We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply PERFECT in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Couldn't fault this hotel and this is the only time I have written a review here, so if in doubt book today. I arranged a holiday for my wife and 3 year old daughter, having reviewed many different hotels in various locations. I wanted it to be special as it was my wifes 40th birthday, so went with the views from Tripadvisor and duly booked Los Jameos. Evey single interaction with staff, from Reception, to bar, to Childrens Club, the towel lady and cleaners was met with a smile and fantastic service. In addition to the holiday, the hotel arranged flowers, a special meal with champagne, a cake and both my wife and daughter absolutlely loved it and withdoubt will go back later this year. If you are unsure, please book this hotel today as you will not be dissappointed. The room, a standard, was plenty big enough for the three of us and well equipped and furnished. Plenty of variety of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner and despite being busy, it is extremely well arranged and very efficiently organised and always with a smile. A real mix of custom, in terms of age, with lots of older couples and also families wih young children.

Room Tip: The standard room is plenty big enough, well furnished and equipped and any location within the comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, we are so happy that you enjoyed your first stay at our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and really appreciate your kind words about your wife’s birthday arrangement, our team, the food and the hotel in general.

We look forward to seeing you later this year!

Best wishes

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,475 - 2,481 of 3,988 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

Spent two fabulous weeks in the Los Jameos at the beginning of January.We think that it was our 15th.holiday there and once again everything was just perfect.Staff so helpful and food was excellent.Everytime we are here we meet return holidaymakers so a lot of people share our view of the hotel.Looking forward to going back,with our friends ,in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Setanta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor.

We are honoured to have such loyal guest and very glad that you once again enjoyed your stay to the fullest.

Your kind words regarding our attentive staff and the good food are highly appreciated. Please rest assured that your praise has been passed on to our team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are already looking forward to welcoming you and your friends back soon to our Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

Best wishes,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Just arrived back from a 11 night break cannot find a fault with this hotel.Went over 9 years ago on half board and it was excellent then .Staff from reception, waiters, bar staff and cleaners are a credit to your hotel.Also complements to all your catering staff excellent food hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Any room you only sleep in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

First of all we wish to thank you for having chosen our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** once again as your holiday destination.

Thank you for your kind words, your review is greatly appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you as a guest again. Thanks from the staff and myself.

Our very best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have just come back from this hotel and cannot praise the staff and the efficient way this hotel is run enough. The food was of a very high standard and always plenty of choices. The rooms were of a good size and spotless. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning in the very near future

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 40Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are very happy that we were able to fulfil your expectations and that you had an enjoyable time with us.

It was a pleasure to pass your kind comments about our staff on to them. Since customer service is one of our priorities we are grateful when it is acknowledged.

Once again we would like to thank you for your nice words and are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 9 times in the past 10 years and would not think of staying anywhere else in Lanzarote. Good food, excellent helpful staff,good facilities,great manager. On our last visit in April 2012 we met a couple from Teeside who had been going there every year since it opened
and sometimes twice or three times in the same year .
10 minute ride from the airport and right on the beach don't know what more one could ask for.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better for outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tonilGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We are honored to have such wonderful loyal guests! To know that we were once again able to meet your expectations makes us very proud and motivates us to continue giving our best in order to provide perfect holidays for our guests.

Once again we wish to thank you for your kind words and are already looking forward to welcoming you for the 10th time in our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Hotel is good. Breakfast exellent. Staff friendly and professional. Hotel Have discount-deal With both golfcourses in Lanzarote and they allso make reservations for teetimes etc. For you.
My opintonsa: good choise for golfers.

Room Tip: 2. And 3. Floor on seaside are my favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaavoEinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** to the fullest. Moreover we are delighted that you took advantage of the two beautiful golf courses on Lanzarote, which are both easy to reach from our hotel.

We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon – maybe even as a participant in our next Seaside Golf Tournament.

Best regards

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I would have given this hotel a five star rating – were it not for some aspects of the buffet food. Definitely, what makes this hotel stand out is the brilliant and efficient staff – particularly the waiters, waitresses and pool bar staff. We have travelled across the world but we can’t think of any better. The facilities are excellent and varied and particularly good for those with younger children, the gym is good but could do with a rowing machine and the pools are great. There were plenty of sun loungers and seating with most of the guests from the UK, Ireland, Germany and France. It is a great location, right next to the beach and a safe area for cyclists and walkers.
The food generally was very good – particularly the salad choice which was excellent and the sweets were dazzling. But there was no regular choice for veges/vegans among the main courses apart from pasta – plenty of meat and fish. No vege sausages at breakfast although the selection of fruits and cereals was good. But the hotel could offer a much better hot meal choice for veges, Some of the soup dishes were dire. Once we asked what the soup was and a surprised waitress came back and told us it was omelette soup(!) – although it was later labelled as Mexican. While another was called consommé but looked as if it had been made with oxo cubes. It would also have been good to put tea and coffee facilities in the room. I could not use the razor plug socket (220 volts) in the bathroom because it would not take my rechargeable razor – the first time I have encountered that for almost 20 years.
We were checking out in the late afternoon but the hotel set aside a courtesy room for us to change and shower at no charge – very good customer service. .
We stayed all inclusive and thought it was very good value for money with a good choice of drinks and we would return in the future in the hope the main courses would have improved.

Room Tip: All but 10 standard rooms are on the ground floor so if you want a quieter room try to get one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank r11let
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your kind words about our staff, the facilities and the food.

Since the feedback of our guests is of paramount importance for us, please rest assured that all your comments have been addressed.

We regret that you have not contacted us immediately regarding your wish for a bigger variety of vegan or vegetarian meals. Our kitchen team would have been more than glad to prepare more vegetarian / vegan dishes for you.

Thank you also for your comment about the food labelling. We already addressed this topic and made some changes in order to label our dishes more clearly.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to our beautiful Seaside Los Jameos Playa ****.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
674 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $158 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing