We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to recommendation .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by friends. Upon arrival we were treated to Champagne and the booking in process was very efficient and speedy and we were looking out from our 4th floor balcony within 10 minutes of our arrival, we had a view of the beach the gardens and the pool "Superb". The room was very clean with a great balcony with Sun beds, huge bed and laid out in a very user friendly manner.
The Hotel was big but to our surprise it was not a problem in the least as everything was run so efficiently.
The gardens were well planted and in good maintained order with lots of palm trees and plants.
The two leisure pools, both fresh water, one heated and one unheated were very well laid out and the water quality was of a very high standard and very pleasant for leisure and swimming for both adults and tiny tots.
Because we were there in November their were very few children and most of them were pre school age, none of which were a problem.
The restaurant and the terrace area were very pleasant for indoor or alfresco dining. All meals were Buffett but of great variety and Quality with meats and fish cooked to order if desired , large selections of vegetable and salads were always available together with a large variety of deserts,breads, cheeses and pasta etc.
The available drinks within the All Inclusive selection were of high quality and known brand names, and the house wine was excellent. Bottled water was always available at all bars. All the staff and waiters and Barmen/women were very professional and friendly and efficient and spoke several languages well.
The Entertainment was of the usual type and the games and sports facilities were sufficient for our needs which was a warm relaxing November break.
All in all we had a thoroughly relaxing time free of stress and problems and would thoroughly recommend this hotel for this time of year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank elboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

As it is our Seaside philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and exquisite gastronomy, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

It is great to hear that you had such a good time here and are planning to return in the near future. We are very pleased that you found our service to an impeccable standard from the moment you stepped off your transfer.

The praising words about our staff, the cleanliness of our hotel and the food choice and quality make us very proud! Thank you also for appreciating our efforts to have a perfectly maintained hotel.

We are sincerely grateful for your kind words and your recommendation of our hotel and we are already looking forward to your return.

Warmest regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,086 - 2,092 of 3,963 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

We visited this hotel with a 3 year old in early November 2013.

This is not peak time in the canaries, the days were consistently 24 degrees and it was lovely in full sun although it felt a bit chilli when the sun was behind a cloud and there were a lot of clouds.

First the good. The room was clean and alright size, even with a temporary bed set up for our daughter. The staff were all friendly. The food options and quality was great. The bar was well stocked and there was plenty included in the all-inclusive range (there are some premium drinks not included).

The Bad. Well nothing was that bad but the few compromises were: Although there were ample sun loungers the ones in direct sun got snapped up early. The hotel at the time we stayed was utterly dominated by German tourists many acted to stereotype with regards sun loungers and the buffet meals. The 'air-con' isn't great, it blew a draft at our daughters bed all night and left her a bit snotty, although the thermostat was set to 10degrees it occasionally blew warm air and it was sometimes cooler to have the door open which isn't a secure option on the ground floor.

The hotel is enormous with accommodation completely encircling a large pool area. When the hotel is full I am sure is accommodates a lot of people. However there is only one restaurant and a couple of bars open at a time. I can well imagine this place being chaotic in peak season.

We had a lovely time and thoroughly recommend the hotel for the time of year.

My top tip would be to ditch the organised airport transfers even if this is included in your holiday package. The hotel is very close to the airport so a taxi will be very cheap and quick. Much better than we found monkeying about waiting for our coach and all the dawdlers in the arrival lounge to find there way to the coach, perhaps even waiting for the next plane from Manchester to come in and then visiting 3 hotels before dropping you off. Beat the rush at reception to check in and jump in a taxi, it’s well worth 5 Euro each way.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was great for us as we didn't have to worry about our three yea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Adam,

Thank you very much for your taking your time to valuate our hotel on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you had a lovely time and enjoyed the attentive service and the good food of our Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

We wish to inform you that we have a very international clientele and that the nationality-mix really changes from week to week. Furthermore our staff always strives to ensure that all guests behave in a polite and considerate manner towards others, but please understand that we can not control every guest. We fully understand your frustration in this regard and wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Furthermore we regret to learn that you were not happy with the air-conditioning. On a further stay please do not hesitate to contact us right away, should you not be satisfied with something. Please be informed that due to environmental reasons the air conditioning shuts itself off when the outside temperature drops to a certain level. Furthermore the slats of the air-conditioning unit are adjustable and the draft can be directed away from the beds.

Once again we wish to thank you for your feedback, which enables us to improve our services for our guests.

We do hope you will come back and visit us in the near future again.

Best regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel this year.We stayed half board basis and we found that the standard of food has deteriorated.
Lot of the fruit was tinned fruit not fresh.
The varieties of food available was limited with mostly the same food each day. The salads while very good they were the same everyday. Limited variety of fish.
This is a beautiful resort in a lovely location which needs to review the way it provides food to their customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cappa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor referring your recent stay.

You are absolutely right that we have some standard dishes that are always availabe on our buffet, but apart from those we strive to offer our guests a wide choice with our 11 different themed nights. On our Asian Night for example you can enjoy Sushi, Tofu-Salat, Spring Rolls, stir fried vegetables, dug, Chop Suey, Peking Soup etc. and on our Italian Night we offer homemade Pasta, Pizza, Lasagne, Ossobuco, Antipasti, Gnocci, Ravioli, Carpaccio, etc.

Furthermore on our Lunch buffet there are 9 different salads to choose from as well as separate ingredients like onions, pepper, ham, tuna, corn and asparagus, enabling our guests to prepare salads to their personal taste.

We are truly sorry that on your second visit to our hotel this year we failed to meet your expectations in this regard. Since we try to delight all palates with a wide choice of foods please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the kitchen team.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay next time, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just got back from staying at Seaside Los Jameos Playa. Where do I start ? At the beginning Check In quick, classy, glass of champagne. Our room, booked a family room even only two of us I like a lot of space and boy did we get it. Perfect spacious very clean with all mod cons. Even BBC channel on the TV I do like to watch Bill on Breakfast news in the mornings. Pool area again large and spacious sun beds every where. Lots to do Tennis etc. Go through the back entrance and you could walk for miles on the promenade. Now the food and drink situation. Yes it's a buffet restaurant but every night was a different theme from Spanish, Asian, Mexican and even a Gala night. Bar service excellent all branded drinks and cocktails. Everyone of the staff was polite and very helpful and happy. So what was THE PROBLEM I had to leave but will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

As the welfare of our guests is very important to us, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts of our hotel and our first class service.

Moreover we are pleased to hear that your arrival went smoothly, that our team instantly made you feel welcome and that the room was to your liking.

Once again thank you for your positive comments which encourage us in our work and which are a huge motivation to continue in doing our utmost to meet the expectations of our guests or even exceed them.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Our very best regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed in the hotel at the end of October. I must recognise that the hotel is good and irs very well run. It s a very big hotel with nice pools, although we never went in. Puerto del Carmen is quite touristy but the part where the hotel is situated is quiet and very pleasant. The beach is just in front of the hotel.
Food is good and staff very nice. The problem is that everybody goes to eat at the same time, early and then it s very busy, sometimes having to wait if you want to eat outside. It s much better to go around 8.00 or 8.30 if you don t mind that.
My big issue has more to do with the touroperator, Jetair, than the hotel itself. I had paid quite a lot for the holiday because I wanted the holiday to be nice. When we arrived we were given some rooms on the ground floor, looking right into the pool with people next to us and the smell of food that was cooking just there. I asked to be changed, they agreed,no problem at all but then the rooms were next to the disco. I realised that with the package we got, we only had right to the "worst" rooms. I checked the prices of the hotel and saw that it would have been far better to book directly. If at all possible do it. Lanzarote is a very easy island to go around and the hotel is very near the airport , you can take a taxi and it won t be expensive at all. The island lives from the tourism, they are used to tourist and people are always happy to help.

The hotel has a washing room with washing machine, drier and iron that you can use for free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alberttinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** and for sharing your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to learn that you appreciated the attentive service, the good food and the nice location of our hotel.

However we are truly sorry that you were disappointed with the location of your room. The allocation of the rooms is always made according to the room category which has been booked, no matter the touroperator. When availability allows it we always try our best to fulfill all room requests to make sure the guest's stay is an enjoyable one.

If you do decide to return to the hotel please contact our Reservation Department directly, letting us know about your preferred room types and locations and we will endeavor to accommodate the request.

Hopefully we'll see you back at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** in the near future.

Kind regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a fabulous Hotel, situated in Playa Los Pocillos with easy access to the beach and promenade, if you leave the hotel at the rear of the hotel and turn left you can walk into Arecife and if you turn right you can walk into Puerto Del Carmen and the old town. There are numerous bars, restaurants and cafes in each direction.

On arrival we were quickly shown to our room and was pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the room, spacious, well decorated, bath, shower, kettle, large telly with all our normal channels, fridge and a lovely sea view with 2 sun beds and a table and chairs on the balcony - we were situated in the La Gomera Rooms in room 4098 - this is the room I would ask for again on any future return visits! The only down side is you have to pay for the safe and the fridge is empty - Come on Los Jameos surely the safe hire and a few bottles of beer or water can be included in the basic holiday costs.

The hotel is immaculate, and the food the best ive ever had on a short/medium haul holiday, the choice was superb. There is a bit of a wait for the steak and fish because they are actually cooked to your liking whilst you wait - fish for example is a choice of Dorada, Sole, Monkfish, Salmon, Tuna plus Perch and Cuttlefish.

The bars also serve top class brands i.e Smirnoff, Gordons etc and the wine and beer is also very good. We enjoyed the Piano bar and spent many a night drinking with friends listening to chilled out music. There is also a cabaret bar and again excellent acts and groups. There is free Wi Fi throughout the hotel and never had any problems.

The staff throughout the hotel were all first class and a credit to the hotel. The card system for the A.I is a bit of chore but you do get used to it.

All in All a great week's holiday - totally relaxing and peaceful.

Cant wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Choose high Floor for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Colbyco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

The praising words about our staff, the cleanliness of our hotel and the food choice and quality make us very proud!

Your review is vital for improving our guests’ experience. Therefore your suggestions are highly appreciated and will be looked into.

Thank you again for your kind review! We look forward to your next stay.

Warmest regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

First time we have stayed at this hotel. We have been to various hotels in Playa De Los Pocillos over the last ten years but we found the food quality and choice at this hotel excellent. Our only problem was at meal times everybody seemed to arrive at the same time (early) and as there were no staff to show you to a table you never knew whether a table was free or that the occupants had just gone to get their meals. At other hotels at least someone showed you to a vacant table when you arrived and they also staggered meal times.
Other than this we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor referring your recent stay and for praising our food quality and choice.

We are glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers!

When our restaurant is very busy and all tables on the outside terrace are taken one of our team members does show our guests to a vacant table. Meanwhile when there is less occupancy all doors to our restaurant are open and our management team is supervising all entrances as well as the different buffets stations.

Please accept our sincere apologies that therefore it seemed like no member of our management team has been available.

Once again we wish to thank you for your valuable comments that help us to improve every day and are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Beate Sekula
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,791 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
656 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $156 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing