We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Pueblos Apartments
Ranked #67 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed September 4, 2013

we arrived at 11.30am and our room was not ready which is fair, on our return to check-in at 1.30pm our room was very badly cleaned, only the middle of the floor was cleaned, there was still hair on the ground from the last guest, no toilet paper or hand soap in the bathroom-even thought he room was just cleaned?? on opening one of the drawers in the dresser there was travel details from visitors dated may '13 still in the drawers!
The beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, on looking under the mattress there is just plywood under the mattress- awful! cleaners are also very loud in the morning.
On a plus side the pool is lovely but the bar closes at 6pm sharp-just when you would like a drink!

Room Tip: we paid extra for a sea view room- that was worth it, lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 605 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice quite location for a relaxing break. 20-30minute walk to main strip. Cleaners in every 2days. Pool area is great plenty of beds and nice music. Free wifi by the pool.24 hour reception. Great views of the ocean. will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Good spot if your looking for a relaxing holiday as it was very quite with plenty sun loungers available. Quite a long walk from the main strip with many very steep hills so if you don't want to have to walk 15 minutes or more to get to the main area of the new town this isn't the place for you. However taxis are around €4-€5 which is cheap and kept is happy. :) The one thing I really didn't like about these apartments was that there was no air conditioning which made sleeping at night a bit difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at Los Pueblos (Aug 2013). It is very typical of Canary Island accommodation - basic and cheap. Sadly it was not cheerful and the reception staff were quite unhelpful, especially when we complained about the giant cockroaches in our room. We were given a nearly-empty can of bug spray and told that changing rooms was not possible. The bar lady was very nice though and prices were reasonable - but the pool bar is closed all day on Sundays and shuts at 6pm every other night. It is indeed a very steep walk back to the hotel if you venture into the old town (worth doing) but you can pick up a taxi for 3 or 4 euros. The cleaning staff were frequent and polite but the maid refused to remove any squashed cockroaches during our whole stay. Overall, we had a good time but we did fail to sleep for the last couple of nights due to the heat. As we left the hotel, we saw the reception staff give a fan to the Spanish guests checking in - after they had told us they didn't have any fans. If you visit during the hotter months, make sure you get one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spridgeon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel was exactly what we needed it was cheap and cheerful when we booked it off course like the rest of you we had low expectations of the hotel due to the fact it was so cheap but it went above and beyond our expectations, the cleaners came round 4 times during the week and changed our towels 3 times a week. The pool bar was great, supplied cheap drink and the best margarita pizza I've ever had for 4 euros the only downsides was the language barrier on the reception and the internet didn't work in the reception but they do offer free wifi around the pool. Taxi back from the centre will cost you between 3 and 4 euros depending on time of day and if your looking for supplies for your stay go to the spar at the bottom of the hill you can see it from the pool and not the shop on the left half way down as its very expensive.

Room Tip: See views are always a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Swackerthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

So me and my family stayed here for two weeks, are ages range from 15-55 and non of us enjoyed our stay at all! If you are looking for a walking holiday and dont mind very very steep hills youll be fine, but to get to the beach/main shopping strip with all the restaurants the hills are extremely steep down then back up, on the plus side taxis only cost €4 to get back to the hotel from main strip :). The cleaning done my cleaners was pointless, as we had to clean up after them anyways. The pool bar shut at 6pm every evening and wasn't even open on Sundays, so no drinks or food after 6pm at the hotel! We tried ordering food there and they always didn't have something on the menu. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emur1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When we arrived on the first night someone broke into our room whilst we were asleep and stole all our things, when I spoke to manager the response was "well what do you want me to do about it", no change of room was offered at any point and the staff were no use what so ever.
On the apartment itself, 2* stains all over toilet seat, broke taps, rust in the bath with a broken shower head that constantly sprayed in every direction but where you wanted it.
We got told we had a sea view, we did but could only see it properly if we had bino's. Not recommended to anyone who is disabled or has difficulty walking, we didn't have a car and the walk to the front every day was down 3 or 4 hills and lots of steps, so coming up them twice a day was a killer and me and my partner who are very healthy.
The sea is about a 15 minute walk away but of you want sand it's about 20-25 minutes,
Every night we had to sleep listening to party noise as it was festival time but we also had noisy neighbours blasting rave music out of there room till early hours most nights and chucking cigarette butts on to our patio.
Over all worst place I have ever stayed every day was groundhog day as there was nothing to do the only think that kept our sanity was we are divers and had that escape twice a day.
If you do stay at this hotel recommended making sure all windows doors are locked and your belongings are hidden under your bed whilst you sleep, my holiday was ruined from the start when I realised someone was standing in our apartment looking at us sleeping then robbing us, we were lucky we were just robbed and nothing worse.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Tiffani4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
354 reviews
11.5 mi away
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
#26 of 38 in Costa Teguise
951 reviews
11.4 mi away
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
Tabaiba Centre Apartments
#28 of 38 in Costa Teguise
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Pueblos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Pueblos Apartments

Address: Calle Testeyna 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $50 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Pueblos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Pueblos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Pueblos Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Pueblos Lanzarote
Los Pueblos Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing