We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does not get better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 29, 2013

just back from a week at the "Los Jam" and what a week we had.this hotel puts every all inclusive
stays we have had in the shade.where can I start,in our room on arrival, Champagne and Fruit
not a bad start I thought, could it get any better ? it sure could, the whole place is a class above,
spotlessly clean/ great service from the staff and not a wrist band in sight.want a sun bed after breakfast there are dozens all without the obligatory towels already on them.fancy a morning coffee wander over to the pool bar and order one and it actually comes in a cup ! and it gets even better, the food is brilliant although buffet style there is a great selection to choose from
also you can have selected items freshly cooked all this whilst sitting in a dining room that has table cloths. the bars all serve branded drinks and they all come in proper glasses with waiter service.this hotel blows the old concept of the all inclusive holiday right out of the water.hopefully if the pennies allow we will be back sooner rather than later,brilliant.

Room Tip: for a better view over the beach try for a first floor room on the east side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank snibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your friendly review on Tripadvisor and are more than happy to read that you spent wonderful holidays at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

It is nice to hear that everything was to your liking and that the quality of our all inclusive offer was able to exceed your expectations.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we do hope to have the possibility to welcome you back on future vacations.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,413 - 2,419 of 3,963 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

i went with my husband and two teenage daughters aged 12 &15 and well all loved it , and because we went in early july not many young children were there so it was nice and quiet the pool was lovely and the room were beautiful .overall we loved our stay at los jameos playa and are looking forward to return in the near future

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback and are more than happy to hear that you and your family spent wonderful holidays at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

It is nice to hear, that everything was to your liking and that you are planning to return in the near future.

Once again we wish to thank you for your friendly review and look forward to welcoming you and your family once again to our Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** in the near future.

With best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

we returned for our 5th visit to be met with customary courtesy at reception.Having e mailed in advance asking for a particular location within the hotel our request had been noted and we were quickly taken to a lovely room looking at the sea.
During our stay we particularly noted the large number of British guests which made our visit all the more enjoyable,a number of them mentioned that they had chosen the hotel after visiting Tripadvisor
We can only echo other favorable comments on the site and say Los Jameos Playa offers wonderful value for money!
.

Room Tip: higher sea facing rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyngcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that we were able to fulfil your room request and that your 5th stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** was once again an enjoyable one.

Thank you for mentioning the good work of our reception team and the great value for money our hotel offers.

We really hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Now, my only experience of european "all inclusive" was seeing folks wandering around resorts with paper wristbands drinking beer from tiny plastic cups and eating poor quality food from paper plates. We were always under the impression that all-inclusive wasn't our thing. Los Jameos Playa changed all that!
They serve decent, branded drinks in proper glasses. The food is as good as cruise ship and the hotel and surroundings itself are immaculate.
When we departed this hotel to return home all three of the members of our family agreed that we would like to return back here the following year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Terry Compo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with us and other travellers on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you chose our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** as your holiday destination and very happy that the quality of our all inclusive was able to exceed your expectations.

Your feedback is highly appreciated and we do hope to have the possibility to welcome you back on future vacations.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have just come home after our third visit in three years to this hotel. Again we have had a superb time and must say that the staff are first class, particular praise for Victor in the piano bar. The food as always was excellent and the whole experience was great. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor and are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel.

Thank you so much for you kind words about our team, especially Victor. Please rest assured that I will share this with them.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** in the near future.

With kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a really good time as a famliy at this hotel. Generously sized family room with slightly dated but clean and well maintained interiors. The pools and pool area is very good and the little ones loved it. Lots of sun beds and shades too which is good. The big buffet was the star with so much variety it is impossible to get bored with the food.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank mickydinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you and your family had a great time in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****, enjoying the good food and the facilities of our Resort.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guests and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our third visit to Los jameos in 12 months and yet again did not disappoint. During our stay we received first class service and management and staff were excellent. Our hotel room was large, clean and well maintained. Food was of the highest standards and even the pickiest eaters will find something, the dessert speciality evenings are a sight to behold. As soon as we returned home we booked another week for Easter, it's our home from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orangeoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your kind words and are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your recent stays with us.

Thank you so much for acknowledging the efforts of the entire team.

It is an honour for us that you consider our Seaside Los Jameos Playa **** your home away from home.

We certainly look forward to your return and to the opportunity to welcome you back for the fourth time.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,791 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
656 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $157 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing