We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We decided to have Xmas away in a warm climate, and chose Lanzarote. Next was the hotel, and decided on this hotel due to the fantastic reviews, and within our price range. We chose the all inclusive option which proved to be excellent, the only slight criticism being a limited choice of some beers and wines. As has been said in so many reviews this hotel is run to very high professional standards, which we found to be the case. We could not fault the atmosphere, the cleanliness, the friendliness of most of the staff, and the quality and variety of the food. This holiday was over the Xmas holiday when the hotel was busy, but no standards slipped and we will certainly return again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Roger,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that your holidays have been pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay with us here in our beautiful Los Jameos Playa ****.

We will of course pass your kind words on to our staff in the restaurant and housekeeping. Your feedback is a strong motivation for all of us to maintain the high quality and excellent service!

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and are looking forward to your return.


Kindest regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,179
    903
    263
    64
    25
See reviews for
1,345
1,518
64
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean organised hotel. The rooms a re spacious, comfortable and clean. Good choice of food at buffet restaurant. Plenty of pools and activities for kids. The hotel backs onto the beach promenade and you can walk ten minutes to airport and watch planes landing taking off. Short walk to old city. Overall a good hotel and location particularly if you have kids.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We would like to thank you so much that you took the time to write a review about your holiday here at our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.
We are very glad to read that you spent a nice time with your family here in our resort and that you enjoyed our delicious food, our beautiful rooms as well as our entertainment and animation programme!
We highly appreciate your friendly comment here on Tripadvisor and we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the near future!

We wish you all the best,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We first stayed at this hotel some years ago, before they went all inclusive, and decided to try it again in early December.Previous reviewers have said it all but I would confirm that the restaurant is great, probably, the best all inclusive food we have ever had. The staff were very efficient and my only slight niggle relates to the room. We apparently booked a type A room which are all on the ground floor. We were unhappy with the first one we were allocated and were immediately offered another which was fine. I feel that an extra charge of 17 euros per person per day to get a room another floor up is excessive. Because there are less bedrooms on the ground floor than any other level I would guess that lots of people get upgraded but have no idea whether that's done on travel agent, nationality or pot luck.

We will certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the facilities and the service of the team and that your stay was magnificent.

We are especially delighted to read that our all-inclusive offer was to your great satisfaction and that you fully enjoyed our delicious buffets!

Please contact us when you plan your next holidays here in our Los Jameos Playa ****, so we can help you finding the perfect room type for you.

Once again we wish to thank you for your lovely feedback and are looking forward to your return.

With very best regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My wife and I spent two weeks at this wonderful hotel just prior to Christmas. It's difficult to add further to the many highly positive comments from previous reviewers (fantastic food, clean and comfortable rooms, plenty of poolside space, great entertainment etc) but we'd like to highlight the excellent service provided by the staff in all areas of the hotel - they are always so cheerful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble! We have previously visited the Los Jameos but this was the first time on an all-inclusive basis and I have to say the experience is simply superb with, as others have said, a good range of quality drinks available (including a more than acceptable house Rioja, both white and red). This is indeed a very special hotel to which we intend returning again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** for your holiday and for having taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant and restful holiday and that our staff could contribute to that.
Providing an excellent service, an extraordinary cuisine and high-quality products, forms part of our Seaside philosophy.
We are delighted to hear that we could match all your expectations during your stay with us.

Once again I wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We are currently here in the hotel as I write this, and I'm happy to put my name to this James C Smith staying until the New year. Having travelled to all of Canary Islands in the last 11 months and visiting 1-2 times per year for the last 25 years, I thought this may well be our last trip. There has been a distinct downhill slide in the islands for the last 5 years especially in Tenerife.
4 & 5 star standards have been relaxed extensively.
NOT AT THIS HOTEL!
You can't please all of the people all of the time, but the staff and management here try very hard to do so.
Reception: Polite, helpful and always ready to assist
Rooms: Very pleasant and comfortable
Housekeeping: Very, very good. Quick and efficient
Cleanliness: Windy Isle, staff work very hard to stay on top and do it very well
Restaurant: Wide variety of well presented foods with many items cooked to order
Restaurant Staff: Polite and helpful, sometimes a little stretched, but it is a very busy time of year
Bars: Good and varied selection, all inclusive is good value
Bar staff: Always busy, but always polite and ready to serve as soon as they can
Housekeeping and Maintenance: We had one problem and it was fixed within 1 hour-excellent
Poolside: Always clean and tidy.

Overall: Very, very good to Excellent

If you are looking for an excellent holiday then come here, you will not be disappointed.

Nothing is perfect, but this hotel tries very hard. The negative comments made by some travellers are a reflection of their views and so it should be. The management and staff here will go out of their way to make sure it does not happen twice and that is why this hotel gets so many great reviews. I'd like to end this commenting upon the only terrible review this hotel has had. Please read this mans comments objectively but also look at the title to his review, it is clearly racist and designed to cause offence.

Room Tip: Choose the Tenerife block for sea views and quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Colm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear James,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your holiday here at our beautiful resort.

It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews like yours and we are more than happy that we were able to meet your expectations.

We always strive to please all of our guests, therefore it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Los Jameos Playa****.

Rest assured that we passed your kind words on to our staff members. A feedback like yours is a great motivation for all of us to keep working hard for our guest’s satisfaction.

We hope that this visit to Lanzarote was not your last and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you again for your feedback, it is highly appreciated.

With sunny regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I travelled alone on 1st December and stayed here for one week. The all-inclusive package was good. A variety of quality food was on offer, some of it freshly cooked to order on the grill. Some of the drinks on offer included premium brands, all part of the all-inclusive package. There are 2 pools with a pool bar in between them. I loved the way the pool/outdoor area was spread out with plenty of trees, gardens, and little bridges and walls dividing the area up so it wasn't one big bare expanse.The whole hotel was very clean and well run with little extras that made the whole experience more enjoyable - free Wifi that worked everywhere within the hotel complex, a working fridge in the room, 2 small bottles of wine as a welcome gift in the room, a change of pool towels every day if required, tea/coffee making facilities in the room, plenty of mattresses for the sunbeds, which made them very comfortable to lie on all day. To me there were only 3 downsides, the hallways in between the rooms were very dark and dingy, we had to hand over our room card every time we went to eat or get a drink from one of the bars (I much prefer the wristbands most hotels use), and although the staff were very professional they were not as friendly as other Canarian hotels I have stayed at. Oh and one more thing.... if you choose to visit the health and well-being centre beware of aged naked German people in the saunas, not a very nice sight. All in all a very good hotel that I plan to visit again next year,

Room Tip: I had a garden room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, that had a side view of the sea and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for publishing your review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that you chose our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** for your holiday as a single traveller.
It is a pleasure to know that you had nice stay and enjoyed the variety of quality food and drinks, the nice pool area and its comfortable sun beds.
We also appreciate hearing your suggestions for improvement and will look into them. We wish to apologize that the friendliness of our team did not live up to your expectations; please be assured that we will share your comment with the staff.
Once again, we thank you for your honest feedback and would be truly delighted to have the possibility to welcome you back on future vacations.

Best regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to this beautiful hotel with 8 children all under 8 (and 8 adults) two years ago for one week during the Christmas break and everyone had an amazing time; so much so that we promised to go back.

We've just returned from yet another wonderful Christmas break and the children didn't want to go home! We had to promise we will return in a couple of years's time! The minute we arrived everyone got straight into the spirit of things because it was like being back at "home." The fact that the sun shone throughout the week was "icing on the cake."

This is a German-owned hotel and as you would expect, it is extremely well run with very polite, friendly and efficient staff. Nothing is too much for them, as I discovered when I had an issue with the room my husband and I were given.

Our problem was mainly the noise during the night. It sounded as if someone was scraping their furniture across the floor and banging doors all night - literally at 1, 2, 3, 4 o'clock in the morning! It turned out that one of our neighbours was the culprit because one of the hotel's Director, Beate Sekula, a charming and gracious lady, wrote a note asking the guests (politely) to keep the noise down during the night and it worked. Hooray! Why can't some people be more considerate?

There is plenty to do for the children and they keep themselves entertained all the time, mainly swimming in the two lovely pools. There is a children's club, evening entertainment and lots more.

We booked "all inclusive" because the children can eat whatever they want and there is plenty of variety for them. It is buffet-style hot and cold and the fresh salad bar is very well stocked with plenty to choose from.

There are a number of chefs cooking a variety of fish, meat, vegetables, pasta, etc. to your taste and of course, the breakfast fare is equally well balanced and delicious. You can never go hungry because there is so much food to choose from, virtually, all day long!

The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely with balconies overlooking the beautiful garden area and some have a sea view. The promenade along the seafront is ideal for nice walks, cycling, jogging, etc and the beach is not crowded for those who wish to sunbathe on it.

I would highly recommend this hotel, especially if you're taking the children.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms above the entertainment area if you want to get to bed early, otherwise the noise go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your detailed review about your family holiday with us.
We are very delighted to read that you and your children once again enjoyed a lovely Christmas time at our hotel Los Jameos Playa****.

It is always a pleasure for us to read such positive reviews. We are very glad that you enjoyed the entertainment, our spacious and clean rooms, our good service as well as our delicious food.

We want to apologise for the noise that you experienced during the night and we are happy to read that after my polite message, the neighbours kept the noise down, so you and the children could sleep well at night.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and we would love to welcome you and the children again at our hotel Los Jameos Playa**** in the near future!

With sunny regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing