We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Derbyshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Immaculate entrance all in wood with a large foyer desk. There is a bar on this level, the Piano Bar where you can sit at night and get waiter service. 2 pool bars and a large evening entertainment bar The food is excellent, morning afternoon and night. Freshly cooked fish, at least 4 types every day, a freshly cooked meat counter, every day- beef, lamb, pork, duck, chicken etc...have what you want. Plenty of salad and desserts also. The drinks on the all inclusive are all bottled branded soft drinks...none of the squirty out of a nozzle type...Drinks 11 x 11pm.Should you want a supermarket or other bars / food, Mac ds 3 mins away and at least 12 bars / eating places within 5 mins, round the perimeter. Beach 5 mins away, max.Very clean, staff very busy but always friendly. Nice sized pools, no towels down unattended before 9am or else they are taken away.Nice gardens with large Koi Carp and water turtles in a large pond, plus crazy golf, tennis. Fridge in room, a/c, tv shower / bath. 1 euro 35cents for bus outside to Puerto del Carmen strip or harbour, regular service, times at Foyer. Prob 45 mins walk to the "strip" although good walking conditions, flat and level, well light. Very good overall. 2 adults and 15yr old daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ADRIENNe97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Thank you very much for your detailed review concerning your most recent visit, which we are sure will be very valuable for other travelers as well.

We really strive to offer a varied food offer with fresh products of high quality and are therefore delighted to read, that you enjoyed and appreciated our excellent dishes.

Furthermore we would like to thank you for your nice words about our team. With pleasure we will pass on your feedback and we wish to express our gratitude for mentioning our efforts.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** in the near future.

Best regards,

Beate Sekula
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,380
    983
    279
    68
    30
See reviews for
1,480
1,646
73
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (977)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We have just got back after spending 11 nights here!! We arrived a little late after a delay and was expecting our glass of welcome cava n fruit bowl as describe in brochure but never happened!! Check in was quick n explained hotel and given a map a little impersonal but we managed to find our way!! We found bfast very efficient n a good choice excellent omelettes n good fruit choice!! Lunch food excellent many choices but service did lack very hit n miss as was evening service we would be shown to table then wait for up to 15mins for drink order n knifes n fork to be set I understand that it was busy but to be shown to a table n left unset is a poor show especially when u have a plate of food n have to ask 3 times for cutlery!!we found if u gave a few euros to pool bar staff u were served a lot quicker n with a smile!! Room very clean n a lovely sea view!! Was a little worried about sunbed situation after reading reviews on here but we watched every morning as we got to pool around half eight to secure our beds people put towels on beds n disappeared!!pool guys removed and gave people chance instead of taking up beds n returning in afternoon!! Location fab as beach just across road with local bars n shops if u fancied a change of scene!! Overall would return well done imrain the waiter for u personal touch

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Funkietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are very proud about your praise in reference to the delicious food and the nice location of our hotel and are happy that you are already planning a return visit.

Furthermore we wish to thank you for mentioning that finding a free sun bed was never an issue and that our pool staff did a good job in removing towels which had been placed in order to reserve sun loungers.

However we would like to apologize that in some occasions the service was not as quick as it was supposed to be. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our restaurant team.

Next time you are here with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations should you have any wishes or requests.

Once again we wish to thank you for having chosen our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** as your holiday destination and are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Beate Sekula
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned on 19th July from our holiday (4 Adults in party), and will find it hard to equal our stay in this hotel. Staff were very pleasant, with maybe one or two exceptions, which happens in such a large hotel, food was exceptional, yes it could be repetitive but there is enough choice to vary your menu every day and night for two weeks. Loungers could be a problem if you are not an early bird, but they do try to police anyone leaving towels before 9am, which isn't always possible. Good bright music from animation team to get you going in the morning and they do a great job for anyone who likes to participate. Visited the Spa twice for different treatments and they were both great, a nice team of people also in there. All in all a great holiday and would most certainly recommend and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naini1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Los Jameos Playa Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear about the great experience you have made at our hotel. With great pleasure we read that you enjoyed our cuisine as well as the wellness facilities and the service provided by our staff.

Thank you very much for mentioning the good work of our entertainment team. We will pass on your comment to the whole team, as they will be happy to hear your feedback.

Many thanks for your recommendation! It will be an honour to continue welcoming you in the future.

With best regards from Lanzarote,

Beate Sekula
Assistant Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

hi guys just returned from our second stay in the los jameos.i must say having read the previous reviews of the hotel i find some of the comments difficult to comprehend,this hotel is excellent,it was fully booked out during our stay.yes there was an issue with the sun loungers.yes the poolside bar was busy at times,there are two poolside bars by the way.we opted for the all inclusive package.the choice of food and drinks were exceptional,look guys the los jameos is an experience of its own.if you want crowds hanging around poolside bars getting drunk and pushing each other into the pools then go somewhere else,like i said this is our second time here and we will return again in the future,the los jameos is an experience of quality,service,cleanliness and value for money in these tight economic times just go guys and experiece it you will enjoy it we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank liam198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Liam,

Thank you very much for your evaluation and remarks referring your recent stay at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****. As we are eager to maintain our high quality standards, we appreciate our guest’s comments and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel to the fullest.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and on behalf of the entire team we wish to thank you for choosing our hotel once again as your holiday destination.

Thank you also for your very kind words; we are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations of great and relaxing vacations.

We are already looking forward to welcome you again soon in our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best wishes,

Beate Sekula
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Got back on Friday 19th from an 11 night stay. Far exceeded my expectations and none of my fears were realised.

First time to Lanzarote and also for all inclusive but now fully converted. Food and cleanliness cannot be faulted. We never found service to be an issue. Yes it can get busy at times but we were always well looked after and it is amazing what a smile and civility can get you. We also found that 'a lttle something' for a particular member of staff that has served you well at the start of your holiday brings very attentive and impressive service.

The sunbed brigade do set off before 8am to book the best beds but we never had a problem. Plenty of people were happy to put their towels out from 7am and then lie/sit there reading their books etc before strolling into breakfast [and what a range of breakfast with omellettes being cooked to order in front of people etc] at 9am once they were officially allowed to leave towels without them being removed. The all inclusive is a must as it takes away any worries. I'd recommend 1st foor and above based on people we spoke to while there [ours was 3rd floor and was superb].

Total relaxation. Just booked again for next year and taking grown up family with us next time as we know they will enjoy it as much as we did. Entertainment not brilliant in the evenings but ok as a distraction but the animation team put plenty on and my wife absolutely loved the water dance sessions every day in the pool. The pool bar is perfect and the Piano bar very relaxing. Special mention for David in the Piano bar who would just nod at us when we arrived and bring our drinks out to us without any words taking place.

Teguise Sunday market is well worth it and a good trip for 4 euros each [via lastminute travel or customer travel which are both just outside the hotel] as it included a summary of the island etc which we weren't expecting, and was quite airy and not as intense as Turkey etc].

Hard not to put on weight though with all the fine dining but that is about the only downside.

Thanks Jameos Playa and see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mijascowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Seaside Los Jameos Playa for your first trip to Lanzarote.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had wonderful holidays and enjoyed some relaxing hours.

As the well-being of our guests is very important to us, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the comforts of our hotel and our first class service.

Moreover we highly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, especially David. We will be delighted to pass on your nice words and we are convinced that they will be more than happy receiving them. This is the best motivation for all of us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel and thank you once again for the effort of publishing this comment.

With best regards,

Beate Sekula
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from another great week at this fabulous hotel. The staff and management again have excelled in making everything just perfect.
The food was amazing everything that you can think of is on offer.
The place was just as we remembered it and the staff were fantastic.
I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys good food, excellent service and beautiful surroundings.
Once again thank you Jameos Playa. Hope to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Marie,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

As it is our Seaside philosophy to ensure our guests an excellent service and exquisite gastronomy, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.

Many thanks for your recommendation!

We are thrilled that you are considering coming back and if we can assist you with anything, please let us know.

Best regards,

Beate Sekula,
Assistant General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at Los Jameos Playa from 3rd July -10th July on an all inclusive package,reception were very friendly and helpful, hotel room was nice and clean, excellent bathroom etc,safe, and fridge in room.
The food was fantastic although the restaurant was very busy at times, entertainment very good but hard to get a table, but always a table in the piano bar upstairs which we found very relaxing and great bar staff especially David couldn't do enough for you.
The swimming pools very nice, but as usual got to grab a sunbed by 9am, hotel location great only 5 mins from airport so a taxi would be the best way to go to avoid delays waiting for your bus etc.Overall great holiday would go back :-)

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room facing the pools which was nice, so can't comment on the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Mark,

We are delighted to receive such a wonderful review about our hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you very much for the time and effort involved in this lovely description of our hotel.
It is nice to hear, that our gastronomy as well as our All Inclusive offer met your expectations.

We are also delighted to read that your room was to your full satisfaction.

Your praise about our staff, especially about the good work of our waiter David, are highly appreciated your statements. We will be delighted to pass on your nice words and we are convinced that he will be more than happy to receive them.

We already look forward to welcoming you on further holidays and remain

With kind regards from Lanzarote

Beate Sekula
Assistant Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,578 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,818 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing