We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fab family experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I (together with our shy and reluctant 14 year old son) have just spent two weeks here. It is brilliant and we can't wait to go again next year! This is our 2nd visit and it, once again, lived up to our expectations; the management are to be commended. The food is excellent, the atmosphere relaxing and the entertainment team are absolutely fabulous. By the end of our first week our son had made many friends; he was so happy!

There is only one critisism; the air conditioning both in public places and in the bedrooms! It was a bit hit and miss. We had a few uncomfortable nights. It's a shame because it is the only thing that is letting the hotel down.

Dining is taken seriously; everything is spotless. Most want to eat outside which can lead to a bit of a scrum at peak times. Make sure you find the soufle at dinner time. It is delicious albeit hidden!

The staff are so friendly; nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

First of all we wish to thank you for choosing us, once again, as a holiday destination with your family and for commenting on it afterwards here on Tripadvisor.

It is such a pleasure to read about the unforgettable moments that you experienced in our resort and it fills us with joy to find out that we were indeed able to ensure you a memorable stay.

On the other hand we are very sorry to find out that you encountered problems with the air conditioning. We apologize sincerely for the inconveniences caused due to the failure of one of the motors during your stay.

Comments like yours motivate us to improve our exclusive and personal service, to ensure that our guests enjoy a wonderful time in our hotel.

The best reward for our daily efforts is your intention to visit us again. We are already looking forward to meeting you, hopefully soon.

Sunny regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,507 - 2,513 of 3,989 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We are a retired couple and have had many happy holidays in Lanzarote and decided to give Los Jameos a go because of the good reviews. We are just an ordinary couple, not demanding in any way. All we wanted was a relaxing holiday and to come back home feeling refreshed.

We stayed for 11 days from 28 Oct to 8 Nov and I am sorry to say our holiday experience was a complete disaster.

During the first two days we had evidence that someone had been through our drawers and cupboards. I had a ltr bottle of whisky taken from the wardrobe just inside the door. On one occasion we returned to our room after lunch to find someone had left our door open. And on our last day a workman opened the locked door and just walked in as my wife was getting dressed. Needless to say he got a piece of my mind although he couldn't understand a word.

We had to endure hammering and electrical sanding of the paintwork from the room next to ours due to renovations. In our opinion the management should never have allocated our room knowing that work was to be undertaken next door.

The room was carpeted not tiled and our bare feel were black with dirt which meant that we had to wear our shoes at all times. I took a photo of the soles of my wife's feet as evidence.

This was truly the worst holiday we have experienced and we were very disappointed indeed. Others obviously enjoyed themselves there but we put our misfortune down to bad management. It is only fair to tell the truth as we found it. It didn't help being overcast for most of the time and it rained on four occasions just to put the icing on the cake!

I should add that we found the bar and dining staff very friendly, helpful and diligent.

Would we return? I'll leave you to guess that one.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room for a sea view and check whether work is being carried out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your feedback published on Tripadvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that your holidays with us did not meet your expectations and would like to comment on your statements.

If our guests should not be entirely satisfied we always try to find a solution. This is why we offered you a change of room – an offer which you declined – and also offered a replacement for the bottle of whiskey which had been lost on the day of your departure.

When you informed us about your feeling that someone had been touching the personal belongings in your room we explained to you that our cleaning staff takes their jobs very seriously and sometimes have to move things a bit in order to clean properly.

Please be assured that our staff is instructed to always knock before entering a room. In your case our maintenance team believed that you had already checked out. This was our mistake and we wish to express our sincerest apologies for this occurrence. This issue was addressed in a recent meeting in order to avoid something like this to ever happen again.

Once more we wish to express our highest regrets and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I was there alone for a week. I had a fantastic time. The food was great, lots of variety and was very fresh which is something I'm always a bit weary about with buffets. Drinks were more than generous. Staff were helpful but not intrusive which was perfect. Overall I had a very relaxing stay with absolutely no hiccups or indeed anything to worry about at all and I had a great nights sleep every night due to the very comfy bed and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

The final evaluation of our guests is of great importance to us, so we are very glad to hear that you had an overall relaxing stay.

Thank you also for pointing out the exquisite quality of our buffets. We always strive to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and it is very motivating and pleasant to see that we have reached our goal.

We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Spent a week at Los Jameos in late October and it is our second time at this hotel. We are a family of four. The hotel was superb first time and equally good this time. I can't fault anything. First impressions of the hotel are fantastic with the hugely impressive reception area. Everywhere is spotless with rooms cleaned every day. Service in all areas of the hotel is friendly and very efficient. Restaurant area is really nice and choice of food is extensive. The hotel is very handy for the airport and, although the planes come in close by, it is not intrusive. Even in late October it was beautiful to walk on the seafront in the late evening in short sleeves and shorts.
Had no problem with sunbeds.
Simply brilliant.

Room Tip: We had a room in Lobos block which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We are very grateful that you took the time to publish your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read that you are enthusiastic about our service and the helpfulness of our staff, cleanliness of the in- and outside installations, culinary delights and the perfect location.These are the most important elements of our Seaside Philosophy and we thank you for pointing out these aspects.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, and we can’t wait to welcome you back anytime at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

With kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was our first trip to lanzarote and we were pleasantly surprised by the island and also this hotel. The hotel is very clean feeling and we liked the mini museum and private sitting areas on the top floors - peaceful to go there at night for a quiet drink. The choice of food is vast and extremely good - you'd be hard pushed not to find something you enjoy. The rooms are light and airy and the balconies are nice and big. The only thing we would highlight is that it is very family orientated i.e. lots of children running about, which we werent quite expecting. Felt it wasnt very well advertised regarding that - however we were there in July so I guess this is expected. Other than that the hotels in a great location, right by the sea and public transport is very easy to get to. Would highly suggest hiring bikes for the day and going along the promenade. All in all a very good hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotels, on the top levels, facing the beach are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and are pleased to note that you were very satisfied with the cleanliness, the food, the spacious rooms and the superb location of our hotel.

Our typical canarian museum is indeed a highlight of our hotel and a lovely and quiet spot where you can find comfortable sofas which invite to sit down and unwind.

During the months of July and August a lot of European countries have school holidays and families with kids also like to spend their summer holidays with us. But even when our hotel is fully booked, there is always a place within our resort to find peace and quiet.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and valuable suggestions and handy advice for other holidaymakers on Tripadvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on Lanzarote and at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

With kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Normally we have our 'little sunshine break' during the Easter Holidays, but due to exam preparations of our oldest son (16), we decided to book one after our main August holiday, October half term. Sharm, where we normally go in April, has been crossed off the list these days, rightly or wrongly, so without having to do long haul, we asked our local Thomas Cook rep where she suggested. Lanzarote came up and browsing through magazines, the web and Tripadvisor, we decided on this hotel. All inclusive, like Sharm, and overall good reviews.
Upon arrival from the airport, the accompanying rep on the bus asked if we had been here before to which we said no. He then said quietly that this is the best hotel in the resort. No pressure then. To sum it up: we had a fantastic time and the rep is most likely right! Perfect family hotel with loads of activities for kids. Great kids club (many thanks to Lucy and Lenka, priceless!!) so good in fact that we have had to succumb to the pressure of our youngest son (7) to book again for next year, which we have done already. Must admit it wasn't hard to persuade us. Great food and service, as you would expect from a German owned hotel/chain....
Only 'con' was that some evenings, the entertainment was a bit 'cruise ship', BUT nobody forced you to watch it so....
Again, we had a fantastic time and very much looking forward to October 2013 where we will be back!
PS. Golfers; Can highly recommend a little knock at 'Lanzarote Golf' (literally. 5 mins from the hotel by taxi - eur6!!) Not a long course at 5300 yds, but in very good condition and a lovely layout with some challenging holes!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Tripadvisor.

Customer feedback is vital in motivating and assisting us in our attempts to improve our services and standards. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your “little sunshine break” together with your family and that it proved to be an excellent choice.

Furthermore we are delighted to hear that you have already booked your next stay with us as this means a lot to us. Whenever we achieve costumer fidelity we know that we have done our job well and that type of motivation is really priceless.

In reference to the entertainment we appreciate your comments and will certainly take them into account as our program is quite flexible and we are constantly improving it.

We are looking forward to meeting you all here again very soon.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch prior to your arrival if we can be of any assistance.

With sunny regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very friendly and helpful service. Tasty, fresh food. In fact this is the first all inclusive holiday I have been on where I haven't got bored of the meals. Fortunately Sylvia, the great body balance coach, made sure my wwaistline didn't expand too much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.

We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and with the variety of our all inclusive offer.

Sylvia, our body balance coach, was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the workout.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

With sunny regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
674 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $159 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing