We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful stay at the Seaside Los Jameos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed at the Los Jameos in September and had a wonderful stay, the week went too quickly. Lovely hotel, great food with the added bonus of branded drinks. We were at the pool for 9.30am most days and didn't struggle for a sun bed, but witnessed towels being removed by staff if put down before 8.00am. The staff were all very attentive and helpful and their customer service could not be faulted.

Standard room was more than adequate, clean and spacious. As this was our second visit a complimentary bootle of cava and basket of fruit was waiting for us. As standard, all guests receive water and wine in their room. No hesitation in recommending this hotel, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Orangeoldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to publish your review on Tripadvisor.

As it is part of our philosophy to provide an excellent service, exquisite cuisine and high standard, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

Thank you for recommending us. We look very much forward to welcoming you back on future vacations.

Sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,453 - 2,459 of 3,863 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Nice hotel, excellent food, very clean and well maintained, as always people will put towels on sunbeds then not appear all day, however there was probably only one day when it felt that you would struggle to get a bed, as there are more than enough and the staff will willingly get extra beds and parasols if needed. A great break, and the entertainment has improved greatly since our last visit, especially at night. Only bad point, it would have been nice to turn up the air conditioning a little more at night as it was very hot. We were delayed, so late to arrive, however there was food put to one side for us all which was a nice touch, and as always there was Cava, wine and fruit in the room. Fabulous staff that work so hard in all aspects from the gardening crew, maintainence men, restaurant and bar staff and reception area. Thank you all we had a great time, yet again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carbu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We highly appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.

As we highly value all comments of our guests, we are delighted to read that you, once again, had such a pleasant stay in our ¡hotel.

Please be assured that we will pass on your words of praise to all our staff, as this means a high motivation to us all.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain

with sunny regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 1 week in September and wished we could have remained for a little longer. We were already aware of the resort as we had stayed there previously but not the hotel. The reviews were good and the hotel lived up to it's name. It is a good 4 star. The greeting on arrival was pleasant and swift helped along with a glass of cool Cava! Our room was adequate for the little time we spent in it; equipped with quiet air con and Sky/digital TV with home channels (for those that like a snippet of the soaps and keeping up with the news). The pool areas were spotless as were the dinning areas which had a good choice of tasty foods every day. The staff were hard working and never stopped cleaning, clearing and serving.
All in all a good relaxing week with no worries or concerns about our choice of accomodation.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room 1025, backed on to the outdoor games area and never caused us a problem as regards noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kazntoneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your feedback published on Tripadvisor and are happy to read that we met your expectations.

It is also nice to know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable week with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and enjoyed every time, the location is great - the hotel backs on to the corner of los pocillos beach between matagorda and puerto del carmen, the staff are very friendly. helpful and very professional, the food is very good quality and there is excellent choices, rooms are kept clean, the hotels wheelchair accessibility is important to us, they have several accessible rooms and at least 3 of these have wet rooms rather than baths - we've stayed in them, there is lots to do within the hotel itself with nice pool area, games rooms, shops, gym, beauty and spa, tennis courts, day and evening entertainment everything is of a high standard, it would be very easy to spend your whole holiday within the hotel grounds and enjoy every moment - but of course lanzarote itself has so much to offer if your willing to explore the island and get to know to locals.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daenis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for publishing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to read that we met your expectations, yet again, and that you enjoyed your holidays with us,

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and remain with

sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Have just returned from yet another visit to this fabulous resort! Infact, if anything, its even better than last year!
We arrived later than expected but were greeted in the usual friendly way with a glass of bubbly. We previously emailed the hotel to advise we were returning again and to request our previous room at the back of the hotel with sea view which was waiting for us along with champagne and wine! Straight to the restaurant then bar for a great evening and welcome from Carlos (He's a super star and after a day or so remembers exactly what your favourite tipple is and how you take it!!!)
The food is superb with such choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner - you cannot imagine the choice, its phenomenal!
The staff cannot do enough for you and really go full out to make your stay just perfect - nothing is too much trouble and they all deserve a huge thank you. Although this is an all inclusive resort, tip your waiters and cleaners etc throughout your stay to show your appreciation, they thoroughly deserve it and work their socks off!
We spoke to one of the Managers in the restaurant one evening and told her how perfect we found the resort, hotel and particularly their wonderful staff. She was delighted to know and said that it was great to have nice feedback which was always passed on to the staff at their weekly reviews.
On our last day, we had a late flight and once again, the reception staff came up trumps and let us keep our room until late in the afternoon so we were able to shower and get ready for our trip home.
We met fabulous people this year from "Geordies" - Dave & Julie - Mancunians Martin & Julie, our lovely Irish girlies Kathleen, Marie & their Mammy and of course Brendan!! You all made our holiday brilliant and we look forward to meeting up again, same time, same place next year!
This resort deserves 10/10 for all aspects, Have already been online to sort out our booking for next September. THANK YOU!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: Tip the staff! Its nice to be nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gail f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

First of all, we wish to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that we have met your expectations and that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort.

As you already know, we pass on your feedback to all our staff and want to thank you for your kind words.

We are happy to read that you made great friends and memories here at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

With sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here in August as a party of 6 including an 11 year old.For the last 4 years we have stayed at all inclusive hotels in the Canaries and this is probably the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed at.
We arrived in the evening and check in was speedy and our bags were taken to our room.Our room was nice,clean, and although the child bed was a camp bed it was very comfy. Our older son stayed in a single occupancy room which was exactly the same as ours, we had rooms on the ground floor close to the pool with lovely big balconies. The third room was also on the ground floor and although faced a wall it was very private. The maid kept the room clean and changed towels daily, the room though was not cleaned till afternoon, not a problem for us but if you have young children it might be.

The food here is excellent, with fish, steaks, various sausages and a choice of roasts available and a different theme each evening, the Mexican evening was particularly good. My husband enjoyed the omelettes for breakfast, and even our11 year old enjoyed the food. We did not have to wait for a table on most nights but on two evenings chose to sit inside so as not to have to wait for a table for 6. The staff work very hard and almost always with a smile. One day we returned from a trip at 15:10 thinking we had missed lunch but we were encouraged to eat and our drinks brought over.
The all inclusive drinks were good and it was nice to be able to order a bottle of wine or cava, the soft drink selection was excellent.
It was my 50th birthday whilst on holiday and I would like to thank the staff for arranging a special table,chilled cava and a birthday cake, I also had happy birthday sang to me by the Spanish singer thank you.

The activities, especially water polo and water basketball were enjoyed very much, as were the darts, tennis and table tennis competitions.
The pool bar was sometimes busy but we didn't have to wait long and you could also use the snack bar. The only evening we encountered a problem at the berlingo bar was Sunday evening, when there are only seemed to be one person serving, and the card machines did not work.

As people have previously mentioned the sunbeds are an issue, at most other hotels in August you need to get a sunbed by 8-8:30, but having to stay on the sunbeds till 9am makes it very busy at breakfast, but if you didn't sit on the sunbeds from about 8:30 you just wouldn't find one and we were happy not to sit at the pool edge but just to be able to see the pool. I think the hotel needs more sun beds around the pool area in the busy periods as there are not quite enough
Overall we had a wonderful holiday at an excellent It hotel, yes it was busy, but it was August and we will return here next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D4isy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you were satisfied with your accommodation, our excellent cuisine and the high standard service. We appreciate your kind words and will pass them on to all our staff, since this is a big motivator for all of us.

As you mentioned the sun beds, we wish to point out that reserving sun beds before nine o’clock in the morning is not permitted. We ask our guests to obey to this rule to ensure the welfare of all our guests. The sun loungers in the first row of the pool are occupied quite quickly, but our pool staff will gladly show you sun beds that are just slightly away from the pool. Since we always strive to maintain and offer the best standards, we really appreciate your feedback.

We wish to thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again next summer.

Sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Yes its true what the reviews say, this is a really great hotel. Staff could not be faulted. Yes the only dining option is a buffet, but what a wonderful choice from 4 different roasts, fresh grilled- to order fish(most nights it included dover sole)pasta and rice dishes, barbequed steak chops and sausages great selection of vegetables theme nights which included Mexican German french and Canarian. Beautiful deserts, fresh fruit like we never experience in UK(ripe and juicy) and a great variety of cheeses. The pools are a delight always very clean and the surrounding areas are relaxing as you sit under palms and huge cactii. Yes I would return.

Room Tip: All rooms have showers over low level baths. Views vary with each room with morst overlooking the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank urbancliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your latest vacation at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

As it is our goal to offer our guests an excellent service, outstanding cuisine and wonderful facilities, we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We wish to thank you, once again, for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sunny regards from Lanzarote,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,737 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,018 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $162 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing