We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! We will definitely be back soon.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at the ´Los Jameos Playa´ hotel to experience, for the first time, the New Year Celebrations, after having had a holiday there at the end of April. Wow! what a great time we had. As always, the staff in all departments, were polite, efficient and so very friendly. They all worked very hard to make the New Year Celebrations ´special´ for all of their guests. They succeeded in every way, as far as we were concerned anyway. Our room was lovely, with wine, champagne and fruit there for us, on arrival. The food and wine on New Year´s Eve was first class. The Restaurant Manager and his team of chefs, waiters worked none stop to maintain the high standard and variety of food, that one comes to expect from this exceptional 4 star hotel. The six course Gala Dinner was excellent and such a relaxing experience. To have ´waiter service´ added that extra special touch to the occasion. For us ladies, on leaving the restaurant to receive a red rose from the Managemant Team, was something different too - how romantic was that! My rose travelled home with me and is still in a vase in my lounge. What more can one say! So please, don´t change anything next year.

The music, in the Bar Belingo and the main Reception Hall/Piano Bar was very good, with a great atmosphere for all to enjoy. The fireworks by the pool took place just after mid-night. They were followed by music in the Bar Belingo at 12.30am, provided by the ´Abba` Group,´ So dancing and great music was available for all, until well after 2.30 am in the morning. It was probably a little later than that, as we retired to bed then. What a lovely day and a lovely evening.

The next morning there was a large buffet breakfast served in the restaurant until mid-day, so no panic to rush down for breakfast! Even had champagne there again, if you really did want anymore! Maybe not.

Thank you to eveyone, for your efforts and for a fantastic time. Still recovering and must go on a diet now!

Room Tip: Pay a supplement for a (B) or (C) grade room. The higher floors ( 4 in total) have good views, eith...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words published on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your second stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and that we had the possibility to provide you with our best service.

Furthermore, we are glad that our New Year Eve Party was to your full satisfaction and that you had a wonderful start into the year 2012.

Your support is our greatest motivation and it shows us that we are on the right track.
Of course, we will be delighted to pass on your praise to our staff and are sure that they will be very thankful for including them in your comments.

Once again, we wish to express our gratitude and hope to welcome you back, soon.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,809)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Los Jameos Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,651 - 2,657 of 3,809 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous hotel - you feel like royalty, no exaggeration! Was awestruck the first day looking around - do i really get to stay here for two weeks?!

Great food and drink, go all inclusive, you wont regret it! I still have half a stone on from it!The variety of the food was good, and the drink options for the all inclusive wide. Lovely cocktails! I'd to ask the bar staff for less alcohol in them, they were that generous!

Entertainment provided was good fun.

Stayed for two weeks at end of September 2011, it's still so fresh in my memory cant wait to go back! Really is the best hotel in Lanzarote, very glad i chose it, trip advisor v helpful in making decision.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank niktit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a fantastic honeymoon in our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****. We are delighted that you enjoyed our entertainment programme and relished our food, drinks and the great variety of our facilities.

Once more, we thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on future holidays.

With best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Have a fantastic xmas here. A very well managed hotel which runs like a well oiled machine. They made xmas and new year really special with decoration, entertainment , champagne etc.Hotel appeals mainly to couples and families with young children although there are activities e.g. tennis, archery , water polo to keep teenagers entertained if required. No Chavs & no rowdy behaviour - all very civilised.
Glad we were all inclusive as the quality and presentation of food and drink was high.
Hotel grounds (private gate) open onto the small promendae (few shops and restaurants) and large, very clean beach . For more choice Puerto Carmen is a short cycle or long walk walk. We had a junior suite which was very pretty , all baby blue and white and spacious for the 3 of us. Overlooked the pool and got the sun in the afternoon which was great. Noticed some rooms had poorer outlook and were constantly in shade so chose your room with care .

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elliemayKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments published on Tripadvisor and are glad that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas holidays at our hotel.

It is especially nice to hear that our gastronomy was to your satisfaction and that you relished our All-Inclusive offer to the full.

We would be delighted to have the possibility to welcome you back on Lanzarote and at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Ok, so not the most modern hotel, but the best staff, excellent food, location and great facilities (tennis, pools, mature landscaping) more than make up for it. Stayed here over New Year's Eve and loved it. Lobby, dining and function room all decked out beautifully for the night. Food and service high standard and super efficient. Staff could not do more for you.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cath2189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words on Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay over the New Years Eve and celebrated with us.

We highly appreciate your review and would be glad to welcome you back, soon.

With best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed 18-25 December and found the hotel to be extremley good. The service was very good and the food was exceptional especially for an All Inclusive. Managers were seen constantly walking around checking everything was hot enough and replenished.

Our room was very nice, with a sea view (although we didnt pay for one), furniture a little dated but kept very clean and tidy by the daily maid service.

Entertainment was okay most nights and watchable, however, we were disappointed that the Belingo Bar was closed on Xmas eve, meaning all hotel guests were crammed into the Piano Bar which was not suitable and quite a dull atmosphere. Aparantly this was due to the staff being allowed to go home early for Xmas. I do not know why they did not close the Piano bar and keep the Belingo bar open just with a bit of music on , at least we could have sat comfortably in there and enjoyed the evening - instead Xmas Eve was a disappointing evening as this was our last evening of our holiday.

The hotel was mainly full of older couples with the exception of a few families with children. There was a group of young children who were allowed to run wild, playing in lifts and generally causing a disturbance - shreiking loudly in corridors early morning - quite annoying.

Overall a very good hotel and we would definately return in future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and especially relished our cuisine.

During the Christmas holidays we prepared a special programme to entertain the children throughout the day. In the evenings we offered a mini disco in one of our conference rooms so that the adults could enjoy the dancing in our Bar Belingo. We are always eager to maintain an atmosphere that suites both, the adult and the little guests.

We apologize if the closing of the Bar Belingo on Christmas Eve caused any inconveniences. But we ask for your understanding, as we had the intention to allow part of our staff to be able to spend this special night with its familes.

Again, we thank you for your honest words and look forward to welcoming you again this year.

With best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Agreat hotel...Quieter area, food good, but can get tiresome, if like we did and went for two weeks,, although plenty of food and drink.. enjoyed the stay very much but i think i would move further in towards town on next visit..although if elderly and require a more quieter and relaxing holiday.. then this would be alsolutely wonderful... overall a great hotel but just a little too far from town for what we wanted.. but otherwise very enjoyable

Room Tip: sea view rooms would be alot better,, but ask like we did on arrival to be moved... some of the room...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pauline611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** in September 2011.

It is gratifying to hear that you spent overall relaxing holidays and enjoyed our Seaside gastronomy to the full.

We would be very delighted to welcome you back this year.

With best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and i were staying here on the 25/12/11 for one week,the staff were nice,very polite and worked very hard.Xmas day night we had a gala six course dinner,it was excellent,food,service etc.Our room was spotless,and comfortable,and the xmas gifts of wine,toiletries and cake was a nice surprise.We thought it was a nice quiet hotel,pools and the grounds. were great.The food was the best we have had in a all inclusive hotel.The bar staff were great and served us well all week.Branded drinks and mixers were great too.New years eve was another gala six course meal which was as good as going to a restaurant,we paid 20 euro's to go into the belingo bar it was the best new years eve we have had for a long time.The manager let a lone lady come and sit with us and never asked for any money which i thought was nice.We will def be going to this hotel again one xmas thanks.

Room Tip: standard rooms on the ground floor not bad but a bit higher would be better
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for your review published on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the Christmas holidays.

Furthermore, it is a delight that our cuisine was to your satisfaction and you had an overall wonderful time at our New Years Eve Party.

Your support is our greatest motivation and therefore we wish to express our sincere gratitude.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

With best regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,665 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,935 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
571 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $167 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing