We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth Time (with family)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Knowing the cleanliness and good standards of the hotel, we took our Daughter, Son-in-Law and 7 month old granddaughter on 5 December for a week. We had 2 Family Rooms which were great and rooms now have tea/coffee making facilities was an added bonus. My granddaughter had a ball and the waiters were fantastic with her. Nothing was too much bother for them and they were always smiling.

There is a wide variety of food to choose from and the most fussiest of eaters are well catered for.
Unfortunately, my daughter and I caught a tummy bug (not due to any food we ate at the hotel) on
the last night and the hotel let us keep one of the rooms until we were due to be picked up.

Weather was not the best in the four times we have been - first few days good but then windy and cool with some rain at the end if our stay.

Our family would definitely go back as they were so impressed by the hotel.

Husband and I are going back in January with another 2 couples so, yes, I would recommend this hotel. Just hope we get a week of good weather this time!!

Room Tip: We were in rooms 3125 & 3126 which were seaview family rooms. No sun in the afternoon on balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggiemillsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Maggie,

Thank you so much for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** again for your family holiday and for posting such a kind review about your stay here on Tripadvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Moreover, we are happy to read that you were completely satisfied with the variety and the high quality of our cuisine and the service rendered by our restaurant staff.

It is fantastic to hear that you are considering coming back and if we can help you with anything at all, please let us know. We will be more than happy to assist you in any matter.

We wish you all the best and send you sunny regards from Lanzarote

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 3,959 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

We headed for Lanzarote with an open mind, seeking a relaxing Winter sun break. We were delighted to chance upon Jameos Playa, as it met & exceeded our expectations. The hotel itself is low-rise (as is the rule on this island) with lots of lovely garden areas set around the pools. There are attractive swimming pools and also decorative ponds with goldfish. The sun-loungers are gathered in pleasant, secluded areas so you feel that there are fewer people around! Although it is a large hotel, it never seems over-crowded. The hotel is right by the beach, with some nice little shops & bars nearby. The service was excellent, in the pool bars, the piano bar and also the restaurant. Although all meals are buffet service the staff are quick to find a suitable table for you, and to get drinks etc. Then you just make the most of the wide range of dishes available at each meal! The quality & themed nights are great. We were always spoilt for choice, and found it difficult to do every meal justice! After dinner there is entertainment, which was variable (some quite good, others at least a laugh.) followed by music to dance to (if you can move after the food!!) Our rooms were lovely, clean and spacious with everything you could want. We were on the ground floor with a patio overlooking gardens. We were surprised to find that, although the bars & beach & also the airport were very close, we were never bothered by any noise. The airport isn't 24 hours so that helps! As it was December the hotel was beautifully-decorated & festive. Sad to leave - now it's back to the diet !!

Room Tip: All low-rise so no issue of floor choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveandHazel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Hazel and Steve,

Thank you very much for your kind comment about your stay in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

We are very pleased to hear that you spent a nice and relaxed time with us!

Your kind comments regarding our food, our clean rooms and our entertainment in the evening will be passed on to the respective departments.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We work hard to provide the best service for all our guests. Comments like yours are very motivating for the entire team.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With our very best regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I chose this hotel mainly for the tennis. It has 4 courts. The surface is 'carpet'. The hotel organises a 2 hour doubles tournament every day, costing 8 Euros. The other players were all a good standard, mostly elderly Germans, and some English, and I found them to be very friendly. Coaching is also available, but it's 40 euros an hour which is expensive.

The hotel is fantastic, probably the best I have stayed in. The only minor complaint was the noise from the corridor as people walked past or wheeled their suitcases - the floors are tiled so noises seem to echo. Also the mini golf course is the worst - wherever you hit the ball, it ends up in the same place.

I stayed bed and breakfast. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. They were all generally pretty similar in price and quality. The walk to Puerto del Carmen takes about 30 mins and is only worth it for the exercise - its a trashy place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dominicp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your review concerning your stay at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that our tennis activities could contribute to make your visit a pleasant one.

We thank you for having stayed with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

With very best regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Second time I stayed in this hotel. And once again it was excellent.
I stayed a week with my parents, grandparents and brother. We had halfboard.
The food was once again excellent. For dinner if you want they grill a variation of meat and fish the way you want it. They also do a theme every evening, for example we had Spanish, German, Italian, Mexican, Chinese and Swiss. But no need to worry, there is always something for everybody.
Also the staff is very helpful and really friendly. We checked-in online for our flight home and needed a printer. The staff was nice enough to print it out for us.
Another thing is, my mother had her birthday during our stay and she got a card and a bottle of champagne. Even though she doesn't drink any alcohol, she still appreaciated the thought.
The only thing that could have been a bit better was the Wifi in our room. But usually if you went to the balcony you got a halfway decent connection.
If you want to watch a bit of TV, then you will have a lot of channels to chose from. There are a lot of german and british ones.
Overall all of my family really loved the hotel and if we come back to Lanzarote we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaSchwab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As the well-being of our guests is of great importance to us, we want to make sure that everyone is provided with our best service at all times. Therefore we highly appreciate your evaluation in this regard.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel however we are terribly sorry for the Wifi problems that you experienced. For your next stay please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation service or our Reception if you have any doubts, questions or requests. We are always eager to make you spend your perfect holiday at our hotel and if there is something we can arrange or solve for you we are very pleased to do so.

It was a pleasure to have you at our guest again and we look forward to seeing you soon. If we can help you any further with the booking process please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our very best regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have just spent 7 nights in this hotel with my husband and 21 month old baby. We paid £1350 for one week all inclusive. This hotel is spotless, the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, and the hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport - if you are booked to travel on coach transfers i would highly recommend that you hop into a taxi which costs €9 euro rather than wait for everyone to load up and board the coach etc. The majority of hotel guests were german/dutch, we found the hotel guests to be extremely friendly, kind and respectful, although we didnt chat much due to language barriers they were very easy people to be around. When we checked in we were told that we were in a standard room(which we knew) and that we were located on the ground floor, we asked to upgrade, paid £180 to get a bigger room on the 3rd floor. The rooms are clean and have good facilities, great shower with endless hot water etc, plenty of tv channels E4, BBC, ITV, CBEEBIES, CITV etc, a little fridge. We didnt get much sun on the balcony but it was november and we were never in during the day anyway. The manager of the hotel met us at reception upon check in and personally gave us a tour of the rooms that were available for us to upgrade which was a nice touch. I must say i noticed the manager was present in the hotel throughout our stay and was mingling with guests at various times throughout the day making sure you were enjoying your stay, i thought this was nice, we often seen her mucking in and helping out in the restaurant during busy times. The food is buffet style for each meal time. I can say that the food is excellent. Cold buffet served inside and hot food with live cooking stations outside, steaks, chicken, sausage, pork, various fish on offer every night and also lunch time, as well as endless salads, fruits, veg, bread, rice, chips, dessert you name it theyve got it. The drinks selection for all inclusive was suberb, gordons, smirnoff etc served as standard, proper soft drinks from the bottle, beautifuk wine, try the cava! My husband was keen on the cocktails too! We paid £650 each for the adults, we reckon we drank £100 a day in soft drinks and alcohol alone, so what Im saying is it is absolutely worth every penny and more to go all inclusive in this hotel. In the little resort where this hotel is there is no restaurant that would even comoare to the hotel restaurant anyway. The hotel had a beautiful great big bar/lounge inside the hotel where they had a kids disco every night at 815pm followed by a show for the adults, both were very good. Our child had a ball every night in there it is perfect for children. The entertainment was different every night, some of it was a bit cringy more geared towards older folk, but we were very happy to have a few drinks, people watch then head up to our room at 10pm with the baby. Its worth a mention that the beds are proper "hotel beds" with quality luxury matresses, not the usual little thin ones! All the other guests with kids seemed to do the same. The hotel has a back entrance that will bring you to a little shopping area and the beach. Its a lovely breezy walk out along the beach that will bring you into puerto del carmen (about 30mins), we took the baby out there most days for a walk and he would fall asleep. All in all, for this kind of money, you could not get a better service or a better hotel, ive paid much more for much less.

Room Tip: The hotel is pretty quiet anyway, we upgraded to a higher floor simply because my husband hates grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oonaghmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed and kind review concerning your most recent visit here at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how much fun your child had at our Minidisco every night.

We continuously strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and our main focus is on our guest’s well-being. Therefore we read with great pleasure that you were more than happy regarding your room category and our all inclusive offer.

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of the entire team and for mentioning the great value for money our hotel offers.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We are writing this review sitting in the lobby. This our second visit to Los Jameos Playa this year, we first visited in March 2013 and could not believe that there could be a AI as good as Mexico in Europe. We have traveled lot in Mexico (Cancun) and thought why can't we get AI as good in Europe,well you can and it is at Los Jameos Playa. The food & drink are second to none fresh fish, steaks and there's always a carvery serving chicken every night along with different meats from Rabbit to Duck, Veal to Pork the choices are amazing every night. So don't always believe what people say. My wife is a very fussy eater but has had no problems here. All the drinks are name branded as well yes not all drinks are included in AI but there's still plenty to choose from. The staff are all very friendly and helpful can't fault them even down to the cleaners. The only issue is the evening entertainment it's not to our taste more for the elderly clientele. If we come to Lanzarote again will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As our Seaside philosophy is to offer our guests a first class service and an exquisite choice of food, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our gastronomy and our all inclusive offer.

It is nice to hear, that everything was to your liking once again and that you are planning to return in the near future.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just back today after a week at los jamos playa with my girlfriend, Hotel is spotless non stop the cleaners are cleaning, all staff very attentive and friendly, food was delicious good variety to choose from morning lunch and dinner, i drink the odd Baileys and the measures they serve were generous to say the least! The spa is beautiful too well worth getting a massage and the sauna/steam room are top quality. The whole hotel is unique from the hotel lobby to the palm tree gardens and its right next to the beach, Clientèle is mainly older couples which is scary in the sauna as they liked to go naked and looked disappointed if you wore shorts...Highly recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor and for highlighting our clean rooms and hotel grounds, excellent facilities and the outstanding cuisine.

As the welfare of our guests is very important to us, we are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed all the comforts of our hotel like our beautiful Spa and our attentive service.

It was a pleasure for us that you chose to stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back on future holidays.

Best regards

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,788 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
802 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,188 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $156 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing