We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Pueblos Apartments
Ranked #68 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed January 3, 2014

3 of us stayed at the los pueblos arriveing on boxing day 2013,after reading recent reviews on here,i was gobsmacked at what my 2bedroom apartment was like,it was 2 floors and had 2 bathrooms and toilets.and 2 balconys ( sun traps at that ) i was more than pleased with the apartment,not a single cochroach to be seen.the plumbing systems do need upgradeing fast as i had to fill the bath useing the shower head as taps did not work,but was not a problem.apartments were fairly clean,and towels were changed every other day.i found the staff to be very polite and helpful,and would do anything for you.the young lady who runs the bar,is a lovely girl who has a million and one jobs to do,and is very friendly indeed.the pool area is kept clean and is a sun trap,even with cloud around the sun found its way through,it was roasting for december/january,i have been to all the canary islands and i will deffo be visiting the los pueblos again.my only moan is that there was no microwave in the apartment and you had to rent a t.v.

Room Tip: be clear what you are after when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daveyboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 583 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We (6 of us) are just back from Los Pueblos, we just fancied a little bit of sun for Christmas. We were there 23-30th of December & the weatyher was fab. The accomadation is in the area we like (The quieter old town / harbour) end of Puerto del Carmen, which is great for a short (although very hilly) walk into & back from pubs / resteraunts etc.
The accomadation IS basic, but its also very reasonably priced, we found it clean, and towels etc were changed every second day!
The staff arent the frendliest, infact the girl on the pool bar was verging on rude, she would ignore everyone tottally until she finished with one customer. my parner went to order drinks and was told can you wait till ive finished doing my nail polish!!! RUDE OR WHAT??
The pool area is great, a lovely big space with plenty of beds / chairs & room, so your not tripping over every other guest!!
It really infuriates me when I read some of the reviews and people complain about some places, for what we paid i found this place great value. If you want The Ritz stick your hand deeper in your pockets and splash your cash!!!!!

Room Tip: The higher rooms get best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

stayed here and to be honest we did get a apartmen with a huge balcony which did have a sea view , but that was the only good bit , the room was so dark that you could hardly see a thing at night and the balcony became very slippy , as there was two doors ne to the balcony and then one into the apartment the maid just let herself in , well we presume it was the maid , no uniform s at other apartmenty complexes and didnt do a good job , the recep[tion was to be honest totally useless but as i had been many times to the resort , didnt need directions for example a taxi rank supermarket etc, the bar was shut a lot and to be honesyt a 2 minute stroll to the montana tropical centre was ok and you could get drinks and food there, marios and highlander 2 the best , the fioght mentioned i presume was in craqfty cow, not a very good pub at all, infact worsdt in the centre would go back if i wanted a cheap deal to get over a see mates by myself but wouldnt take my partner there, would spend the extra cash and go Flora as we have a 6 yr old and its more friendly , ansd if as i do know the best and cheapest place to eat and drink you can do ok

Room Tip: the room we had was the last apartment on the top so if you came out of reception you would go down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Arrived after a two hour wait for transfer to be given a room with the largest cockcroach you have ever seen and strange smell.We went to reception and were offered the choice of another room...NO APOLOGY but no cockcroaches in new room. We chose this place because of the views but all we got was another apartment to look at. The pool bar was the only bar, it closed at 6pm and was closed all day Sunday. Staff couldn't really be bothered, sheets were not changed, no atmosphere, bed covered in plastic and very uncomfy, too far to walk back up hill from harbour and beach even further away and to get wifi you had to go and sit outside the closed bar in the dark. We stayed 7 nights and there were fights two night in the bar across the road from the pool. We are not holiday snobs and usually go to Greece a lot so we didn't expect luxury accommodation...but even though it was reasonably priced a smile and greeting cost nothing!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 333AllieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

These apartments are total value for money. Our apartment was cleaned and sheets, towels etc were changed every other day. Lovely sea view from our apartment. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Will defo be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4nt stay. The hotel itself is clean but a little dated. The rooms all have a beautiful views of the sea and pool area. The staff were helpful and welcoming. The apartments are a little walk away from the main strip approx 10 min stroll. Overall I would recommend these apartments.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wrworld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed here for a week room does need a bit of an update but its not as if u sit in your room allday while on holiday i stayed in room 327 with alovely view and nice big balcony only problem i had was the beds were really hard n lumpy , around the corner is a lovely bar called the highlander too its a must visit for lovely food and great atmosphere :)

Room Tip: room 327 for a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljb2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
133 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
San Francisco Park Holiday Apart...
#47 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#82 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Pueblos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Pueblos Apartments

Address: Calle Testeyna 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $49 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Pueblos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Pueblos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Pueblos Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Pueblos Lanzarote
Los Pueblos Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing