We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO COMPLAINTS, GREAT HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, WILL DEFINATELY RETUN.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“NO COMPLAINTS, GREAT HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, WILL DEFINATELY RETUN.”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from Los Jameous. This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. His opinion was on the line but we trusted his judgement and he did not let us down. The hotel suited our needs in every respect. We were on an all inclusive basis and found the food and drink excellent. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The location was very good being next to the beach and lovely walks around the bay. The only slight negative was the entertainment which was a bit naff, bingo, belly dancers, not for us, but hey some people like it and you can't please everyone all the time can you. Our holiday was in October and the weather was really good but there were plenty of sun beds and we could find a lovely cool section in the beautiful gardens. All in all we had a great time and will return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melgangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and we would love to continue welcoming you in the future.
We really appreciate your nice words about our All Inclusive offer, as well as about the location and the facilities of our resort. We really do our best to meet our guests’ expectations and it is a pleasure to read that you had a great time We also appreciate your words about the entertainment, as we consider the opinion of our guests as an important tool to improve and maintain the high standards of our hotel.
Once again, thank you for your great feedback, which we will share with the team.
Best regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,377
    980
    278
    68
    30
See reviews for
1,476
1,645
73
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been to Lanzarote several times and this hotel has been the best so far. I have also stayed in hotels in other country's and this one is up there in my top 3. I did stay out of peak time (13th oct- 20th oct) so the subed issue hardly effected my holiday. There were families there (scottish half term) (germans families) who did do the whole getting up early and bag sunbeds around the pool but this wasn't an issue for me and my friend. Check in was smooth and quick, we was told we had been upgraded to a superior room on arrival but am not sure this was true as the balcony was average compared to the huge one next door to us, but the room was great for the two of us as it was clean and had a good size bathroom which is what my own preferences are. The only niggle I had for the room is that it has a mirror and vanity table/chair but no plug socket near by to do your hair. I know there was a hairdryer and plug socket in the bathroom but I hate getting ready in bathrooms, again my own preference. The food I found was great one of the better all inclusive I have experience in regards to food and drink. The bar staff were very friendly also. I can imagine in peak times it not being as quick to get served. The swipe card for the all inclusive I didn't find an issue like others have mentioned. We did look into doing some trips and took advice from one of the previous reviews to visit the tourism shop at the back of hotel as they are cheaper but to behonest I found all the trips quite expensive or no cheaper then to pre book over in the uk. The pools are great sizes and one is warmer then the other. The cleanliness of the hotel is ridiculous for the size of it!!!!! At the back of the hotel where the beach is, there are some shops and restaurants/bars which are very reasonally priced as we did have a drink out a couple of times. We also had a night out in the neighbouring resort of puerto del carmen for my friends birthday, there are quite a few bars in the shopping centre and a few on the front. The hotel for my friends birthday left bottle of cava in the room with a card. We also had two bottles of red wine in the room when we arrived, all very nice little touches. We have a late flight back so asked for a late check out when we checked in but they said we had to come back the day before we fly to see if any rooms available (which is standard) so we did and they let us keep our room on till when we needed to go for NO EXTRA COST which is a first for me.

Room Tip: Tenerife block floor 4, room number 4070 pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keri l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We are delighted to find such a wonderful review about our hotel on Tripadvisor and would like to thank you for the time and effort involved in this lovely description of our hotel. It is a pleasure to read such kind words about our location, facilities, rooms and gardens, as we really do many efforts to keep them in perfect conditions for you and all the guests. Your words will be passed on to our Housekeeping team, which will be very happy to know that their efforts are appreciated by our guests.
With pleasure we learned that our all inclusive offer has been able to exceed your expectations.
Las but not least we wish to thank you for your praise our hardworking and attentive staff that is always there to help, should our guests have questions or wishes.
Since we strive we strive to provide the best service for our guests it was a pleasure for us to pamper you with all these little touches that you mentioned.
Once again we would like to thank you for your friendly review and look forward to welcoming you and your family again at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** in the near future.
Best regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from a week's break at Los Jameos, our 2nd stay and it's just a fantastic place to go and chill out for a week. Poolside was a little bit noisier, given school breaks across England and France, but with extensive terraces, always plenty space to get a lounger in the Sun and just relax!

The Staff keep the place spotless and bar and serving staff are excellent in both their service and humour. The range, selection and quality of food is great and always something to suit folks tastes.

As Arnie would say......I'll be Back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmcg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us and other holiday makers on Tripadvisor.
It makes us really proud to read that you have spent a marvellous week and that you are considering coming back.
Thank you for your nice words about our friendly staff and the great selection and quality of food. Your motivating words will be passed on to our team, since they encourage all of us to continue giving our best each day.
Warmest regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Truly fabulous time, with my family, three year old twins loved every second, pools, play areas, mini disco every evening. Special mention to alexis for outstanding service all week!
Food is amazing, as is collection of drinks, cava went down a treat.

Two improvement areas: air con and more equipment in the gym area would be a real added benefit.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jrohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family spent a wonderful holiday at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.
Thank you for mentioning the good work of our team and the amazing food! Rest assured that I shared your comments with the staff and especially Alexis, who will be very proud to hear your praise.
We really appreciate your comments and have taken good note of your suggestions for improvement.
With kind regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Recently spent two weeks at this hotel and me and my companions were very impressed. We all liked the design of the hotel which was large but cosy. We had lovely rooms in a good location near to restaurant etc. We took the all inclusive option which was superb, the food was wonderful, with a large selection to suit everyone. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful and everywhere was spotlessly clean. We were sorry to have missed the anniversary which I've read was excellent. We met many people who were revisiting the hotel because they had enjoyed it so much and we will certainly be going back. It also helped that the weather was lovely and warm. This is not a criticism because I've got children but when we go back we will book out of the school holidays because there were a lot more families with young children taking over the pool areas during our second week.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Janet,

We are glad that you and your family had a great time in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****, enjoying the good food and the facilities of our Resort.
As it is our Seaside philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and exquisite gastronomy, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel.
Be assured that we will share your kind and motivating words with our team.
We really would have liked to celebrate our anniversary with you this October, but hopefully next year you will be here with us, when we celebrate our 20th anniversary…
Thank you again for your great feedback, it has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards from sunny Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I know other reviews have commented that the sunbed situation isn't too bad but most of those were written during off-peak times. We are currently staying here (Oct 29th half term) and it really is bad. Without exception, every morning before 8am all of the poolside beds have been reserved by people placing towels on them and then not returning until much later (sometimes lunch time). This isn't a problem if you haven't got kids who need to be supervised in the water but for a family with younger children you will have to get up very early with the hoardes to get a poolside bed (in peak time). The problem? - too many people crammed in to an unsuitable space. The hotel has many good points. The food is good, the rooms are okay, the location is great. If you don't want the hassle of sunbed hunting in the early hours of the morning don't come here. Every year we say we won't come back because of this but invariably we end up back here. I really do think this will be our last time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your message on Tripadvisor and for highligting some of our strong points.

Should you not be able to find a free sunbed directly at the poolside please contact me or my team, enabling us to solve this issue for you immediately.

We are truly sorry about any inconvenience caused!

Furthermore we are glad to inform you that we have also increased the number of sunbeds in our pool area this week.

Since we want our guests to have a perfect time here in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****, we would be very happy if you could reach out to us, should there be anything we can assist you with.

Warmest regards,

Beate Sekula
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Checked in quickly - allocated room in Tenerife block 3rd floor which was close to all amenities. Food was excellent - something for everyone. Sunbeds not an issue but would think they could be if you went peak season (we stayed 17th October - 24th October so quiet). Swipe cards are in my opinion a bit outdated, wrist bands would be better - staff really friendly. Down side was the evening entertainment, think with a hotel this big that they would provide good shows for the adults. We also found the service on an evening slow - we often found only 1 person taking drink orders and mostly inside Belingo bar, we sat outside and waited approx 10 mins at time's which was a bit disappointing. I must say they put on a great show to celebrate their 10th Anniversary which we where glad to be part of. Great that they provide pool towels free of charge (as long as they are returned when checking out) and that you can take them back every day for clean ones. Pools are clean and not too cold. Walk to the beach was nice - few local shops and bars, nice and clean. Would recommend this holiday and we would go back again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 3rd floor which was good, we had a nice view looking over the grounds (sea view would h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HermsDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your review concerning your visit here at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experience are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with almost all aspects of the hotel. Thank you for mentioning our food offer and also our wonderful anniversary celebrated while you were here; it has been a pleasure for us having you here on such a special occasion.

Concerning the all-inclusive system please be informed that we have chosen a card instead of wristbands, as most of our guests feel uncomfortable wearing wristbands during their entire stay. However we appreciate your comments as we are always evaluating other procedures in order to satisfy all our guests.
Furthermore we wish to apologize that our Service and our Evening Entertainment did not always meet your expectations. Since we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and offers, your candid feedback is highly appreciated.
Once again, we wish to thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you on further holidays.
Warmest regards,

Beate Sekula
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,567 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,806 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing