We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not fault it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can not fault it !”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We went as a family of 8 ranging from 6 years old to 60, all inclusive and all of us enjoyed everything about this beautifully set out hotel. The range and quality of food was excellent , the facilities , the rooms , the service, the swimming pools all spot on .
What was noticeable was the high standard of work put in by all staff , and there was always maintenance work going on somewhere to keep this hotel safe and clean.
Yes it was very busy as it was the height of summer and didn't expect anything else but still the staff worked tirelessly all day long to keep up the high standards which they set.
I cannot understand some of the negative reviews on here , beyond belief some of them , we have been abroad many times to many hotels and have to say this is the best one yet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DPritch72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you and your family. We are delighted to hear that all members of your family enjoyed their holidays at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

As we are always eager to maintain our standards, especially your statements regarding our staff are very motivating.

We would be delighted to meet you again on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,297
    951
    272
    66
    29
See reviews for
1,416
1,604
69
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Just back from this hotel and found the whole experience wonderful. As a family we have travelled to Italy and Turkey staying in hotels. In Italy the food was excellent but the hotel not too modern in terms of facilities, Turkey had all the modern facilities but the food was school dinner slops. Los Jameos playa had the package of great facilities and great food and how a previous review states "dreadful, dreadful, dreadful" must have major issues because in all honesty that is bizarre, they must have the pallette of a peasant. Breakfast good selection of the full English and continental, yoghurt and fruit. Lunchtime a wide a varied selection and evening meal there was a freshly cooked carvery, fresh fish and meat cooked to order on a hotplate and varied theme nights including Mexican, Chinese etc. The food was 100% better than the 5 star Hemera in Turkey. The all inclusive drinks were great and the 11pm finish should be enough for anyone. The entertainment was primarily bought in rather than relying on naff animation team with the Abba night and the band that covered Santana, Dire straights and blues tracks such as Ray Charles were also very good. I met many people on holiday and everyone was in agreement that it was a superb hotel. The staff were hardworking and friendly (again the opposite of Turkey). I would have no hesitation recommending this place and have to friends already, I have vowed never to return to the same hotel but I think we are planning our 2nd trip.
Even though we went at the busiest time of August the sunbed situation was ok with poolside beds being available at 8am and we hired bikes one day and still managed to get beds at 1pm almost immediately next to the pool!
At meal times again we found no issues with finding a table even though we wanted to sit outside. Again great hotel, great time and to the person who recently travelled and called it dreadful you have got to be joking!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, we highly appreciate your recommendation.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** and that you were completely satisfied especially with our gastronomy and service.

We are also pleased that our hotel is of such a high standard that you consider it to be worthy of a second visit.

We already look forward to welcoming you once more in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I have just returned from this hotel with my partner, 2 boys aged 4 and 6, and 5 friends who did not have children.
We stayed in a family room which was more than big enough. Huge double bed (2 beds together) and 2 solid put me up beds for the boys which were full size. The room had more than ample storage and a very generous bathroom.
The hotel is exactly what the brochure says. The cleanliness is superb, there are always cleaners wandering around checking that everything is up to standard.
I was very apprehensive about staying all inclusive, first experience, especually as we are both "foodies", however, I vow that there is something suitable for everyone at any service. The breakfast choice was excellent, the salad bar which was available for lunch and dinner was superb, and there was always a barbecue chef cooking fresh meats and fish at both service times.
The hotel suited all 9 of us. The drinks are all named brands, eg, Smirnoff, and the house wine was apparantly of very good quality.
This hotel is most definately for families, lots of children, however all of our friends had a fantastic time, 4 adults and a 20 year old.
The only negatives that I would mention are firstly the sunbed situation. Plentiful, but if you wanted a sunbed around the pool to watch the kiddies in the water, you had to get up at 7am and sit with your towel and sunbed. It was a ridiculous situation, but whether you liked it or not, you had to follow suit. There is a kiddies disco each evening which is fab, and after 9pm, the kids can play in the conference room next door and go wild, which again was great, but think more supervision is needed to monitor them. And finally, as we were a party of 9, there were only 2 tables outside for dining that could accommodate us, and several times we had to sit inside the restaurant to eat. We did try and push 2 tables together but were told that this was not allowed. You cannot reserve them either, which was annoying as we would come down to eat, and see a party of 5 or 6 on the huge tables which meant we had to split the group or again go inside to eat. I would say that the management really do care about the quality available to guests. It was also nice to see management by the pool making waffles and pancakes for the guests !!!! a rarity!!!
Apart from those pointers, I would most definately return to Los Jameos, it is most definately value for money, is a 4 star and have already recommended it to friends. Though it is only 15 minutes from the airport, there is minimal noise from the planes, and it does not affect your enjoyment.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pyramidsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to hear that you and your family and friends had a great stay with us and that all enjoyed their holidays to the full. Moreover, we highly appreciate your comments about your room and our gastronomy.

The situation with the sun beds is mostly difficult to control during peak season. Especially the sun beds in the first lines of the pools are highly demanded and usually the first to be occupied. We understand that the sun beds in the first line of the pool are particularly important to families. Nevertheless, our staff will be pleased to help our guests to find free sun beds.

Since you were a big group of friends and family, we comprehend that you wished to eat on one table on the terrace. However, we cannot put tables together on the terrace, as the space is limited and our staff would have difficulties in serving our guests properly. With respect to this we ask for your understanding.

Your observation concerning the supervision of the children after the mini disco has been passed on to our animation team and they will reconsider if additional staff is needed.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa**** on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at the Los Jameos in August peak time . The hotel as expected was very busy meal times could be a little stressful but as many other reviews have said the food was of high standard .The down side to ordering drinks was you had a card to show and had to sign for every drink instead of the much easier bracelet option. Staff were rushed of their feet but always made time for you.
Many reviews have said about the sunbeds I have to say we was always lucky in finding some so didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn !
The rooms were nice and clean but could do with an up date .
The hotel itself is in a nice area next to the beach with a few nearby shops . Its a nice short transfer from the airport but plane noise wasnt a problem .
All in all this was a nice family hotel but would only return if we could go back at out of school holidays .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you and your family at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays and especially our cuisine.

As we are always eager to improve our service and take our guests comments very serious, we have noticed that our system needs to be changed. Therefore, the card system we offer our guests will soon be replaced by a new system that ensures a faster service.

Furthermore, we are pleased to inform you that we are already in the process of newly decorating our rooms and equipping them with flat screen televisions.

Once again we thank you for your honest words and hope to meet you again on future holidays.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

It has been my 7th visit to this very special hotel with my family, which in itself demonstrates how much we all enjoy it's fantastic service and facilities in what feels like a paradise. Los Jameos Playa caters for both people who want to simply relax in the sun for a week or so in paradise, but also supports those who feel up for some sports and a bit of healthy competition! I particularly enjoy the shuffleboard and beach volleyball. But what I appreciate is that the hotel actually prints off an activity list for the week which is followered by the letter, so that you can really get the most out of the week in Lanzarote. I hate leaving this place and my family wish we could extend it by a few days everytime. So definately a hotel that caters really well for families. Also, particular appraisal goes to the staff at the hotel. They are all so helpful and all are happy speak and accomodate German, Spanish, French and English speakers. Personally, I found Julia Schmitt, one of the staff at the hotel, particularly helpful and highly recommended.
All in all, this hotel offers excellent service, great food and pure relaxation right next to the beach. I better get booking the next holiday there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

We wish to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your 7th stay in our hotel.

It was a pleasure welcoming you back at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your holidays to the full and that our facilities and service correspond to your expectations of a wonderful holiday.

Moreover, we highly appreciate that you were very satisfied with our staff and mentioned Julia in your review. We passed on your feedback to her and she was very pleased. This turns out to be the best motivation – thank you very much.

We already look forward to meeting you and your family again on your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My wife and I with our two children (7 & 2) stayed here all inclusive for a week in August. The hotel was great, food was too good with so much choice it was a chore trying to decide what to eat. It was tricky to get a table outside though, we only managed it once during the week when we were down for dinner very early.

The sunbed situation was a bit challenging at times, we always managed to get a bed when we wanted one - however at any one time there were always 50% of the beds empty but reserved. If people only went for a bed when they were going to use it there would always be ample free. Tricky one for the staff to enforce though, you don't want to be too dictatoral to people while they are on holiday.

All-inclusive option was great and well worth it for us. Did see some people getting annoyed while waiting at the bar, but August is busy and it's all part-and-parcel of going on holiday to a hot country - big deal if you need to wait a few minutes for a cold beer, it all add to the pleasure! I can't understand why the children get all-inclusive wrist bands while adults get paper cards, why not give the adults different coloured bands (which I've had in other hotels) as it was a pain to remember to carry it about all the time.

Entertainment was good enough, couple of the evening shows were excellent some not so good, kids disco let the kids tire themselves out before bed!

We were upgraded to a bigger room, the room was very clean and spacious. The air-con worked great and let us sleep well at night.

All-in-all a great week I would recommend this hotel and Lanzarote, perhaps not in height of summer - I'd got back to this hotel, something I've never said about a holiday hotel before.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuandfran11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is a delight to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us to full and that we were able to offer you a first-class service.

We highly appreciate your attitude towards any waiting times on the bar and the situation concerning the sun beds. As we are in high season it is very difficult to control every guest that reserves sun beds. Nevertheless, we have almost always free sun beds placed in our pool and garden area.

We have decided to operate with a card system rather than wristbands, as most of our guests feel uncomfortable wearing them. Only children have wristbands as they are not eligible of signing bills. However, we are already planning the installation of a new system in order to provide our guests with a faster service in the future.

Once again, we wish to thank you for your review and would be pleased to welcome you and your family back at the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We arrived at the hotel and were checked in promptly by the friendly Laura, our bags were brought to our room.
Now for my only problem - the room, while adequate was a little small for 2 adults & a child, probably more suitable for a couple.
The restaurant - food and service was great, we had no trouble getting our table & drinks. A different speciality each night along with the regular fish, chicken, pasta, salad and the steak cooked by the always smiling Juan. Breakfast had bacon, omelette, eggs fried/boiled/scrambled, sausages, a wide variety of breads and pastries. All the serving staff work extremely hard but were always friendly. Lunch was the as varied and tasty as other meals.
The Bar - the variety available on the all inclusive list was impressive, again the service excelled with either table service or bar service. Entertainment was ok, much what you would expect, but the magician was really good. I am dissappointed the ABBA show was not on while we were there but maybe next time.
The pool - having read previous reviews about the sun lounger situation we decided if you can't beat them join them, we were able to reserve the same 3 beds at 8am each morning and at that time there were still a few remaining.
All in all we had a fantastic time, so good in fact that I had to write this review on our journey home. I really hope to return soon possibly for a longer visit. Gracias Los Jameos!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharonMcGNWIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Kuckenburg, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Dear Seaside Los Jameos Playa Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel to the full and that you were very satisfied with our gastronomy and our service.

Furthermore, we highly appreciate that you mentioned our staff in your feedback. This is the best motivation for all of us.

Regarding the size of your room, we recommend our guests to book one of our family rooms, as these rooms are bigger than our standard rooms and offer the families an even more comfortable stay. For families with 2 children it is even more recommendable to book rooms with two interconnecting doors or one of our suites.

We look forward welcoming you again in our hotel on future occasions.

Kind regards,

Martin Kuckenburg
General Manager Seaside Los Jameos Playa****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
12.6 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,592 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing