We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous All inclusive hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Ranked #9 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous All inclusive hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

Chose the Jameos Playa because of the reviews that we had read about, the location and the details from our travel agent. We weren't dissapointed. My husband is disabled and we have had some horrendous experiences at hotels. This one I am pleased to say was excellent. We had an accessible room, which was close to the swimming pool and the resteraunt so it was easy to pop back when we wanted to. All the accomodation is low rise and some rooms have pool or sea view. It might be best to pay a bit extra for one of these views as soom rooms seemed to have poor views or no sun.There are 3 accessible rooms. We had a large bathroom and lovely shower suitable for a wheelchair if you have one. The hotel is spotless, the staff extremely friendly and very accomodating,in fact nothing was too much trouble for any of them. We chose all inclusive and the food was just fantastic, so much choice, so much of it and everything was well presented and fresh. the local fish that was bbq each day was divine. The theme nights were also good and there would be something for everyone even if you are a fussy eater. The 2 pool bars also provided welcome drinks and coffee or tea and afternoon waffles and pancakes were popular. The swimming pools have lots and lots of sunbeds, we went in May so there are always plenty. No need to reserve a bed and the hotel apparently doesn't allow beds to be reserved!!! There are lots of umbrellas and shady spots as it does get very hot.

The hotel hires out a safe. Takes a deposit on pool towels and will also hire you a kettle. The real bonus for us was that our flight back was late and because the hotel wasn't full we were able to keep our room on till we wanted it AT NO EXTRA COST. I have never known a hotel to do that and they did that for everyone not just a few.

The only negative comments we can give any one is that if you want a quiet dining experience with no children running about then perhaps this hotel is not for you. Especially in the summer months. There is a dress code for dinner but children can eat at any time and although we have children and grandchildren it is nice to eat without childfren if you want to. Unfortunately you can't. So if you want to eat child free then this hotel may not be for you especially if it is a busy time of the year. Same applies to the Belingo Bar, children are there without restriction so the night club image the hotel gives doesn't really work if there are young children running about.

Wifi available in the reception so take a I pad ot notebook if you need to . Access to the internet is cheap on the hotels computers.

Room Tip: Ask for an accessible room if you have a disabili.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YandC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,179
    903
    263
    64
    25
See reviews for
1,345
1,518
64
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (907)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2011

As I travelled with a person in a wheelchair and a child of 5 it was important to find a hotel suitable to all of us. The reception was fab, people were so helpful and nice that it was great for us. The room was very clean and the extra bed for the child was very comfortable. The down side to the room was it was the furthest away from the pool and also next doors to the service door. Whatever you do if your not an early riser tell them that you do not want room 1099! Food was wonderful, unfortunately we didnt have enough time to try eveything! The pool bar tea party time was nice, shame there was nothing savoury the have only waffles, pancakes, cake and ice-cream.

Room Tip: try and book a pool side room, the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOLLOY75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston,Lancs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Myself and hubby stayed here for 10 nights. It was fantastic. Because it was so near the airport we didn't bother with transfers we just got a taxi, only took about 7 mins and was cheap. On arrival the champagne was there and we poured ourself a glass.The check in was straight forward and when we got to the room it was beautiful. The bathroom was twice the size as any other hotel we have stayed in with a lovely large bath.There is plenty of storage space, room to put your cases, complemantory wine, fridge and a lovely large balcony which isn't overlooked. The beds were so comfortable. I wanted an extra pillow so when arriving back from the evening after a wander around we mentioned it to the front desk. 5 minutes later a lovely lady arrived with it. That is the service you get here. The hotel is spotless as is your room and the maid comes daily to clean your room and make your beds. The food is out of this world. So fresh, with lots of choice and they aren't stingy with the quality of food served. There are theme nights and always a carvery on the go with lamb, chicken, beef etc and there are a few dishes for any fussy children, i.e pasta, bolognaise, chips etc. Often they had free drinks in line with the theme and there was champagne one morning at breakfast. Everything is so fresh and everyone we spoke to couldn't believe how fantastic it was. You have to see and try it to believe it! The pool area is lovely and spacious with plenty of sun loungers. It wasn't particularly busy when we were there but i could imagine it could get quite crowded at peak times.The nice thing we noted but may not be to everyones taste was that there was no music on around the pool. It's very relaxing and chilled. We spent our days on the beach just across the road where 2 loungers and an umbrella costs 10 euro for the day. You can access it from the front and a couple of minutes walk or through the complex via the back entrance for which you use your room key. This takes you straight out the the shops/bars etc. There is so much to do on site if you like to be active (we don't) with a full schedule of activities for adults and children, every day except Sunday. Don't bother taking any towels you get them from the hotel and can change them every day, They are nice big ones too that cover most of a sun lounger. There is a laundry which is free and includes the detergent so don't take any with you. You get to it down the side of the games room. There is a library so if you like reading like i do you can get a new book just on the next floor from the main entrance. Just have a look up there anyway its massive and there are a few displays in glass cases. There are also shops, a hairdresser etc within the hotel. The entertainment isn't great but you can wander out and either go to the bars locally of which there are a few or walk to Puerto del Carmen which takes about 45 mins or get a taxi for about 5 euro. We found some of the drinks in the hotel to be better value than outside. If you want a nice bar and cocktail out of the hotel try the anchor bar. The owners are lovely and the cocktails fab. The surrounding area is so clean and modern and the local supermarkets don't rip you off. There is a spar across the road to the left which is really cheap. The bus stop and taxi rank are just outside the front to the left. If you like markets go to the one at Teguise on a Sunday. It's massive but well worth it. The only niggle we had were the lack of plug sockets in the room, and having to come home !! We are already planning our next visit and want to thank the staff for working so hard to make sure everyone has a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mattnvic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights beginning 19th April 2011, so we were there over Easter. Unlike some of the reviews we could not find any negatives about this hotel what so ever.We found the staff all over the hotel to be polite and helpful. The hotel and grounds were always kept to a high standard of cleanliness. We never had a problem getting a table in the restaurant, the staff worked really hard to keep the tables clean. The food was exellent, with a different theme every night. We never found a problem getting served at any of the bars. Our room was of very good standard, we were in a catergory C room on the 4th floor, it was really quiet never even heard anyone in the rooms next door and the cleaners kept the room spotless. Even though we had sun beds on our balcony we found that if we wanted some by the poolside we could at any time always find some, as long as we did not want to be on top of the pool ,which did not bother us.Our 12 year old son did not want to come home when it was time to leave, thanks to Bass Ti who did the activities with the older children, he was great. I would definately reccomend this hotel and we will be returning at some point.

Room Tip: Upgrade to C superior room catergory
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaiser15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Positive Points -
Short location from the airport
Good facilities for children
Excellent tennis facilities
Comfortable bed and pillows!!

Not so good ....
Pool area - Sunbeds were almost touching each other, row after row not very relaxing.
Many sunbeds already taken with towels but left empty. There are signs asking guests not to do this but im sure sure that the hotel enforce this.
No interent connection in the room - only in the hotel reception areas
Noise from room above but quickly short by the hotel
Constant nosie of suitcases being wheeled in the corridor from arriving and departing guests.

Summary
Good hotel for families with children or for those wanting to making use of the tennis facilites. Would avoid during busy holiday periods. Would recommed for the tennis

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I was in a single room and friends were in other rooms alongside me. My stay was very pleasant. Food is tasty and varied from night to night so I would consider full board on my next trip (we were half board). Drinks being extra on half board ended up quite expensive on final bill. I'd imagine when it's full the hotel becomes quite crowded but it was not filled to capacity when we stayed there and so sun loungers were readily available etc.

The old town and restaurants off site are quite a distance so taxis become a necessity- they are such good value though €5 brings you into town so that was not a problem.

If there are cons- the resort is quiet and a little boring, but we were happy to relax.

Overall- very pleasant stay & I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

My husband and I took our 2yr old daughter on her first holiday to this hotel over Easter and we were very impressed! The kids club is excellent as are the staff who run it, there is and outdoor play area with a slide, swing, climbing frame, see-saw etc, while inside there is a room with child size table and chairs where they can do colouring in, play board games, make crafts etc and there is another room with crash mats on the floor and loads of building blocks and lego. there are games and excursions planned each day by the animation team, then there is a mini disco every evening which our daughter adored. If you have young children they will love this hotel though i dont know how suited it would be to teenagers.
As for the food, what a variety! there is a different theme each evening (asian, mexican, spanish etc) along with these there is always roast chicken, beef or pork, 3 types of fish and another 3 types of meat available every evening, as well as vegetarian options, kiddies corner, fresh breads, an enormous salad buffet and about 10 different types of dessert! needless to say we all came back a few pounds heavier!
the rooms were nice, they could maybe do with new fabrics on beds and curtains just to modernise the appearance but otherwise very comfortable and well cleaned every day.
everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely recommend it. we met some lovely new friends and our daughter had a ball! what more could you want??

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank crawford3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
12.7 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Los Jameos Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Property: Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing