are the hotel is only 10 min from the airport. We left the uk at 7.30 and on our sunbed at 12! The hotel is also situated on the main prom across the service road from great beaches.Mose gripes I read on this forum are from visitors who did not read what this hotel offers and the times the all inclusive starts. Do your research and you will not be disappointed.
One plea please update the equipment in the Gym very dated. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaymay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your loyalty towards Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for the 5* review of your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that our Chefs were once again able to pamper you with the quality and variety of our gastronomy, and that you enjoyed the entertainment programme. Our team will be glad to know that you were satisfied with their friendly service!

Normally the majority of our guests prefer to dine outside and we wish to apologize that the restaurant was extraordinary busy during the evenings mentioned, due to this really unexpected weather conditions.

The exercise equipment in our Gym is fairly new. However we wish to thank you for your comment and will double-check all the devices, i.e. if we have to renew them.

It would be our pleasure to continue welcoming you back in the future and we thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Just got back this Monday (7th April 2014) from a week away with my husband, son and his girlfriend.
it was my second visit as I went last year with a friend from work in the room when we got there was a bottle of cava and a bowl of fresh fruit and a letter welcoming me back - nice touch. it was our first family holiday together in about 10 years - It was as I remembered last year clean, helpful staff, amazing food and generally a fab holiday. The weather was great 20-30 c too hot at times but never mind, the pool was great , lost of visitors at the moment so it did feel busy at times but not rushed at all. Felix at the pool bar was very quick with his waiting skills and very much a hard worker. A great holiday I do hope we come back next year.

Room Tip: La Palma ground floor near the pool nice views of the pool looking towards the clock tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Gillian,

Thank you very much for having chosen to return to the Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for taking the time to review your recent family holiday.

We are glad to hear that you spent a fabulous vacation and that you particularly appreciated our high quality gastronomy. Your nice comment will certainly be shared with Felix and it is a pleasure to know that you felt well looked-after during your stay.

Once again, thank you and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back next year!

With kind regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel upon arrival has the wow factor - it is stunning. We did not experience any of the smooth check in that others have described with a welcome glass of champagne and inflatable seahorse toy for the children. When we arrived at the hotel after 12pm, we were told that our room was not ready and to come back in 1 hour. When we went back to reception after an hour, we were told it would not be ready for at least another hour, which is not great when you have tired children to keep amused!!

The rooms are spacious and very clean and the gardens are well maintained. The food is the best part of this hotel - the choice is vast as others have said and could not be faulted. The quality of the all-inclusive drinks was also good.

Now for the bad points - the hotel states on its website that it is a family friendly hotel. I would beg to differ. At the start of our holiday, the mini-disco was held in the Berlingo Bar at 8.15pm and was subsequently followed by the adult entertainment at 9.30pm (which was only passable), after which they played disco music. After the adult entertainment was finished, children were told off for dancing on the dance floor and I was approached by a member of the animation team to remove my son (we were not the only parents asked to do this) from the dance floor as they had started to receive complaints from other guests. The children were not doing anything wrong as after all they are only children and should not be expected to sit and not move as they are not adults! The last day of our holiday, the mini-disco was moved to the Salon Lanzarote which was a small room next door to the Berlingo Bar with no explanation as to why this was. The Berlingo Bar had no other entertainment on and the main show did not start till the usual time of 9.30pm, It was then difficult for the families who had attended the mini-disco to get seats to watch the main entertainment which put them at a disadvantage and amounted to segregation! It appears to me that this was done so that the guests without children could come into the Berlingo Bar after having a late dinner and pick the best seats for the evening entertainment. I don't think that this is fair as families pay as much, if not more than the couples etc to come on holiday and therefore, should not be treated as second class citizens.

If adults who complain about children in a family oriented hotel want peace, they should book an adult only hotel to resolve the problem, or retreat to the quiet piano bar located upstairs.

I would be interested to hear the management's response to this as the hotel needs to make up its mind if it is catering for just adults or families or both.

It is purely for this reason that I would be reluctant to visit for a second time or recommend to any of my family or friends...... I note that I'm not the only reviewer to feel this way, so take note management!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Glamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate you complimenting the spacious rooms, the clean gardens and the food offer.

However we are truly sorry that you were not happy with the check-in and the Mini-Disco ending at 09.15 p.m.

Please understand that for security reasons we ask our little guests to leave the dance floor when the disco for adults and the shows start. Children might get overseen from guests that are dancing and during shows with acrobats and jugglers we prefer children staying close to their parents.

Normally the mini-disco is held in the Belingo Bar, only at times when there are more small children in our hotel than usual, we use the Salon Lanzarote instead. Since last week our entertainment team offers face painting activities and makes balloon animals for the little ones in this room right before the Mini-Disco starts there. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused!

Since we constantly follow-up guests' reviews and concerns, please be assured that we will address your comments with the relevant departments and will also check if we can change something for the better.

Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback and hope you reconsider and will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,407 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
515 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
709 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing