We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hotel with just a couple of minor down points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week in February 2013 and had a fantastic time. The food was excellent, the room was good and kept very clean, as was the hotel as a whole. Staff were very friendly but did not always act upon requests - we asked for two more pillows which never arrived. The animation girls especially were brilliant - our daughter had a fantastic time at the kids club and mini-disco. The hotel is geared up for all-inclusive and we found it a little more difficult staying half-board - some drinks were short-measured (not a problem obviously if you're all inclusive but more of an issue if you're paying individually!) and we had to go to the supermarket to get an ice-cream for our daughter. Just minor things though. The main reason for giving 4 out of 5 was the pool, which we found to be very cold, although I think it was heated. Just not enough! It really did put us off going in though, which was a shame. All in all, a fabulous hotel and we would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays, appreciated the cleanliness of the Resort, the activities of our animation team and found the food to be excellent.

However we were quite surprised to read that you had to go out and by ice-cream, because we offer nine different types of ice-cream on our dessert buffets and also our Snack and Pool Bar has ice-cream available.

During your next stay with us, if you have wishes or questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation Management – they will be more than glad to help.

We regret to read that your request for extra pillows was not accomplished and that you found that our pool was not enough heated. This is something which is not up to our high quality standards and we wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that I already shared your feedback with the relevant departments.

Once again we would like to thank your for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** on Lanzarote.

Our very best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,374 - 2,380 of 3,858 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sorry folks but it's already been said by all the other reviewers. Perfect, brilliant, outstanding, warm, welcoming. Cheerful, friendly ( not familiar) totally professional staff just so good at their jobs. Marvelous food, not just a fantastically varied & delicious menu at each meal but even the choices are never the same twice. And they have a brilliant Paraguayan Harp and Guitar duo who play and sing beautifully and with great humour during dinner. Not just icing on the cake. Icing on the icing!

Downside? : Once you've been here you will have been so spoiled you will never be satisfied anywhere else. Life can be tough!

Room Tip: We booked with Thomas Cook and all their standard rooms are on ground floor with no sea-view. We ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MisterEShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

Your praise makes us very proud and we really appreciate your kind words. It is so good to hear that you had a great time here and enjoyed your holidays to the fullest.

Moreover we are glad that you enjoyed the performance of Marcelo and Luis and we certainly shared your praise with them.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of another visit very soon.

Warmest regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in September 2012 and I felt the need to write a review, It was genuinly wonderful. The staff were always happy to help, nothing was too much for them. The food was brilliant, they have different themes in the restraunt which is a nice touch. The back of the hotel opens onto a promenade of shops and bars and of course the beautiful beach. The room was a lovely size, i'd emailed and requested a sea view and we got half sea half pool, it was lovely. I am very fussy with entertainment and I thoroughly enjoyed the ones we saw (abba tribute and a gymnastics show) Overall, it was a brilliant stay and we would definetly return. Thank you for such a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: If you book a package through a travel company dont worry about transfers, much cheaper to get a tax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amelia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** on Tripadvisor.

We value our guest's views above all else and are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very proud that the holiday lived up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Our very best wishes

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Well you asked ! The management is most anxious to improve the hotel - which is really going to be a difficult task because really the hotel is wonderful! We arrived late on a Sunday, laden with bags , tired, cranky and suddenly everything changed - the young lady at the Reception desk said "Put down your bags, leave them there, go down stairs and have some dinner, a glass of wine and we'll sort out the details later!"
What a lovely welcome it was - and every member of staff we met was equally nice. There is wonderful staff training evident here. Our room was comfortable. there was even a lock up room if you rented a bike overnight.
The food was beautiful and varied and always buffet style - one night mainly Mexican, another night mainly European with a huge range of starters, desserts, to accompany whatever main courses you picked. And they had wonderful musicians to serenade the dinner or later relax in the Piano Bar to tunes from films like Casablanca - you must remember this!
Breakfast was similar - a wide range of wonderful foods - help yourself!
So how do you improve on perfection - just a thought for the management - we arrived late on Sunday and had to leave early the following Sunday morning - now breakfast starts at 8 but we were well gone by then - as would other passengers catching a flight - a small continental breakfast area near the Reception would be wonderful - where the welcome drink is situated - just to offer a cup of coffee and a croissant to those departing - just a thought!
The second thought might be a kettle in the room for that early culpa for those of us who wake early.
Anyway these are just comments - we had a wonderful stay and would stay again!

Room Tip: The hotel is huge , so a room near the centre is helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kierangroeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa guest,

We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant stay in our lovely hotel.

Our aim is to provide perfect holidays and therefore we are glad that you appreciated our efforts and would like to thank you for mentioning that we try to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Furthermore we highly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and will gladly pass your praise on to our team.

Please be informed that for guests with an early check-out or who have to leave early due to an excursion we offer a continental breakfast in our restaurant from 6.00h onwards. We would like to apologize that you have not been informed about this service during your stay.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Our very best wishes

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I have never written a review before but felt i had to about this hotel ! It was fantastic and ALL the staff were amazing nothing was to much trouble. We did ask to upgrade our room when we arrived so we could have a larger balcony with the sun all day we were given the choice of two rooms no problem (unlike many of the hotels we have stayed in )The food was excellent and so much choice! also the staff in there were so good and moved around so quickly they would have put many other hotels to shame.Really hope to return and will tell everyone they must take a holiday here !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank marcus roy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Our aim is to provide perfect holidays for our guests and therefore we are glad that you appreciated our efforts and would like to thank you for mentioning that we try to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Your feedback and recommendation mean a lot to us! Please rest assured that we will share your kind words with the entire team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Travelled to this hotel in early February with partner. I must say overall this is one of the best european resort hotels I have stayed in. We are used to 4 and 5 star RIU standards.The staff make this hotel what it is . We paid extra to have a sea view deluxe room ,so can't comment on the standard rooms. Hotel is of the older canarian hotels . Lots of traditional wood features. We had a spotless clean room, very good maid every day. Fresh white towels replaced daily .what more could you ask for. Courtesy call to make sure everything was ok . Headed this review with a top class mention of the staff,and I say again ,brilliant. All the hotel areas are spotless.The restaurant is like a well oiled machine . Food is of an excellent standard and choice is brilliant. All hot food from meats , fish ,pastas ,sauces etc ,cooked outside fresh, again spotless. Salads in abundance. Cheese selection brilliant . Cold meats great. One morning even a full Parma or iberico ham to carve yourself. Condiments , everything you could ask for, and quality brands as well, not cheap rubish. Desserts are lovely again. Only one comment is, if any. Partner is vegetarian, and salads are great, but not a lot of choice of hot vegetarian main courses. He managed great, so just a comment if management read this. Coming back to the hotel in early July. Travelled for years and never done the same hotel twice in a year. Says a lot. If you appreciate very high standards on your well deserved holiday ,you really can't get much better for a resort hotel than this . Thanks again to every staff member who made our holiday most memorable. Hats off to them.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Raymondo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jaleos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are glad that you found our staff as friendly as they truly are and really appreciate your kind words about our team, the food and the hotel in general.

Thank you also for your comment regarding hot vegetarian main courses, we will put that on the agenda for our next meeting with the management team.

We look forward to having you come back; we hope to see you soon!

Best wishes

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Couldn't fault this hotel and this is the only time I have written a review here, so if in doubt book today. I arranged a holiday for my wife and 3 year old daughter, having reviewed many different hotels in various locations. I wanted it to be special as it was my wifes 40th birthday, so went with the views from Tripadvisor and duly booked Los Jameos. Evey single interaction with staff, from Reception, to bar, to Childrens Club, the towel lady and cleaners was met with a smile and fantastic service. In addition to the holiday, the hotel arranged flowers, a special meal with champagne, a cake and both my wife and daughter absolutlely loved it and withdoubt will go back later this year. If you are unsure, please book this hotel today as you will not be dissappointed. The room, a standard, was plenty big enough for the three of us and well equipped and furnished. Plenty of variety of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner and despite being busy, it is extremely well arranged and very efficiently organised and always with a smile. A real mix of custom, in terms of age, with lots of older couples and also families wih young children.

Room Tip: The standard room is plenty big enough, well furnished and equipped and any location within the comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed your first stay at our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and really appreciate your kind words about your wife’s birthday arrangement, our team, the food and the hotel in general.

We look forward to seeing you later this year!

Best wishes

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,736 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
594 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $162 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing