We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Pueblos, August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Los Pueblos Apartments
Ranked #59 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Newmilns, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Los Pueblos, August 2013”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here in August 2012, for what paid thought was pretty good, ok no air conditioning but in a traditional type apartment you don't expect an air con unit, had big balcony with fantastic sea views, pool is deep at one end but okay with lilo, handy for Highlander Too (pub) with cocktails etc, food at apartments is reasonably priced as it drink, sun loungers free, what more can you ask for....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    191
    156
    58
    50
See reviews for
99
294
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Yeah Los Pueblos has - rather like myself - seen better days! They seem to be renovating the complex in such a way as to not draw attention to what is being done. By this I mean, you will notice flaked paint having been scraped from the walls ready for a fresh coat but you never see (or hear) anyone doing it. A damp patch on a wall will mysteriously disappear overnight. Broken lamps are dug up and replaced. This work never inconveniences guests and is giving the hotel a more loved feel. It is kept clean with at least three or four changes of towels and two changes of bedding per week. The pool is quite deep and unsuitable for very young children that lack confidence in the water but the management do make this clear with notices everywhere. I had no problem keeping my room for a few more hours after normal check out time as my flight wasn't until early evening. As has often been said by others, most rooms have great sea views though the price of this is the climb you have to make back to the hotel from sea level ... it is steep and during the heatwave I endured, very tiring but do remember taxis are plentiful and cheap at around five euros from anywhere in the resort (less during the day). Personally, I loved the location overlooking the Old Harbour, which is so picturesque. The quality of the bars and restaurants here makes for great nights out though there's absolutely nothing wrong with the rest of PDC. Food and drink are relatively cheap right now as visitor numbers are down on previous years, which no one seems able to explain. The Irish are the main nationality (and always fun) probably followed by Scandinavians. You always feel safe and welcome with the locals really rolling out the welcome wagon ... I've never been anywhere so friendly before, especially in a Spanish territory! Lovely people, fantastic climate, no beggars or aggresive touts and outstanding value. Los Pueblos made a great holiday even better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sean265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

when i booked this i didnt realise how far up it was def not for the less mobile its quite a hike and some of the hills are quite steep,had booked a top floor sea view apartment took ages to get to it was like goin thru a maze of corridors to get to but eventually found it whinged about what a mission to get to only to find out 3 days later we had gone long way round and there was an easier and shorter way lol,the room was basic but everything we needed it had a little balcony to the side and a bigger balcony that had the most amazing view of the harbour and fuerteventura
i dont care what star the place is as long as its clean and tidy at the end of the day i dont spend my holiday in the room beds were comfy(for holiday beds that is) no microwave but that didnt bother us as we eat out the bathroom on the other hand was in serious need of up dating the shower was crap for want of a better word but it did its job the toilet well thats another story lets just say not much went down it .The pool area was large and had all day sun there were plenty of sunbeds although uncomfortable but by the end of 10 days i think my body was gettin used to them could of done with mats wouldnt of minded paying a euro or 2 for a bit of comfort,the pool bar was open from10 till 6 food seemed ok basic but my son enjoyed his pizza,there was free wifi round the pool which was a bonus,the supermarket(spar)is about a few mins walk round the corner or ther is one closer connected to the flora hotel its a shame there wasnt a back exit to the spar because you can see it from the terrace but have to walk all the way round.Bit of a hike to get to the strip,about 20 mins,and about 15 to the harbour and all up hill on the way back but taxis are cheap enough i suppose if you dont wanna walk.At first i thought am never bookin here again but when i weighed it up the pros out weighed the cons it was really quiet which i like it wasnt packed round the pool which is good cause i hate when the sunbeds are on top of youso i seriously think i may come back even if it is abit far out

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank feejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went to Los Pueblos on 11th March for 9 nights, got it as a bargain price and it was a last minute trip so we went with the risk.

Its set in the old town part of Puerto Del Carmen, with about a 15-20 mins walk to the beach area or 3 mins i a taxi(2.50 euros daytime, 4euros eveing), 10 minutes to Marina area.
Ive stayed in Puerto Del Carmen many times and this was our first time in the OldTown and we enjoyed it as it was something different.

The appartments were really quiet which was great. No young kids about, was roughly 30's upwards.
Our room was a great size for 1 bedroom apartment, typical basic spainish appartments furnishings with a HUGE balcony.
We didnt have a toaster which when asked they supplied straght away.
In the kitchen we had two hobs and a fridge, with pots and pans etc.
The only issue i have with the rooms is the maid service, was confusing. We were there for 4 days and the maids hadnt been. I did go to the reception as we were more interested in clean towels, we were told that it woould be done that day. After this the appartment was cleaned (loose term) every day and clean towels were random whether we got them or not. All i would suggest for anybody in the appartments is to keep it clean yourself by sweeping up as you never know when the maids come and i personally wouldnt want insects in the apartment.

The pool area is great, the photos on here do not do it any justice so i decided to take some photos to post on here. It is a sun trap with no buildings over looking and causing any shades what so ever.......brilliant. There is a bar and snack area. Food is quite reasonable. We had a pizza for 4 euros and it was enough to share between the 2 of us. Burgers etc were similar price.
FREE WIFI AROUND THE POOL

What we did notice in the old town was cats.......to be fair im not a cat fan BUT i did feel sorry for them by the end of the holiday. There are a couple that seem to live within the appartments but they are not horrible and dont cause too much hassle. If anything leave some water out for them as they struggle to get any in the area.

Try the resturants in and around the marina but also the ones in the side roads around the Irish Centre as there are greats steak/fish places.

All i can say is ive been to Puerto Del Carmen 3 years in a row and this year our normal appartments had raised their prices which made me try Pueblos. The price difference was £100 for the stay which was alot.......was it worth saving the money? Yes it was, had a great time. Dont be put off that it is in the old town as we have seen more of the area than we have done on previous occasions.
TIP: Dont use the supermarket thats at the very end of the road (thats attached to another hotel) its not very good and VERY expensive. Walk past this supermarket down the small hill to the right and round the corner and you will find a great SPAR thats very cheap. You can actally see the SPAR from the pool area if you look over.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool area seem to be smaller so im not sure if they are the studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ukjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We paid about £22 a night for our apartment so our expectations were not that high. We ended up having a really good fortnight at Los Pueblos in March. We had an upper apartment that overlooked the sea and the pool. It had a small terrace that got the sun all day which was great. It was a basic apartment, roomy and clean though the bathroom was in need of an upgrade. The shower was not brilliant but there was always plenty of hot water. A cleaner visited every couple of days. The kitchen equipment was adequate - why are mugs never provided? We didn't use the pool but plenty of others did - we used the pool terrace a few times and there was always plenty of loungers available. The staff were efficient but not over-welcoming. The position of the apartments is good if you don't mind walking. Its well placed on a hill above the harbour, the best area in Puerto del Carmen for a range of restaurants and bars. The main beach is about a 20 minute stroll mainly downhill. Walking home uphill is character forming and allows you to walk off the food or to sober up! For a cheap holiday you'd have to look hard to find somewhere better.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view and more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Graham O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Hi I go this hotel each year I find its ok the staff r good I have a 7year old son who is from lanzarote the hotel don't say anythink bout my son to come stay some nights at the hotel the pool is ok for swimming its in a good spot of the town I rate it 5/10 I like this hotel

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at these apartments for a week and got a room on the top floor, which offered a fantastic sea view. The balcony was very large and had its own sun loungers.

The apartments are spacious, clean and basic, much more than what you would expect for the budget price that you pay. The bathroom could do with a bit of TLC and it would be better if the toilet flushed everytime!, but a great positive is that the shower always had hot water.

Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McSoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terrazas
Terrazas
#80 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#50 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Pueblos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Pueblos Apartments

Property: Los Pueblos Apartments
Address: Calle Testeyna 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Pueblos Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Pueblos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Pueblos Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Pueblos Lanzarote
Los Pueblos Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing