We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our 4th visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our 4th visit”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just come home from our 4th visit to the Seaside Los Jameos Playa and the hotel is just as great as it was the first time we stayed there. The food, the rooms and the service are all excellent. You would have to go a long way to beat this hotel. Don't be fooled by the front of the hotel - wait 'till you get inside - wow!!!

Room Tip: Book a garden / pool / sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We sincerely wish to thank you for your kind words and your fantastic feedback.

It really makes us very proud to have such loyal guests. Since we are always eager to maintain and even improve our high Seaside standard it is wonderful to know that your recent stay was as satisfying as the ones before.

We certainly look forward to your return and to the opportunity to welcoming you back for the fifth time.

Our very best regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,271
    936
    269
    66
    29
See reviews for
1,402
1,582
68
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My 7th visit and is as deligtful as ever. Excellent service, lovely rooms, wide choice of food especially on cake day! Great location for walks and bike rides and the beach just across the road, ! Will be there again at chrisrmas

Room Tip: ask for a pool or sea view. All rooms are of a high standard but some have limited views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for the 7th time and for writing this friendly review.

It is always a great pleasure to read the opinions of our guests and to see whether we have succeeded in making their vacation a pleasant and enjoyable one.

You are welcome to contact us for your next stay. We will be at your disposal for anything you may need.

We are looking forward to your return at Christmas and remain with

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

on holiday right now and the cut back are quite visible. we were last here in November. we have been coming here twice a year for 3 years now and noticed changes mainly the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. I have complained 3 times with no satisfaction. I was told it is controlled centrally and automatic. wasn't in November when we were here last and it was much cooler!!! our room is so hot at night we are not sleeping well. I am very disappointed and don't normally suffer from the heat so you can imagine how hot it is for me to complain. how can any hotel get away with advertising air conditioning then not make it available to guests? when I told the hotel we were regular visitors and unlikely to return they didn't seem to bother. ironic really as positive reviews from regular visitors such as ourselves have probably given this hotel positive ratings which make management feel they can afford to make such cut backs. will we return again? .. unlikely, like insurance you seems to need to move frequently to keep these hotels on their toes.
other changes is service......expect to wait not because the staff here don't work hard omg they do there simply doesn't seem enough of them to cope with demand. didn't notice this during our stay last may during the same period. may be a few honest reviews with get management to rethink the recent changes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephHes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please rest assured that we did not make any changes, neither regarding the regulation of the air conditioning nor in the number of our service staff.

If you feel that the temperature in your room is not cold enough we can double check the temperature and make sure that the air conditioning in your room works as it should. Furthermore please let us know at what time and in which area you feel the service is not sufficient, so that we can take the necessary actions. Please accept our sincere apologies that these two issues have not yet been settled to your satisfaction. Rest assured that I will share your comments with the respective departments.

Since you are still on site, please be so kind to get in touch with me directly so that we can solve any issues you have, because we want to make sure that our guests have a great and relaxing time here in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Again I wish to thank you for your valuable feedback and am looking forward to talking to you soon.

With kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at Los Jameos Playa for the second year in a row, after having had a great holiday there in the summer of 2011.

The hotel's location is good for access to the airport. We hired a taxi rather than pre book transport which was considerably cheaper.

The hotel is right next to a great beach, and only a short taxi ride into the main town.

The reception received was warm and welcoming, whether by the staff at reception, at the bars or by the cleaning staff, we were made to feel at home during our stay.

We upgraded to a suite this year, which provides a separate large bedroom, something I'd recommend for guests staying with children.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, with plenty of storage space, and the TV channels cater for several nationalities.

The food is always of good quality, and even at the busiest times, it is possible to get a table.

The only slight let down this year was the change to the children's evening entertainment which has been moved from the main entertainment room to a side room, which is used for meetings and conferences and so felt like it was a bit of an afterthought. The entertainment staff were nice, but there didn't seem to be the effort put into an entertainment programme that we experienced in 2011. It may perhaps be that the hotel are trying to move away from the family market and cater more for adults, and for that reason we won't be returning to the hotel again.

There are activities during the day with the kids club, and the on site facilities such as the squash courts, ping ping tables, mini golf etc but these are likely to be of interest to the older children. The games room contains a lot of arcade games, but many were not working.

Overall we had a lovely holiday, but I'd recommend the hotel for families with older children or adults only.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theocritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor referring your stay in August last year.

First of all we are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and that our staff made you feel at home.

However we regret to hear that this time the entertainment did not live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we care for all our guests and as always try to provide truly memorable holidays for everyone; young or old.

The evening entertainment for our little ones usually still takes places in our Berlingo Bar – only in cases when there are lots of families with children staying at our hotel, we tend to use the Lanzarote Room, because it provides more space to play and dance. Of course we then decorate this room in bright colours, in order to create an inviting and fun atmosphere for the children.

Since our entertainment program is tailored to the expectations and wishes of our guests we would appreciate very much if you could contact us directly and would let us know what kind of entertainment your child would love to have here in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Furthermore please be assured that we will check the arcade games and will make sure that everything works perfectly.

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
Direktor Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We are presently staying in this hotel and have been here for just about a week, we think that this is a great hotel and so far have had no major dramas except when on our first morning when going to shower the shampoo dispenser was in a thousand pieces in the bath not really a drama because the maid soon sorted it out.We have found most problems mentioned previously on here non existant,the sunbed problem has been no problem there is lots available without getting up at the crack of dawn,next the room totally spotless large and comfortable , next the staff everyone has been friendly and very helpful,the food no problem plenty of variety no need to go hungry and the drinks at all the bars are top notch,the only thing i dont like is the long trouser rule for the evening meal ,i don't mean wear beach shorts but tailored shorts are very smart and much more comfortable,i went to 3 sandals resorts last year and even they don't enforce such crazy rules that is the only negative to this really nice hotel,anyway off to enjoy my last seven days and if anyone reads this and would like to discuss any points i am in room 1114

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** for your recent stay in Lanzarote.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments and we are glad that you were satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our hotel and the team.

We regret to hear about the inconveniences with the shampoo dispenser in your bathroom; however we are glad that our maid was able to solve this issue for you immediately.

As we are always eager to maintain our quality standards, we highly appreciate any comments and observations of our guests. Rest assured that we will discuss your suggestion concerning the dress code with the team.

Once more we wish to thank you for your time and effort to write a feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in the near future.

Our very best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Arrived here Sunday 28th April and greeted with a glass of cava at reception. Reception staff very friendly. Porter showed us to our lovely room in the Tenerife block (very close to reception, restaurant and pool) very good location. Food was excellent and waiters/waiters work very hard and are very attentive. A lovely walk through the back entrance of hotel straight onto beach with a lovely promenade to for leisurely walks. The air conditioning was poor and think this could be a problem in the height of summer. Overall an excellent relaxing break!

Room Tip: Tenerife block overlooks pool and close to restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WirralHolidaybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and for giving us your feedback, which we really appreciate and take into account.

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a great time in our hotel, enjoyed the good food, the friendly service and the facilities of our Resort.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had to experience regarding the air conditioning. If we had known about it, we would have taken immediate care of it. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused.

It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Lanzarote.

Our very best regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Best way to summarise is with pros and cons

Pros
Hotel and rooms are spotless.
Plenty of sun beds.
Complimentary bottle of cava to room as we weren't offered any on arrival.
Drink service at meal times and at pool.
Lovely pools.
Relaxed atmosphere.
Kids club staff otto and Jennifer very friendly.

Cons
Didn't know about dress code until arrival which isn't helpful if you've only packed one pair of long trousers.
Literature not in English.
Very impersonal check in - we were delayed for 9 hours but were left to find our own way to rooms.
Some of the staff very abrupt especially with uk tourists.
Entertainment - I've seen better in Blackpool but magic show was ok.
Food is varied and plentiful but like most buffets becomes monotonous.
Children's games room cost 1 euro for all games costly over the course of a week.

Overall a reasonable experience but I would not return. Ended up eating out to stop the monotony of meals (particularly breakfast). Defeats the purpose of all inclusive. Measures in bars not too good and wine at 10.5 abv is a bit week. Equally for a hotel this size the facilities appears inadequate and all extras come at a terrific cost.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hbhbjnkmlnjbhvjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

First of all we are glad to hear that you appreciate the cleanliness of the resort, the varied food and the relaxed atmosphere within the hotel and at the pool.

However we regret to hear that your holiday does not live up to your expectations.

In yesterdays reply to your first review on Tripadvisor we already assured you that we are always there for our guests and should there be anything you and your wife need, please do let us know.

Furthermore please be informed that we took note of all your comments. Regarding the dress code for the evening we wish to let you know that this information should be mentioned in all catalogues and booking sites. Nevertheless we will double-check that issue now.

Once again we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback which enables us to improve our services.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,335 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing